HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hotels in Prague, Czech Republic

Hotel Karlin 93%

1. Hotel Karlin

Hotel
Sokolovsk 71

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

62 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Karlin

10 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Extremely friendly and very helpful staff. It was the perfect location for all our needs. Clean and safe. Excellent value for money, which included a good breakfast every morning to set you up for the rest of the day.

would recommend this property

06 Feb 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break

Breakfast and service was really nice

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Karlin reviews
City Lounge Hotel 90%

2. City Lounge Hotel

Hotel
Borivojova 92, 130 00 Praha 3

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 85%

Location 78%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

29 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend City Lounge Hotel

13 Sep 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

Everyday someone comes to clean

would recommend this property

06 Apr 2014 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Visiting friends or family

The staff were extremely friendly and nothing was a problem . Always a nice smile on reception.

would recommend this property

Read all City Lounge Hotel reviews
Hotel Golden City - Garni 87%

3. Hotel Golden City - Garni

Hotel
Taboritska 3, Prague 3

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 88%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

45 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Golden City - Garni

05 Jun 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

-

would recommend this property

29 Jun 2015 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

It was out of the city and main center. I guess I am a quiet guy. Also, the best kebab in town is a few steps away. room was decent, except the shower had a very slow drain.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Golden City - Garni reviews
Hotel Colloseum 83%

4. Hotel Colloseum

Hotel
Myslíkova 26

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 75%

Location 90%

Safety 85%

Staff 83%

Value 95%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Colloseum

10 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

Everything

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

helpful members

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Colloseum reviews
Hotel City Bell *** 82%

5. Hotel City Bell ***

Hotel
Belgicka 10

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 69%

Location 89%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 91%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel City Bell ***

30 Jun 2012 57%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference Sightseeing & culture

The hotel is calm and clean. It is in the city centre and near a metro station.

Read all Hotel City Bell *** reviews
Hotel Branik Prague 80%

6. Hotel Branik Prague

Hotel
Pikovicka 199/3, Prague 4- Branik

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 83%

Location 66%

Safety 89%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Branik Prague

19 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

It was quiet and comfortable.

would recommend this property

27 Dec 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

We, as a couple, liked best that we had a silent place to stay at. What we remarked what that the staff was really REALLY friendly and nice to us. They spoke very good English as well. The breakfast buffet offered much, most of it was Czech (which honestly was too fatty for us, but there were many other offerings to choose for). The price was very cheap and we have been offered a lot for only 24 Euros per night. Additionally, we felt safe and secure. Thanks for a great and unforgettable stay at Hotel Branik! :-)

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Branik Prague reviews
Hotel Otakar 79%

7. Hotel Otakar

Hotel
Otakarova 3

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 67%

Location 71%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Otakar

24 Jun 2016 34%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Nothing actually.

30 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

24 hours reception desk, the staff was really helpful throughout , explaining all about what see around and how to travel , especially the tram and bus connections.room was big enough as well and had plenty of wall sockets. The location is somehow faraway but it has lot of connections via tram, buses to city centre and the best thing was that the night buses stopped infront of hotel. .

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Otakar reviews
Hotel Prokopka 77%

8. Hotel Prokopka

Hotel
Prokopova 9

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 73%

Location 77%

Safety 83%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Prokopka

05 Oct 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

I really like to hostel!!

would recommend this property

01 Jan 2014 74%

The hotel is not too far from the city center (7-10 by tram) and the tram stop is close. Our room (a double with private bathroom) was very big and had also a mini-kitchen. Hotel staff is really helpful and nice. Breakfast buffet is also not bad considering the price (2 euros). There are several restaurants and shops nearby and we had the feeling the area is quite safe.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Prokopka reviews
Hotel Brilliant 75%

9. Hotel Brilliant

Hotel
Praha 9, Proseck 73/69

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 71%

Location 62%

Safety 81%

Staff 83%

Value 84%

25 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Brilliant

26 Dec 2015 49%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

The staff was nice,.

10 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice clean place close to center of Pragh. Helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Brilliant reviews
Hotel Residence Tabor 72%

10. Hotel Residence Tabor

Hotel
Taboritska 3

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 63%

Facilities 69%

Location 69%

Safety 77%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

19 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Residence Tabor

02 Dec 2013 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The tram stop is right outside. The breakfast was very good. Very low price for a single room ensuite so near the city centre. I had a very relaxing stay here. The heating works and there is plenty of hot water. My room had a tv, microwave oven, kettle fridge closet, chair, table and even a safe.

would recommend this property

15 May 2013 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

It was a short tram journey to the town centre. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. My daughter and I booked two single rooms and we were provided with a double each with en suite facilities.

Read all Hotel Residence Tabor reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Prague hotels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Prague. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a cheap hotel that best fits your needs.

Guide to Prague

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Prague. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!