HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Annex Copenhagen Hotel

Helgolandsgade 15, Copenhagen, Denmark

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Copenhagen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 85%

Value 78%

Showing 11-10 of 10 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was a part of a 3 star Absalon hotel, that's why it's called Absalon Annex. Breakfast was a bufet shared with guests from the hotel and it was absolutely amazing. Scandivavian standards of accomodation are really high, so we were very satisfied with our stay.

Disliked: There were 2 showers for the whole floor, but we never had to wait in a queue. Maybe because some other guests had bathrooms in their rooms, so the showers weren't really a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was very central, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was excellent. Very good value.

Disliked: You get what you pay for- the rooms were very basic and upon first look they don't look we'll kept. If you are looking for central place to stay it does the trick.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, lovely breakfast and bicycle for rent.

Disliked: I was satisfied with everything.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff at the receptionTasty breakfastLocation -very close to the railway station and main sights if the city

Disliked: Nothing,everything was OK

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast is included, which is very rare in this city. Almost everything is good about this hotel. Location is close to all the great areas of Copenhagen, the staff are so great, knowledgeable and helpful, it is clean and has a nice late check-out at 11am.

Disliked: I'm not too picky when it comes to hotels. I've stayed in hostels far, far worse, so I was very happy here! However, for any travelers who DO mind about some things here's what you should know: shared bathrooms & showers in the hallway. There are smoking rooms so ask for a non-smoking accommodation if you want. There is little to no atmosphere or style when it comes to the place; it's very basic. If you go there on a popular holiday, like I did for New Years Eve, be prepared for other noisy travelers and fireworks that honestly sound like bombs going off all over the city; otherwise it's a quiet enough place. It's also near a small red light district, but I didn't really notice it to be honest :-) Really, it's a fine place to stay for your city break!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The breakfast was good and the luggageroom was handy for the first and the last days.

Disliked: Smoking was allowed in the room which we stayed. It wasn't mentioned anywhere in the papers. Smell of the room was bad and we needed to wash all the clothes back home.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great breakfast, same as for the adjoined hotel Nice and clean rooms and showers/ toilets

Disliked: Beds are not very comfortable but OK for a few nights

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location, good breakfast and friendly staff....all this for a good price!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: close to everything

Disliked: smal bad

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location - was close to everything. even though on the edge of the red light district, it's nothing like Amsterdam or Hamberg. some good local bars in the area.

Disliked: shower in the bathroom - not even a curtain so water everywhere

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability