HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Jørgensen

2 star Hotel | Roemersgade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 1362

73.3% Overall Rating

176 out of 251 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/03/2014)

Athee Kamaleswaran thinks…

"A very good location, situated near the metro and main roads for easy transport links."

Read all Hotel Jørgensen reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.33
  • Linen USD 5.55
  • Towel USD 1.85

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Hotel Windsor
53.21 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
29.61 USD

Hostel 89.6% 582 reviews
City Hotel Nebo
39.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.7% 10 reviews
Hotel Saga
36.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.3% 912 reviews
Hotel Ansgar
52.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Generator Copenhagen
35.17 USD

Hostel 87.3% 793 reviews
Absalon Annex
52.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.5% 79 reviews
Absalon Hotel
82.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.3%

Overall Rating

176 out of 251 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Jørgensen'

Atmosphere
60.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
60.0%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
68.8%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 243 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Viera Vancurova

Alone

City break

11 June 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: dirty

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 June 2012

Liked: See my comments Above. Not recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 May 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: rooms, it was not clean, facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Humberto Felix

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2012 Humberto would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location (walking distance from Norreport, which is a couple of minutes by train from Copenhagen Central). The shared room was comfortable for me, the shower and toilet facilities were very clean. Also the breakfast was included and was very very nice. Definitely value for money :D

Disliked: Nothing at all :)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012

Liked: The location is pretty good. There are some restaurants and coffee shops nearby. The hostel is in the central area and is very close to all the historical and other monuments in Copenhagen. The reception is open 24 hours a day. The internet is decent, free and available 24 hours a day.

Disliked: The room I stayed in was incredibly small. It wasn't particularly clean either. The staff doesn't really stop their drunken guests from bothering other guests in the hostel, so some unpleasant situations happened while I was there.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Srikanth Bojja

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012

Liked: nothing..

Disliked: i hate this hotel..the rooms were very bad and suffocating. Worst hotel i stayed in my life.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 March 2012

Liked: The hostel is well located, for a walk in the city center you just need about 10 minutes. Also there was a living room where you could hang around. The lookers are new and safty.

Disliked: Our room was quite small, so it was difficult not to wake up the other guys when you came home late. Also there was just 1 shower for like 4 rooms.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, close to town.

Disliked: Run-down facilities.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff. Warm, it was February when we visited. Convenient for the metro a trains as well as close to cheap (for Denmark) food. A good breakfast selection.

Disliked: No hostellers kitchen, which would have helped keep our costs down

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like this hostel a lot. Although its not totally renovated like other new hostels but it has a character. Good location. Buffet breakfast is good, even better than some 2-3 star hotels.

Disliked: room (4-bed dorm) was a bit too small. There could have been more shower rooms.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

27 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is well located, and the stuff I happened to meet was very helpful and friendly. Cheap, with good breakfast, and clean

Disliked: Very anonime place, not really made for enjoying the place. They have this policy that bringing your own sleeping bag is not enough, you have either to rent blankets or to bring your own

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 January 2012

Liked: Good location, decent price, decent breakfast.

Disliked: Terrible shower facilities (mould, cramped, unaccessible), extremely thin walls, terrible air in the rooms, reception can be randomly unmanned for no reason and with no information, the lockers were in bad shape, the building was in bad shape.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, good breakfast

Disliked: basement beds, a bit weak

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011

Liked: good location, nice staff

Disliked: tiny room, old beds, very tiny sink and no place to put our stuff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Valeria Solís Salas

Alone

Events / festivals

18 December 2011 Tania Valeria would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really pretty good!!...Denmark is an expensive country but the hoste was cheap and the breackfast was the best!

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located very close to Norreport Station making it quite central and the breakfast was great! The lounge area is quite nice as well.

Disliked: The staff was quite friendly but unable to answer basic touristic questions, and they should warn visitors that the doors are hard to close and lock, more often then not I walked into my room with the door unlocked- thankfully my stuff was always there! When the website refers to 'cosy' it really means cozy. The 9 bed dormitories are really a little too close for the space, mind you if you are looking to sleep there for only a couple of nights - it will suffice.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2011

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: bed bugs.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 December 2011

Liked: Good, central location & close to the metro station norreport. We were 3 friends who got a 4 room dormitory to ourselves -- so we enjoyed this privacy but perhaps this was just due to luck. Mattresses are decent.

Disliked: The staff was not very professional. While 2 people I encountered at reception were helpful (but cold & distant), 1 person was not at the front desk for over 20 minutes. I was waiting to pay for the next night... my friend and I got frustrated with watching the short winter day slip away from us, so we just grabbed our bags, left the key at the desk and checked into a different hotel/hostel. The walls are paper thin. The air is not circulated/ventilated well.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zachary Ellis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 December 2011 Zachary would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great atmosphere (they had christmas decorations and lights all up), staff were all very jolly too. Really great location, right in the centre of everything, very close to Nørreport station.

Disliked: Female showers, no hot water, they were communal and you had to walk across the basement common room to get to them, which is a little awkward if you're unlucky and there's a massive group of men playing pool down there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirela Alistar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 Mirela would recommend this property

Liked: location and cheap price

Disliked: not much information given at arrival

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had an excellent location really close to the train station, city centre, shopping etc. The breakfast was also good and so was the lobby etc although it was spread out over two floors.

Disliked: The showers were downstairs through an area that seemed unfinished. The staff member I talked to didn't seem to know about the walking tours that were advertised at the hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Wifi, and AMAZING breakfast. Best Breakfast I have ever had at a hostel

Disliked: Bring a pillowcase.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emrah Eren Timurtas

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Emrah Eren would recommend this property

Liked: All things worth for the money that you paid. It's wonderful atmosphere,nice lobby and clean room. And a good breakfast inclued the price that's the perfect. It's just 5 min away to train and subway station.

Disliked: The beds are a little bit small for big person at least over 1.75 cm.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nermin Fenmen

Alone

Business / conference

27 November 2011 Nermin would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location. Good value for money.

Disliked: I didn't realize I had to bring my own bed linen and towel (my mistake for not checking on the website) but a padlock for the luggage deposit was also necessary (we needed to buy one if we did't have our own) which is not stated on HostelBookers website (it says luggage room free) which you may wish to correct to avoid surprises.