We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Little Town

3 star Hotel | Malostranské nám. 11/260, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

85.8% Overall Rating

475 out of 485 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

John Killock thinks…

"The room was really nice and felt spacious. Bathroom/shower was nice... great location. Helpful and polite staff."

Read all Little Town reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.58

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In case of group’s booking over 14 people and more, cancellation policy is 30 days. Accommodation breakfast included Reception 24 Hours Childrean Friendly

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SG1 Hostel
7.59 USD

Hostel 90.2% 12 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
13.79 USD

Hostel 89.4% 26 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
6.33 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
43.64 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
17.23 USD

Hostel 96.1% 94 reviews
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
6.43 USD

Hostel 89.8% 450 reviews
Hostel Mango
7.31 USD

Hostel 89.8% 255 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

475 out of 485 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Town'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 368 of 469 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Jonathan Peake

Alone

City break

17 September 2014

Liked: location, can walk to castle or orchards and museums, Charles bridge close by

Disliked: - they had no lockers - there were beds in the kitchen - the internet didn't work - the staff were rude - the breakfast was poor (no juice, tea or toaster) - i was charged three times more than others staying in the same room; 21euro vs 7euro.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Killock

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really nice and felt spacious. Bathroom/shower was nice... great location. Helpful and polite staff.

Disliked: I didn't like the layout. Each room has it's own kitchen and bathroom. There is no common social area... this means that people who come back late will socialise in the kitchen area of each room. Because this is right next to the sleeping area it means the noise comes straight into the room. It would be better to have one common kitchen/social area like in most hostels, located away from the sleeping area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tong Yang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Tong would recommend this property

Liked: 超值的Hostel,地段超棒!

Disliked:

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JINYOUNG LEE

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

22 July 2014 JINYOUNG would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, Large room, Independent space, Kitchen All of thing

Disliked: Tailing deposits, Excessive safety (Till family had to wait for one hour in the street)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Muhammad Umer Azeem

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Muhammad Umer would recommend this property

Liked: value for money

Disliked: hard to locate

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Situated very centrally, nice and helpful staff, big clean rooms

Disliked: It would be nice if they offered tickets for the trams as these are hard to come by

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ye Sol Chun

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2014 Ye Sol would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs

Disliked: Atmosphere

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

30 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very large room to ourselves with separate kitchenette and lovely big modern bathroom. Located in a lovely square not far from a metro and beside tram lines. Walk up the nearby hill and you have views of the city, petrin hill and you will reach Prague Castle. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Disliked: The wifi was slow and didn't always work despite three routers to connect to. The breakfast was a welcome suprise however there wasn't much of a selection and could do with more pain au chocolat and other pastries instead of a bit of bread with ham and cheese in my opinion. Having to pay in local currency as exchange rates vary and you should be able to pay in advance to secure a set price.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a clean and well presented dorm.

Disliked: There was only one shared bathroom between 10 people.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eberle Rambo

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Eberle would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great.

Disliked: It stays at an inclined street and you have to drag your luggage up to the hotel.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerome Cid

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible location, very clean, staff nice, the only slight problem was that the internet was sometimes weak, but it doesn't cover the fact that it's an awesome place! :)

Disliked: Jerome left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The position is excellent, with a view of Prague Castle from our window. Although we booked a private room with shared bathroom, it was actually like a little apartment with 2 double rooms and a well appointed bathroom, so there was no walking down a corridor to reach it. The room itself had 2 beds plus an occasional bed, a wardrobe, two armchairs and a table so it was a pretty generous size. We would definitely use it again.

Disliked: Norhing really, obviously it's not a 5 star hotel but for the money it's fantastic value so close to the centre, just a couple of hundred yards from rhe Charles Bridge.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, we could even see the castle from our window!! Room and share bathroom very clean and nicely furnished.

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bogdan Beca

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. It doesn't get any better than this - 3 min walk from Charles Bridge and 5 min walk to Prague Castle.

Disliked: We did not get the type of room that we requested on Hostelbookers.com. We requested a private double room but instead we got two rooms with 7 single beds. It was a waste of space as we did not use one of the rooms. The place was cold and did not have WiFi. Reception said that they were having problems with the WiFi and that it would get fixed in the morning but it never got fixed. The internet quality in the internet room was deplorable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean. It was also fairly quiet. So many of the hostels in Prague have pages for reviews about how loud they are so I was really worried even though this one didn't. I am glad it was fairly quiet.

Disliked: It was a little inconvenient to have to get new key codes every day. Also, one bathroom ten people is not enough. Even in just three nights there were multiple times that I really needed to use the toilet but someone was using the shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are very spacious and the staff very nice. Even the guests were very very nice! There's an internet room where you can use computers whenever you want. Furthermore, the hostel is located is the center, near the Saint Charle's Bridge, it was perfect.

Disliked: nothing, it was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All properties mentioned above are quite enough to rate this hostel.Well done !!

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent property located on the Castle side of the river. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: This is an ideal property for groups of travellers. I would not advise lone travellers to pick here as there is no common area other than the attached bar which had no atmosphere. The attached nightclub was loud and the noise and vibrations could be heard past 3 (this may have just been a pitfall of where our room was located).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location!! 10 Bed room had great bathroom and a kitchen. rooms really big and nice. PRICE!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location and extremely cheap.

Disliked: Nothing,

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klementyna Janicka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Klementyna would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything :)

Disliked: That the kitchen wasn't fully equiped.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money.

Disliked: The fact that some rooms seem to have a kitchenette and ours didn't.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very big and apartment style. Our room had a kitchen and a big bathroom with a full size bath.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jiyeong An

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2012 Jiyeong would recommend this property

Liked: The building which has this hostel was apartment, so it was interesting that I could see the life of local people in Prague. And the bathroom and room were clean and roomy.

Disliked: The domestic temperature was not so warm because the ceiling was such a high, but it was okay,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious, friendly stafff, great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels