We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Saga

2 star Hotel | Colbjornsensgade 18-20, Copenhagen, Denmark DK 1652

85.8% Overall Rating

834 out of 919 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

Tiina Toratti thinks…

"Simple, very clean, beautiful! Staff was very nice and helpful. Perfect little hotel. Breakfast buffet was also generous. I'm gluten-free (celiacs), and I found easily things to eat. I'm so pleased…"

Read all Hotel Saga reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 10.20

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on an agancy a week before arrival the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will be removed from your card at checkout.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

City Hotel Nebo
36.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.8% 21 reviews
Absalon Hotel
76.06 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 18 reviews
Annex Copenhagen
39.60 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.2% 91 reviews
Hotel Ansgar
50.77 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.3% 106 reviews
Woodah Hostel
25.30 USD

Hostel 89.3% 35 reviews
Hotel Loeven
41.64 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 716 reviews
Wakeup Copenhagen
48.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 127 reviews
City Public Hostel
23.79 USD

Hostel 71.0% 146 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

834 out of 919 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Saga'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
87.2%
Value
89.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 605 of 712 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Heather Dunlop

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014

Liked: Good value for money, good location

Disliked: The shared bathroom was not ideal and we got a twin room even though we booked a double.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was very good.

Disliked: Shower and toilets were shared.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room I had was very nice and the bed super comfortable.

Disliked: Some of the reception staff were not as friendly and helpful as I would expect hotel reception to be. It was also frustrating sharing one toilet and one shower with the hall, as sometimes we had to make a line to wait for them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tiina Toratti

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Tiina would recommend this property

Liked: Simple, very clean, beautiful! Staff was very nice and helpful. Perfect little hotel. Breakfast buffet was also generous. I'm gluten-free (celiacs), and I found easily things to eat. I'm so pleased my stay at saga Hotel.

Disliked: Tiina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grigory Stankevich

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Grigory would recommend this property

Liked: well-located hotel. we enjoyed staying here at a clean comfortable room. also they serve a very nice breakfast. staff is very hospitable and helpful. a perfect place to stay for its price!

Disliked: Grigory left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The gentle staff and the ability to store our luggage the day or our checking out before going to the train station literally on the other side of the street of the hotel.

Disliked: A bit noisy in the morning, and the promiscuity of the restroom.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Warner-Smith

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, really friendly and helpful staff, brilliant breakfast and also a little bar.

Disliked: The room was quite small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lucille heathorn

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2013 lucille would recommend this property

Liked: proximity to transportation

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Andreas Joos

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: They have a very good breakefast. They are friendly and helpfully.

Disliked: They have not the biggest room size. It is very closely with four other persons in an room. And the premises are not the newest.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located near rail station, Tivoli, restaraunts.

Disliked: Noise in hallways, shared walls, early morning garbage haulers. No elevators with a possible 5 story climb.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gayle Zivec

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 Gayle would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is generous and good. Location is great.

Disliked: Gayle left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Aimee Andersen

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 May 2013 Aimee would recommend this property

Liked: The location was unbeatable, and the staff were amazingly friendly. The room was good, (including a TV and hand basin) and the breakfast was good.

Disliked: The place smelt a bit of cigarette smoke, there were only two toilets on our level, for a full house and I wasn't too keen on using the shower there. The hand basin's plug only came out after getting under the sink and lifting the lever! The noise from the area is NOISY - this is not the hotel's fault, but if you're a light sleeper (not myself - I didn't hear anything, but my partner didn't get much sleep), this would be something to consider.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DONNA LEENERS

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 April 2013 DONNA would recommend this property

Liked: close to centre of town roomy accom great breakfast

Disliked: nothing really

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hotel.

Disliked: Wi-fi service could work better. They use 2 single beds for couple, not 1 double bed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, rooms are clean and he breakfast has a great variety.

Disliked: Can be noisy but that is expected at times. Room did smell of smoke the second night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jalal Karimov

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Jalal would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very kind!!!!

Disliked: sometimes you can feel cigarette smell in the corridors

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

Disliked: The walls were a bit thin so was woken up a few times by people coming back from nights out.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauleen Malone

With friends / other travellers

City break

08 March 2013 Pauleen would recommend this property

Liked: We have stayed here before. The accommodation is simple but adequate, which is reflected in the very reasonable price. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The position is brilliant and the breakfast good. We did not have our own bathroom but seemed to be the only people using the showers and toilet so it was not a problem.

Disliked: Pauleen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david murdoch

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

14 January 2013 david would recommend this property

Liked: location.

Disliked: n/a

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ewelina golebiewska

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 ewelina would recommend this property

Liked: Location, breakfast until 11 on weekends, great value for money, en suite bathroom large and clean, cheap bar in the hotel, reception open 24/7

Disliked: Nothing. Perhaps be aware that there is no lift tho!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KAH YAN SAW

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2012 KAH YAN would recommend this property

Liked: Good location.. Good breakfast.. Clean room

Disliked: A slightly bigger toilet will be better. Of course will be great if elevator is available

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Justin McDonald

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

10 October 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: 1 block from train station

Disliked: Slightly dodgy area (drug dealers, prostitutes, etc). However, as it is only 1 block from the station, you're not exposed for long.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anitamarie Painter

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Anitamarie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location near station,.comfortable, neat, nice continental.breakfast.

Disliked: Although expected, some shady characters in area

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andriana Andreeva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2012 Andriana would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, kind and helpful staff! Great location! Very good breakfast!

Disliked: Not enough number of toilets.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Eva Rockman

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2012 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, so close to the train station. I liked the breakfast and the room. the breakfast was very good, quite a variety of food.

Disliked: the bathrooms were not very clean but the hotel was full so i am sure it was not easy to keep clean.