We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Jørgensen

2 star Hotel | Roemersgade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 1362

73.0% Overall Rating

183 out of 262 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2014)

Gustaf Laudon thinks…

"Very good location, 5 minutes walk to Norrport st. 20 minutes from the airport with metro. Allso very cheap. Better hostel than this is hard to find."

Read all Hotel Jørgensen reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 7.65
  • Linen USD 5.10
  • Towel USD 1.70

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
26.34 USD

Hostel 88.2% 657 reviews
City Hotel Nebo
36.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 21 reviews
Hotel Saga
29.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.8% 919 reviews
Hotel Ansgar
50.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 106 reviews
Generator Copenhagen
28.04 USD

Hostel 89.1% 830 reviews
Annex Copenhagen
39.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.2% 91 reviews
Absalon Hotel
76.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 18 reviews
Hotel Loeven
41.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 716 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.0%

Overall Rating

183 out of 262 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Jørgensen'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
80.8%
Value
70.4%
Safety
68.8%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 254 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: in the city center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lots of common areas, sink in the room

Disliked: Had trouble finding an available bathroom. Women's common showers were through a common area and door was propped open the entire time without a sign nearby - someone easily could have walked in accidentally.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Beds were awfully uncomfortable.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, friendly staff, nice public area for using laptops

Disliked: Hotel is too old and looks sketchy, rooms don't have AC, very simple shower room

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location Location

Disliked: It was warm.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Timofey Vorobyev

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals

15 June 2012

Liked: Location is excellent, walking distance from H.C.Andersens Boulevard

Disliked: Dorms overcrowded, very little room, finding a bathroom is somewhat difficult. Although the place is cleaned, the decoration is poor due to a recent flood and the overall impression is somewhat depressing. Bedsheets cost extra. Compared to other places it's not a good value for money,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

ERAY SARIDEDE

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2012 ERAY would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the building, staff were helpful, hot water available all time

Disliked: I have rented bed linen set and at my last night they were all taken, so I slept without bed linen I was sleepy and I wanted to have a water, but I had to go to my room for changes, I was going to take some changes and the guy at the reception told me he has to take the money first and than give the water. Shit, its just a bottle of water, we have to trust people

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Viera Vancurova

Alone

City break

11 June 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: dirty

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 June 2012

Liked: See my comments Above. Not recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 May 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: rooms, it was not clean, facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Humberto Felix

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Humberto would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (walking distance from Norreport, which is a couple of minutes by train from Copenhagen Central). The shared room was comfortable for me, the shower and toilet facilities were very clean. Also the breakfast was included and was very very nice. Definitely value for money :D

Disliked: Nothing at all :)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012

Liked: The location is pretty good. There are some restaurants and coffee shops nearby. The hostel is in the central area and is very close to all the historical and other monuments in Copenhagen. The reception is open 24 hours a day. The internet is decent, free and available 24 hours a day.

Disliked: The room I stayed in was incredibly small. It wasn't particularly clean either. The staff doesn't really stop their drunken guests from bothering other guests in the hostel, so some unpleasant situations happened while I was there.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Srikanth Bojja

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012

Liked: nothing..

Disliked: i hate this hotel..the rooms were very bad and suffocating. Worst hotel i stayed in my life.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 March 2012

Liked: The hostel is well located, for a walk in the city center you just need about 10 minutes. Also there was a living room where you could hang around. The lookers are new and safty.

Disliked: Our room was quite small, so it was difficult not to wake up the other guys when you came home late. Also there was just 1 shower for like 4 rooms.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, close to town.

Disliked: Run-down facilities.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Warm, it was February when we visited. Convenient for the metro a trains as well as close to cheap (for Denmark) food. A good breakfast selection.

Disliked: No hostellers kitchen, which would have helped keep our costs down

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like this hostel a lot. Although its not totally renovated like other new hostels but it has a character. Good location. Buffet breakfast is good, even better than some 2-3 star hotels.

Disliked: room (4-bed dorm) was a bit too small. There could have been more shower rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is well located, and the stuff I happened to meet was very helpful and friendly. Cheap, with good breakfast, and clean

Disliked: Very anonime place, not really made for enjoying the place. They have this policy that bringing your own sleeping bag is not enough, you have either to rent blankets or to bring your own

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 January 2012

Liked: Good location, decent price, decent breakfast.

Disliked: Terrible shower facilities (mould, cramped, unaccessible), extremely thin walls, terrible air in the rooms, reception can be randomly unmanned for no reason and with no information, the lockers were in bad shape, the building was in bad shape.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, good breakfast

Disliked: basement beds, a bit weak

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011

Liked: good location, nice staff

Disliked: tiny room, old beds, very tiny sink and no place to put our stuff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Valeria Solís Salas

Alone

Events / festivals

18 December 2011 Tania Valeria would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really pretty good!!...Denmark is an expensive country but the hoste was cheap and the breackfast was the best!

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located very close to Norreport Station making it quite central and the breakfast was great! The lounge area is quite nice as well.

Disliked: The staff was quite friendly but unable to answer basic touristic questions, and they should warn visitors that the doors are hard to close and lock, more often then not I walked into my room with the door unlocked- thankfully my stuff was always there! When the website refers to 'cosy' it really means cozy. The 9 bed dormitories are really a little too close for the space, mind you if you are looking to sleep there for only a couple of nights - it will suffice.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2011

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: bed bugs.