We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Saga

2 star Hotel | Colbjornsensgade 18-20, Copenhagen, Denmark DK 1652

83.4% Overall Rating

841 out of 928 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/06/2015)

"Conveniently close to the train station, and the breakfast was very good (but you had to pay extra for it). Staff were pleasant and helpful."

Read all Hotel Saga reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 8.81

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on an agancy a week before arrival the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will be removed from your card at checkout.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Urban House
30.09 USD

Hostel 84.4% 15 reviews
City Hotel Nebo
31.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 26 reviews
Absalon Hotel
66.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 18 reviews
Annex Copenhagen
41.54 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.4% 97 reviews
Hotel Ansgar
66.97 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 110 reviews
Woodah Hostel
32.86 USD

Hostel 87.9% 40 reviews
Hotel Loeven
35.96 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.0% 725 reviews
Wakeup Copenhagen
44.04 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.5% 145 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

841 out of 928 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Saga'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
86.4%
Value
84.8%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 610 of 721 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2015

Liked: Conveniently close to the train station, and the breakfast was very good (but you had to pay extra for it). Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Disliked: The hotel was shabby and rooms were small and stuffy, but the area was too noisy to sleep with the window open. The toilets were not very clean, often out of toilet paper, and the ones on our floor didn't have a basin in them for washing hands, so you had to go back to your room to do that. Quite overpriced for the quality.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Megan Riley

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 May 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms, comfy beds and 2 minutes from the central station in Copenhagen.

Disliked: They try and charge your card an authorisation (roughly 600DKK) the week before your arrival. They did this without emailing me to let me know what day they were going to do it, which was incredibly frustrating as it took a dozen emails back and forth to sort it out.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katrin Schubert

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 April 2015 Katrin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and decently sized room, friendly receptionist

Disliked: slow Wifi, charge for breakfast, no basic toiletries

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The proximity to the central station is absolutely the best. You are 3 minutes from it and can take the train direct to the airport every 10 minutes at an accepting price. Breakfast is extra but worth its price.

Disliked: The very small size of the bedroom (twin) and of the bathroom.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Jacques Ferreira

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: Toilets are disgusting and security is bad. Any one can come in....

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Heather Dunlop

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014

Liked: Good value for money, good location

Disliked: The shared bathroom was not ideal and we got a twin room even though we booked a double.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Shower and toilets were shared.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room I had was very nice and the bed super comfortable.

Disliked: Some of the reception staff were not as friendly and helpful as I would expect hotel reception to be. It was also frustrating sharing one toilet and one shower with the hall, as sometimes we had to make a line to wait for them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tiina Toratti

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Tiina would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, very clean, beautiful! Staff was very nice and helpful. Perfect little hotel. Breakfast buffet was also generous. I'm gluten-free (celiacs), and I found easily things to eat. I'm so pleased my stay at saga Hotel.

Disliked: Tiina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grigory Stankevich

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Grigory would recommend this property

Liked: well-located hotel. we enjoyed staying here at a clean comfortable room. also they serve a very nice breakfast. staff is very hospitable and helpful. a perfect place to stay for its price!

Disliked: Grigory left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The gentle staff and the ability to store our luggage the day or our checking out before going to the train station literally on the other side of the street of the hotel.

Disliked: A bit noisy in the morning, and the promiscuity of the restroom.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Warner-Smith

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really friendly and helpful staff, brilliant breakfast and also a little bar.

Disliked: The room was quite small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lucille heathorn

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2013 lucille would recommend this property

Liked: proximity to transportation

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andreas Joos

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: They have a very good breakefast. They are friendly and helpfully.

Disliked: They have not the biggest room size. It is very closely with four other persons in an room. And the premises are not the newest.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located near rail station, Tivoli, restaraunts.

Disliked: Noise in hallways, shared walls, early morning garbage haulers. No elevators with a possible 5 story climb.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gayle Zivec

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Gayle would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is generous and good. Location is great.

Disliked: Gayle left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Aimee Andersen

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 May 2013 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: The location was unbeatable, and the staff were amazingly friendly. The room was good, (including a TV and hand basin) and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: The place smelt a bit of cigarette smoke, there were only two toilets on our level, for a full house and I wasn't too keen on using the shower there. The hand basin's plug only came out after getting under the sink and lifting the lever! The noise from the area is NOISY - this is not the hotel's fault, but if you're a light sleeper (not myself - I didn't hear anything, but my partner didn't get much sleep), this would be something to consider.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DONNA LEENERS

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 April 2013 DONNA would recommend this property

Liked: close to centre of town roomy accom great breakfast

Disliked: nothing really

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel.

Disliked: Wi-fi service could work better. They use 2 single beds for couple, not 1 double bed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, rooms are clean and he breakfast has a great variety.

Disliked: Can be noisy but that is expected at times. Room did smell of smoke the second night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jalal Karimov

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Jalal would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very kind!!!!

Disliked: sometimes you can feel cigarette smell in the corridors

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

Disliked: The walls were a bit thin so was woken up a few times by people coming back from nights out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauleen Malone

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 March 2013 Pauleen would recommend this property

Liked: We have stayed here before. The accommodation is simple but adequate, which is reflected in the very reasonable price. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The position is brilliant and the breakfast good. We did not have our own bathroom but seemed to be the only people using the showers and toilet so it was not a problem.

Disliked: Pauleen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david murdoch

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

14 January 2013 david would recommend this property

Liked: location.

Disliked: n/a

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ewelina golebiewska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 ewelina would recommend this property

Liked: Location, breakfast until 11 on weekends, great value for money, en suite bathroom large and clean, cheap bar in the hotel, reception open 24/7

Disliked: Nothing. Perhaps be aware that there is no lift tho!