HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Absalon Annex

1 star Hotel | Helgolandsgade 15, Copenhagen, Denmark DK-1653

85.5% Overall Rating

63 out of 79 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2013)

"Cheap for Copenhagen. Clean towls were left at our door when we did not want to be disturbed for room service. Breakfast was very good."

Read all Absalon Annex reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • High chair

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Copenhagen

Absalon Hotel
82.79 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.9% 7 reviews
Hotel Saga
34.22 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.3% 912 reviews
City Hotel Nebo
39.96 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.7% 10 reviews
Hotel Ansgar
41.62 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 105 reviews
Woodah Hostel
41.41 USD

Hostel 88.4% 22 reviews
Hotel Loeven
42.55 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.6% 699 reviews
City Public Hostel
25.90 USD

Hostel 74.9% 112 reviews
Wakeup Copenhagen
53.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.3% 108 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.5%

Overall Rating

63 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Absalon Annex'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
83.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 68 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2013

Liked: Cheap for Copenhagen. Clean towls were left at our door when we did not want to be disturbed for room service. Breakfast was very good.

Disliked: The area is slightly dodgy but okay in daytime. Rooms were very very outdated and pillows incrediby uncomfortable. No bathroom in room and the hall toilets were closed for maintenence for a couple of days leaving one shower for the whole floor.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was a part of a 3 star Absalon hotel, that's why it's called Absalon Annex. Breakfast was a bufet shared with guests from the hotel and it was absolutely amazing. Scandivavian standards of accomodation are really high, so we were very satisfied with our stay.

Disliked: There were 2 showers for the whole floor, but we never had to wait in a queue. Maybe because some other guests had bathrooms in their rooms, so the showers weren't really a problem.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very central, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Very good value.

Disliked: You get what you pay for- the rooms were very basic and upon first look they don't look we'll kept. If you are looking for central place to stay it does the trick.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, lovely breakfast and bicycle for rent.

Disliked: I was satisfied with everything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irina Romasheva

With a large group / tour

Events / festivals

01 May 2012 Irina would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff at the reception Tasty breakfast Location -very close to the railway station and main sights if the city

Disliked: Nothing,everything was OK

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is included, which is very rare in this city. Almost everything is good about this hotel. Location is close to all the great areas of Copenhagen, the staff are so great, knowledgeable and helpful, it is clean and has a nice late check-out at 11am.

Disliked: I'm not too picky when it comes to hotels. I've stayed in hostels far, far worse, so I was very happy here! However, for any travelers who DO mind about some things here's what you should know: shared bathrooms & showers in the hallway. There are smoking rooms so ask for a non-smoking accommodation if you want. There is little to no atmosphere or style when it comes to the place; it's very basic. If you go there on a popular holiday, like I did for New Years Eve, be prepared for other noisy travelers and fireworks that honestly sound like bombs going off all over the city; otherwise it's a quiet enough place. It's also near a small red light district, but I didn't really notice it to be honest :-) Really, it's a fine place to stay for your city break!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was good and the luggageroom was handy for the first and the last days.

Disliked: Smoking was allowed in the room which we stayed. It wasn't mentioned anywhere in the papers. Smell of the room was bad and we needed to wash all the clothes back home.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, same as for the adjoined hotel Nice and clean rooms and showers/ toilets

Disliked: Beds are not very comfortable but OK for a few nights

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Salek

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 October 2011 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good breakfast and friendly staff....all this for a good price!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was amazing. The beds were really comfortable. Towels were included in the price. THe staff was very helpful. You can hire bikes in the hostel. Good value for money.

Disliked: You could smell cigarette smoke in the corridor. The design was a bit dated.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Romantic getaway

20 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to everything

Disliked: smal bad

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location - was close to everything. even though on the edge of the red light district, it's nothing like Amsterdam or Hamberg. some good local bars in the area.

Disliked: shower in the bathroom - not even a curtain so water everywhere

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Caner Erdogan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2011 Caner would recommend this property

Liked: good location and breakfast

Disliked: there is no common pc to use

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2011

Liked: The breakfast is quite good.

Disliked: Foul smell in the room. There are fleas on the bed.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2011

Liked: The breakfast is quite attractive.

Disliked: The room smells musty. Also, there are fleas on the bed. I cannot sleep over the night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jonathan Wolfe

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast is the best we have ever hadacid this price, Room upgrade for free, close to all the sights (although in sash neighborhood), helpful staff

Disliked: no AC or fan, decor is seriously outdated

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Okan Cem Çirakoglu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Okan Cem would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, near to central station. It is also very near to attraction areas of Copenhagen.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikala Clarke

Alone

Business / conference

03 July 2011 Nikala would recommend this property

Liked: its central location, right near the main train station, and the staff were more than happy to help at all times, the breakfast was also amazing!!

Disliked: if you are a young backpacker looking to meet people this is probably not the place for you, but its perfect for anyone else

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the central station, great staff!

Disliked: Although it was very central, the area is a bit rough at night with the "red light district" a stones throw away.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to city center, wi-fi internet connection for free, great breakfast. Really cheap!

Disliked: The area around the hotel was not so advisable: too many sexy shops and drunk people in the street.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful. And also very kind. We got great service there. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The bed was so nice and soft and had big pillows. :) The prise was very cheap. I can recommend this hotel to everyone!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing bad to say!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was amazing (great variety-cereals, breads, meats, cheeses, spreads, danishs, pain au chocolats etc., and fresh food constantly replenished throughout). Staff friendly and allowed free printing which was nice. Free internet very handy. Decor nice. Good access to train station, in red light district but not rough. Great value for money in a very expensive city!

Disliked: Shared bathroom but this was as expected. 1 small pillow but gave more on request.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was absolutely deserve every penny I spend. I stayed in a cheap room with shared toilet facilities but it was ok. In my room there was a tap so I don't need to use shared toilets to brush my teeths and face in the morning. The hotel is so close to the Tivoli that means to the city center. Finally the breakfast was ok and the staff was cheerful and helpful.

Disliked: Sometimes the common toilets were not clean enough.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good assistance by the hotel staff, perfect location and good breakfast.

Disliked: Few shared toilets.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Angela Ngo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, nice staff, and great breakfast in the morning.

Disliked: None