HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Wakeup Copenhagen

2 star Hotel | Carsten Niebuhrs Gade 11, Copenhagen, Denmark 1577

91.3% Overall Rating

114 out of 116 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/11/2013)

Ellen Wilson thinks…

"Really clean, modern and comfortable hotel in a great area. Very good value for money."

Read all Wakeup Copenhagen reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.63

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that bookings between 20 Dec 2010 and 7 Jan 2011 inclusive will only be confirmed after the remaining amount owing has been successfully charged to your credit card. Wake Up! will contact you regarding taking this payment. You will not have a reservation until the remaining amount owing has been paid.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Hotel Ansgar
56.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 106 reviews
City Hotel Nebo
39.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.0% 17 reviews
Hotel Saga
45.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.1% 915 reviews
Danhostel Copenhagen City
36.28 USD

Hostel 86.3% 1810 reviews
Absalon Hotel
81.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.4% 14 reviews
Absalon Annex
44.44 USD

Hotel 1 star 85.9% 86 reviews
Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
38.09 USD

Hostel 88.0% 624 reviews
Hotel Copenhagen
39.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 501 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

114 out of 116 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Wakeup Copenhagen'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
87.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 114 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean, tidy and warm.

Disliked: They had limited luggage storage and when arriving early there was no alternative as the lockers were full. We were therefore forced to keep luggage at the central rail station until check in. The Room was particularly small.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rabia Akcay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Rabia would recommend this property

Liked: I like its building design. Also, its location is good. just take bus 11A at the central station and get off in front of the hotel or tivoli hotel (they are next to each other) It is just 5 minutes

Disliked: breakfast is approximately 10 € and that price is much for that breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very clean, spacey Hotel in the very center of Copenhagen.

Disliked: It's kind of expensive. But I guess that's Copenhagen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, convenient, cheap.

Disliked: The location was perhaps a little industrial and noisy because of the main train station.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daune lyman

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 daune would recommend this property

Liked: room was beautiful, staff were very friendly, place was clean and nice.

Disliked: location wasn't the greatest - 15 min walk to town

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was affordable (for Copenhagen) and within walking distance of everything. It was also clean and modern and had good facilities.

Disliked: Before we booked our rooms in the hotel we rang the hotel and asked about the room types. We were told that a family suite was a double room connected to a twin room, but when we got there we were given two double rooms and were told that they don't have any twin rooms. It made things rather awkward for the people that were supposed to have the twin room especially as the bathroom wasn't very private.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a really clean n modern style hotel. The Wi-fi is really good n quick. The location is nice coz there is a bus 11A can go everywhere in city centre. Very Close to the hotspots , central train station n city centre. Stuffs are very friendly n helpful.

Disliked: Its really small room n small bed. The toilet is small. Sometimes its really noisy due to the thin wall .

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You get a lot for your money.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Christian Knoblich

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean! Well designed rooms and friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: Lockers for luggage were charged 20 DKK

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gokce Hosgit

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

23 June 2011 Gokce would recommend this property

Liked: New, clean and comfortable..

Disliked: N/A.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chiara Rossi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Chiara would recommend this property

Liked: It was cool to have bycicles for rent there

Disliked: It was to loud, directly on the station.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean and comfortable, quiet rooms.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Hinterreiter

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: - very stylish :) - cool designed hotel for good value - nice stuff - great view from the rooms - great matresses :) sleeping like heaven - great if you`re traveling as a couple

Disliked: - it`s just next to the train station can be very loud in the rooms - rooms are rather small ( especially when you`re traveling with people who are claustrophobic) or when you book a room for 3 - it`s more a hotel for couples (2 travelers) and business people - not so much for big groups or families.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fairly good location near the Central Station, bikes for hire from reception. Room was clean.

Disliked: We had a good stay here, it was well suited for what we needed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: shower and toilet in the room, free wifi in rooms, clean, very helpfull staff

Disliked: bed gave me backache

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, nice and warm room with good bathroom and TV

Disliked: Perhaps too expensive, late check in time and shortage of locker space

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Margherita Sanchi

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 November 2010 Margherita would recommend this property

Liked: The bathroom and the design of all the hotel, surely it can't be called hostel..quite like 4 star hotel!

Disliked: There were not enough lockers in the luggage room, so we went to central station and used that lockers for 50kr (24h)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: modern stylevery (very) cleangreat interior designgood location

Disliked: bad location if you want to party. Clubs are not that close.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. 5 mins from central railway station.

Disliked: Mixture of different age groups. Should be classed as hotel & not a hostel. No bar area etc.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good price

Disliked: the male stuff could be more friendly

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ILENE CHUPNICK

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2010 ILENE would recommend this property

Liked: We LOVED this hotel! We're not sure why it's called a hostel rather than a hotel because it was so clean and so sheek. It was very modern and the staff was very friendly. The train station was a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and the center square where most tours start was about a 10 minute walk--both very conveniently located from the hotel. The Information place and the Hard Rock Cafe were both also about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The bathroom looks like it had a glass door, but it was actually frosted glass, so we had privacy when each person was showering and/or using the bathroom.

Disliked: The hotel only offers a tiny bar of hand soap and a shampoo/conditioner in one packet, so you need to make sure you have your own conditioner (if you need it for your hair) and soap. Also, the breakfast costs about $10 USD. The only things on the breakfast bar were bread, butter, jelly, some cheeses and meat, a few cereals (corn flakes, mueslix, and one or 2 others), a yogurt that tasted more like sour cream, coffee, orange juice, apple juice, and organic milk. Though we found things on the breakfast bar we could eat, the variety was not worth the cost, and we were quite disappointed....especially after paying sooo much. We would have been better off grabbing McDonald's each morning and saving our money.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Emma Davidson

27 June 2010 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Modern, sleek, walking distance to downtown and Tivoli Gardens. Rooms are a bit tiny, so be careful if booking for more than one person. Restaurant is only open for breakfast, and any other option is a walk. Loved the sliding doors in the bathroom.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Miserable cleaners, no Wifi in room, no instructions on using door entry card to charge up room electrics. Hence, I missed the first two minutes of the Weather on German TV. No ITV, so there was never any prospect of seeing Coronation Street, unless I was back home - which I wasn't!Breakfast is OK, but could be a whole lot better, given that you pay extra for it. There should be an emphasis on pickled herrings and other Danish fishy treats.Also on breakfast, you could also do with Alan Partridge big plates to pile it on at the buffet (foreigners, you just won't understand what I am on about here, unless you watch BBCTV and have an English sense of humour). Nice big shell chairs in the foyer ( I wanted to steal one, but it was too big to get in my man bag). Here you can stretch out on and read your copy of Model Train Afficionados Weekly , as I did. Cool!Nice circular shower in the hotel room; I wish I had one of those back at mine, but my bathroom is completely the wrong shape anyway. I had a brilliant time in Copenhagen; it really is a wonderful place. I can also feel a song coming on.In all, the Wake Up is a lovely hotel. and considering it is very central, I would recommend it - just remember the pickled herrings next time. Good mix of hip youngsters and old timers on-trend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a bit out of the way and it requires a long walk from the station, although on the map it looks like it is right adjacent to it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 January 2010

Liked: The Property was very high standard - its a hotel, def not a hostel. The room was amazing, especially the heated bathroom floor.However the area surrounding the hotel is a building site, I did feel nervous by myself - also the nearest place to grab food is across and busy motoway and bridge.For my purpose of being in Copenhagen, this was a bad location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.