HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Euroglobe Hotel

Niels Ebbesens Vej 20, Copenhagen, Denmark

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 41%

Location 74%

Safety 63%

Staff 62%

Value 52%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free City Maps
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities

Important Information

***PLEASE NOTE***
The customer must give HOTEL EUROGLOBE the CVV Code of the same credit card given to HOSTELWORLD.COM. After receiving the CVV Code, the hotel will confirm your reservation. Reservations are cancelled if the customer does not send the requested CVV-code latest 36 hours prior to the date of arrival. In that case payments, as such as the deposit, are non-refundable.

Debit cards are not accepted as guarantee.

The reception is open from 08:30 to 17:30. Costumers, who are unable to arrive during opening hours must call the hotel by phone no.: +45-33797954 on the day of arrival between 08:30 and 17:00 in purpose to arrange a late check in.

We accept only payments in cash.
Cancellations are accepted latest 24 hours before date of arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 46%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 41%

Location 74%

Safety 63%

Staff 62%

Value 52%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really good located, not far from the center

Disliked: Cleanliness and smell in the room

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Booked late so didn't have many options. We were wary after seeing some bad reviews, but figured we would only be sleeping there so took the chance. However we were very pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and helpfulness of our greeting and check in (by the owner?). The hotel is tired and in need of a renovation, but that is why the price is so (relatively) low for Copenhagen. If it had shared dorms it would be a hostel, but as all rooms are private it is classed as a "hotel". Our room was clean and functional although basic, and one mattress needed replacing. Light and limited breakfast included. It is a functional and cheap base in a very handy location for exploring Copenhagen. We would stay again for a short stay. Recommend you read hotel site carefully so you know what to expect.

Disliked: Tired presentation. Little details like some jamming toilet and shower doors should be easy and automatic to fix. Reception only manned til 17:30 which was a problem only because WiFi dropped out 3 times in 2 days' stay, requiring router re-boot each time - not possible in evenings when no reception staff available. WiFi was good when it worked. Not a problem for us but could be an issue if having to book onward travel.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the price

Disliked: Did not take visa upon our arrival and the individual at the counter tried to tell me I only booked for one night after paying cash for two. The cash transaction could have caused problems.Very run down building although the beds were clean.

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: neighborhood

Disliked: ATMOSPHERE. bathrooms are not clean, lack of lighting at halls, rooms very old , breakfast its iny.by far Worst hotel in this city.the staff was very nasty, they tried to make me pay more than agreed, they tried to take advantage as I was traveling alone.I nearly had to call the police.LOCATION. far from center.VALUE OF MONEY.it's very expensive for what it is, should cost 20 e maximum.its better to stay at a hostel than here.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Good location, fair price

Disliked: It looked very used and not too well maintained, especially the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Efficient service.Flexible and accomodating.Great location.Clean.

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I am regularly using HostelBookers.com to check / book places but this was the first time I have something like that. But of course it has nothing to do with you it is that hotel was terrible how could you know. Now that you learned please warn other travellers.

Disliked: We have had the most terrible experience ever with this hotel. I describe myself a quite traveller and until now have stayed quite a lot of places but honestly this was the WORST!!!According to the mail we have received after booking we were at the hotel at 8:30 am in the morning since their reception supposed to be open at that time. He and another girl showed up at 9:15 am without any apologies and said that they are not accepting credit card and we need to pay cash. We asked that we are not carring that much of amount with us would be OK if we leave our luggages at the reception and come back again around 5 pm since we already paid deposit as well. They said no problem they will be open until 6pm. Before we leave the hotel we used the bathroom and take look around and we got our first shock. Toilets were extremely dirty, there was no toilet paper or garbage bin so people were throwing their tampons/peds on the floor. They took one of the balconies and turn it over a shower but you would be still feeling like you are taking a shower outside. There was a kitchen on the floor as well and when we checked there it had dishes all over. We got extremely demorolized since I have never seen a hotel that dirty but we had no more option to go since it was weekend and almost everywhere book at Copenhagen and it was just for a night. So we left the hotel to come after 5pm.I have called the hotel again around 4:45 and said that we got stuck one of these tourist tours but we will be in there before half past 5 but it would be OK since they supposed to stay open until 6pm. The guy in the reception said that he's gonna close at 5pm and we need to come in 10 minutes. I said it's impossible we are in the other half of the city but we paid our deposit our luggages in there and we will be there latest 5:30 and they promised that they will be there until 6pm. He said he simply don't care we can take a taxi and come back but he will throw our luggages out if we are not make it in time.I never remember myself got so angry to someone, we just start rushing to hotel and when we were there saw that he already put our luggages to street and preparing to close the door. I started yelling to him and said that he is not allowed to that and I tried to calm myself and explained to situation in English and then in Swedish since most of the Danes can understand Swedish and I think his English wasn't so good but it didn't help at all. In end he basically kicked us out from the hotel and just said "GET OUT!" and gave our deposit back. It was almost 6 in the afternoon and we had no place to stay in Copenhagen. Thanks God someone cancelled their bookings and we found a place in another hostel at the last moment but I can not imagine what could we do otherwise. Sleep in the train station maybe?? Even now I don't understand why he did that but I had the WORST hotel experience ever at this place. I live in Sweden in a town 3 hours away from Copenhag so I have been there many times and never had something this bad, not even close, and I felt terrible for my friends who were visiting for the first time Copenhag.So I strongly recommend that DO NOT STAY at this place!!

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Bra läge

Disliked: inget

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Calm and beauty neighbourhood and nice 15min-walk to the city center.

Disliked: The hotel is very old and obviously need to be repaired/rebuild. The sanitary facilities are dirty and all taps are calcified, so the water runs not fluently.

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

Check Availability