HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Annex Copenhagen Hotel

Helgolandsgade 15, Copenhagen, Denmark

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to get to from central station. Good location. Nice room, bed very comfy. EXCELLENT staff.

Disliked: Most of the room do not have showers, there were a lot of rooms on our floor and only two showers shared between them all. On many occasions, had to wait a long time to get a shower. Also, the wifi was very poor in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: close to the city (but everything´s close in Copenhagen), mostly friendly staff, nice showers

Disliked: loud at night, drunken people sang in the corridors for hours 2 out of 3 nights, bad air in the room and noisy nightclubpeople outside at night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location between the main train station and Meatpacking district is very good. The rooms are good, especially the sink in the room was useful. Shared bathrooms and showers were good and clean. Luggage room was a great plus because our flight departed in the night time the same day I needed to check out the room. Annex is also pretty cheap compared to other CPH prices, it really gives value for your money.

Disliked: You can smell the humidity in the rooms and you need to open the window. All clothes were smelling like the hostel room after our stay. Although that wouldn't make me choose another place instead of Annex the next time I visit Copenhagen. This was my second time staying in a 2 person private room in Annex Copenhagen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, lovely room and amenities, perfect location and very quiet and relaxed. Definitely recommended and would stay here again!

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice Rooms, Very Central, clean, comfortable beds, bathrooms on the Floors are clean, every day fresh towels und room Service.

Disliked: Very loud, if you have a room on the street side. Sleeping with windows open is not recommended

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cosy and colorful room with a basin. Good location, close to the railway station and the bus station.

Disliked: The price of breakfast (we did not take it).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location - 2 minutes from the central station and very close to the trendy meat packing district which has lovely restaurants and bars. The bedroom was clean and a good size for a reasonable price. We were able to rent bikes and there were lockers/adaptors available.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and near central train station. Just 5 to 10 mins walking .

Disliked: There are less of shower room . Just three shower room in each floor. The first night, I went to another floor for bathing. It is better to bath earlier and less people using shower in earlier night time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Excellent, we had new towels everyday and for a hostel that's fab! The rooms to we're really funky. Fabulous

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Cheap for Copenhagen. Clean towls were left at our door when we did not want to be disturbed for room service. Breakfast was very good.

Disliked: The area is slightly dodgy but okay in daytime.Rooms were very very outdated and pillows incrediby uncomfortable. No bathroom in room and the hall toilets were closed for maintenence for a couple of days leaving one shower for the whole floor.

Check Availability