HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saga Hotel

Hotel

Colbjoernsensgade 18-20, Copenhagen, Denmark

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 84%

Staff 89%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 9.67USD

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on an agancy a week before arrival the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking. The pre-authorization will be removed from your card at checkout.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 84%

Staff 89%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Conveniently close to the train station, and the breakfast was very good (but you had to pay extra for it). Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Disliked: The hotel was shabby and rooms were small and stuffy, but the area was too noisy to sleep with the window open. The toilets were not very clean, often out of toilet paper, and the ones on our floor didn't have a basin in them for washing hands, so you had to go back to your room to do that. Quite overpriced for the quality.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great rooms, comfy beds and 2 minutes from the central station in Copenhagen.

Disliked: They try and charge your card an authorisation (roughly 600DKK) the week before your arrival. They did this without emailing me to let me know what day they were going to do it, which was incredibly frustrating as it took a dozen emails back and forth to sort it out.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean and decently sized room, friendly receptionist

Disliked: slow Wifi, charge for breakfast, no basic toiletries

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The proximity to the central station is absolutely the best. You are 3 minutes from it and can take the train direct to the airport every 10 minutes at an accepting price. Breakfast is extra but worth its price.

Disliked: The very small size of the bedroom (twin) and of the bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Toilets are disgusting and security is bad. Any one can come in....

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value for money, good location

Disliked: The shared bathroom was not ideal and we got a twin room even though we booked a double.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room I had was very nice and the bed super comfortable.

Disliked: Some of the reception staff were not as friendly and helpful as I would expect hotel reception to be. It was also frustrating sharing one toilet and one shower with the hall, as sometimes we had to make a line to wait for them.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Simple, very clean, beautiful! Staff was very nice and helpful. Perfect little hotel. Breakfast buffet was also generous. I'm gluten-free (celiacs), and I found easily things to eat. I'm so pleased my stay at saga Hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: well-located hotel. we enjoyed staying here at a clean comfortable room. also they serve a very nice breakfast. staff is very hospitable and helpful. a perfect place to stay for its price!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The gentle staff and the ability to store our luggage the day or our checking out before going to the train station literally on the other side of the street of the hotel.

Disliked: A bit noisy in the morning, and the promiscuity of the restroom.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability