HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Wakeup Copenhagen

2 star Hotel | Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 1577

86.4% Overall Rating

125 out of 127 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/08/2014)

Ingrid de Hoedt thinks…

"great location, beside a parking building so I could park my rental, really friendly helpful staff, clean as a whistle, free internet that worked! no noise so I could sleep."

Read all Wakeup Copenhagen reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.40

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that bookings between 20 Dec 2010 and 7 Jan 2011 inclusive will only be confirmed after the remaining amount owing has been successfully charged to your credit card. Wake Up! will contact you regarding taking this payment. You will not have a reservation until the remaining amount owing has been paid.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Hotel Ansgar
49.92 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 106 reviews
City Hotel Nebo
36.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 21 reviews
Hotel Saga
33.99 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.8% 919 reviews
Danhostel Copenhagen City
32.10 USD

Hostel 89.0% 1821 reviews
Absalon Hotel
76.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 18 reviews
Annex Copenhagen
39.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.2% 91 reviews
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
29.74 USD

Hostel 87.7% 656 reviews
Hotel Copenhagen
31.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.1% 504 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

125 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wakeup Copenhagen'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 60 of 124 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Miserable cleaners, no Wifi in room, no instructions on using door entry card to charge up room electrics. Hence, I missed the first two minutes of the Weather on German TV. No ITV, so there was never any prospect of seeing Coronation Street, unless I was back home - which I wasn't!Breakfast is OK, but could be a whole lot better, given that you pay extra for it. There should be an emphasis on pickled herrings and other Danish fishy treats.Also on breakfast, you could also do with Alan Partridge big plates to pile it on at the buffet (foreigners, you just won't understand what I am on about here, unless you watch BBCTV and have an English sense of humour). Nice big shell chairs in the foyer ( I wanted to steal one, but it was too big to get in my man bag). Here you can stretch out on and read your copy of Model Train Afficionados Weekly , as I did. Cool!Nice circular shower in the hotel room; I wish I had one of those back at mine, but my bathroom is completely the wrong shape anyway. I had a brilliant time in Copenhagen; it really is a wonderful place. I can also feel a song coming on.In all, the Wake Up is a lovely hotel. and considering it is very central, I would recommend it - just remember the pickled herrings next time. Good mix of hip youngsters and old timers on-trend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a bit out of the way and it requires a long walk from the station, although on the map it looks like it is right adjacent to it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 January 2010

Liked: The Property was very high standard - its a hotel, def not a hostel. The room was amazing, especially the heated bathroom floor.However the area surrounding the hotel is a building site, I did feel nervous by myself - also the nearest place to grab food is across and busy motoway and bridge.For my purpose of being in Copenhagen, this was a bad location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andreas Frenk

03 January 2010 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Nah am Bahnhof, Frühstück ok, cooles design

Disliked: Andreas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Crisp and clean, helpfull staff, perfect beds, great location close to central station and city center.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Bone

24 November 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: Its sleek and a no frills approach works well

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very new with trendy modern decor. Great staff. Great location within easy walking of everywhere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: More of a hotel than a hostel, but near the main train station and a decent place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money for in town. All brand new (could still smell the paint!), friendly, helpful staff. Please note that this is a hotel, not a hostel, so not many socialising opportunities.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.