We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Wakeup Copenhagen

2 star Hotel | Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 1577

83.5% Overall Rating

143 out of 145 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/07/2015)

"Wake up Copenhagen was affordable and not too far from the center of town. The rooms are small, but comfortable and well thought through. The bed was good."

Read all Wakeup Copenhagen reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.96

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that bookings between 20 Dec 2010 and 7 Jan 2011 inclusive will only be confirmed after the remaining amount owing has been successfully charged to your credit card. Wake Up! will contact you regarding taking this payment. You will not have a reservation until the remaining amount owing has been paid.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Hotel Ansgar
67.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 110 reviews
City Hotel Nebo
31.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 26 reviews
Hotel Saga
44.41 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.4% 928 reviews
Urban House
29.61 USD

Hostel 84.4% 15 reviews
Danhostel Copenhagen City
31.12 USD

Hostel 83.3% 1840 reviews
Absalon Hotel
66.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 18 reviews
Annex Copenhagen
41.90 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.4% 97 reviews
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
30.35 USD

Hostel 89.6% 733 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.5%

Overall Rating

143 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wakeup Copenhagen'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 142 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: A bit cramped

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was heated floor in the bathroom! Staff were very helpful and friendly, beds were comfortable and it was modern.

Disliked: Could have been cheaper or at least included breakfast for the price (don't pay 60kr for some bread, ham and cheese!). There was also no storage space in the rooms or laundry services.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like a modern design of the hotel, friendly staff and atmosphere, good location, possibility to rent a bike. Rooms were cleaned every day.

Disliked: Hotel rooms were very small.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brianna Larritt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2012 Brianna would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Copenhagen central station (only took us 7 or 8 mins to walk). Rooms clean and modern. Free wifi anywhere in the hotel. Close to the Fisketorvet Shopping Centre which has a few restaurants but also a supermarket. Good to buy fruit etc and cheaper than elsewhere. We were able to explore most of the city on foot from the hotel. This hotel would only be suitable for stays of 1 or 2 nights.

Disliked: Our room had an interconnecting door and although this was closed and locked, we could hear EVERYTHING from the room next door. Their entire conversation as clear as day and the tv even when in quiet was still audible.. Not so nice at 1am when you are trying to sleep. We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the train line. I am generally a pretty deep sleeper but this kept me awake at times. I would consider staying here again for a stay of 1 or 2 nights but anything longer - go elsewhere. Also reception staff need some training in dealing with customers - all staff we came across were incredibly rude. I understand this is a budget hotel and they would get a bit of grief from time to time but smiling and being polite would eliminate many issues. I was immediately put off the hotel at check in due to how rude the girl was to us, especially after just having travelled for 36 hours from Australia.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Room was small, but had good use of space.

Disliked: Hot water was warm enough, but not really hot hot in the showers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is very conveniently located near the train station & buses. While there aren't any restaurants right outside, it's a short walk (10-15 mins) to find some, and an even easier bike ride! I highly recommend renting a bike (3 hrs 50DK, 5 hrs 75 DK all day 115DK). You can see so much of the city by bike! The room was very clean & comfortable bed. The pod style bathroom was cool, but if you are a large person you might find the shower small. They upgraded me to the top floor facing the river, so I had an excellent view and couldn't hear the trains. If you book I think try & ask for a room on the opposite side of the train tracks? The breakfast is good value if you eat a lot, you can have juice or coffee/tea, breads with meats, cheese, cereal, and they put out a basket of apples. If you just want something small maybe elsewhere. But overall I was very pleased with my stay. The staff were generally very friendly and all spoke English well. Copenhagen is an amazing city! :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It has english speaking Tv channels. internet centre free private room means ensuite staff very professional. the hotel doesn't smell of stale cigarette smoke

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cindy Lee

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2012 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: Cool architecture, Great location and the room we had was quite nice. The bathroom was pretty funky.

Disliked: Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room for hot drinks.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, tidy and warm.

Disliked: They had limited luggage storage and when arriving early there was no alternative as the lockers were full. We were therefore forced to keep luggage at the central rail station until check in. The Room was particularly small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rabia Akcay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Rabia would recommend this property

Liked: I like its building design. Also, its location is good. just take bus 11A at the central station and get off in front of the hotel or tivoli hotel (they are next to each other) It is just 5 minutes

Disliked: breakfast is approximately 10 € and that price is much for that breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very clean, spacey Hotel in the very center of Copenhagen.

Disliked: It's kind of expensive. But I guess that's Copenhagen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, convenient, cheap.

Disliked: The location was perhaps a little industrial and noisy because of the main train station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daune lyman

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 daune would recommend this property

Liked: room was beautiful, staff were very friendly, place was clean and nice.

Disliked: location wasn't the greatest - 15 min walk to town

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was affordable (for Copenhagen) and within walking distance of everything. It was also clean and modern and had good facilities.

Disliked: Before we booked our rooms in the hotel we rang the hotel and asked about the room types. We were told that a family suite was a double room connected to a twin room, but when we got there we were given two double rooms and were told that they don't have any twin rooms. It made things rather awkward for the people that were supposed to have the twin room especially as the bathroom wasn't very private.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a really clean n modern style hotel. The Wi-fi is really good n quick. The location is nice coz there is a bus 11A can go everywhere in city centre. Very Close to the hotspots , central train station n city centre. Stuffs are very friendly n helpful.

Disliked: Its really small room n small bed. The toilet is small. Sometimes its really noisy due to the thin wall .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get a lot for your money.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christian Knoblich

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean! Well designed rooms and friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: Lockers for luggage were charged 20 DKK

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gokce Hosgit

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

23 June 2011 Gokce would recommend this property

Liked: New, clean and comfortable..

Disliked: N/A.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chiara Rossi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Chiara would recommend this property

Liked: It was cool to have bycicles for rent there

Disliked: It was to loud, directly on the station.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and comfortable, quiet rooms.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Hinterreiter

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: - very stylish :) - cool designed hotel for good value - nice stuff - great view from the rooms - great matresses :) sleeping like heaven - great if you`re traveling as a couple

Disliked: - it`s just next to the train station can be very loud in the rooms - rooms are rather small ( especially when you`re traveling with people who are claustrophobic) or when you book a room for 3 - it`s more a hotel for couples (2 travelers) and business people - not so much for big groups or families.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly good location near the Central Station, bikes for hire from reception. Room was clean.

Disliked: We had a good stay here, it was well suited for what we needed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: shower and toilet in the room, free wifi in rooms, clean, very helpfull staff

Disliked: bed gave me backache

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice and warm room with good bathroom and TV

Disliked: Perhaps too expensive, late check in time and shortage of locker space

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Margherita Sanchi

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 November 2010 Margherita would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom and the design of all the hotel, surely it can't be called hostel..quite like 4 star hotel!

Disliked: There were not enough lockers in the luggage room, so we went to central station and used that lockers for 50kr (24h)