HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Little Town

2 star Hotel | Malostranské nám. 11/260, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

91.7% Overall Rating

465 out of 472 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/03/2014)

Jerome Cid thinks…

"Incredible location, very clean, staff nice, the only slight problem was that the internet was sometimes weak, but it doesn't cover the fact that it's an awesome place! :)"

Read all Little Town reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.14

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In case of group’s booking over 14 people and more, cancellation policy is 30 days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SG1 Hostel
12.42 USD

Hostel 93.7% 5 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
19.18 USD

Hostel 89.1% 17 reviews
Budget Hostel
17.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
13.80 USD

Hostel 87.8% 79 reviews
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
61.41 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
22.60 USD

Hostel 97.1% 76 reviews
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
12.05 USD

Hostel 89.4% 409 reviews
Hostel Mango
13.01 USD

Hostel 91.2% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

465 out of 472 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Town'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 458 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eberle Rambo

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Eberle would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great.

Disliked: It stays at an inclined street and you have to drag your luggage up to the hotel.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jerome Cid

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Jerome would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible location, very clean, staff nice, the only slight problem was that the internet was sometimes weak, but it doesn't cover the fact that it's an awesome place! :)

Disliked: Jerome left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The position is excellent, with a view of Prague Castle from our window. Although we booked a private room with shared bathroom, it was actually like a little apartment with 2 double rooms and a well appointed bathroom, so there was no walking down a corridor to reach it. The room itself had 2 beds plus an occasional bed, a wardrobe, two armchairs and a table so it was a pretty generous size. We would definitely use it again.

Disliked: Norhing really, obviously it's not a 5 star hotel but for the money it's fantastic value so close to the centre, just a couple of hundred yards from rhe Charles Bridge.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, we could even see the castle from our window!! Room and share bathroom very clean and nicely furnished.

Disliked: Nothing!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bogdan Beca

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. It doesn't get any better than this - 3 min walk from Charles Bridge and 5 min walk to Prague Castle.

Disliked: We did not get the type of room that we requested on Hostelbookers.com. We requested a private double room but instead we got two rooms with 7 single beds. It was a waste of space as we did not use one of the rooms. The place was cold and did not have WiFi. Reception said that they were having problems with the WiFi and that it would get fixed in the morning but it never got fixed. The internet quality in the internet room was deplorable.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean. It was also fairly quiet. So many of the hostels in Prague have pages for reviews about how loud they are so I was really worried even though this one didn't. I am glad it was fairly quiet.

Disliked: It was a little inconvenient to have to get new key codes every day. Also, one bathroom ten people is not enough. Even in just three nights there were multiple times that I really needed to use the toilet but someone was using the shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are very spacious and the staff very nice. Even the guests were very very nice! There's an internet room where you can use computers whenever you want. Furthermore, the hostel is located is the center, near the Saint Charle's Bridge, it was perfect.

Disliked: nothing, it was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All properties mentioned above are quite enough to rate this hostel.Well done !!

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent property located on the Castle side of the river. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: This is an ideal property for groups of travellers. I would not advise lone travellers to pick here as there is no common area other than the attached bar which had no atmosphere. The attached nightclub was loud and the noise and vibrations could be heard past 3 (this may have just been a pitfall of where our room was located).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location!! 10 Bed room had great bathroom and a kitchen. rooms really big and nice. PRICE!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location and extremely cheap.

Disliked: Nothing,

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Klementyna Janicka

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Klementyna would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything :)

Disliked: That the kitchen wasn't fully equiped.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money.

Disliked: The fact that some rooms seem to have a kitchenette and ours didn't.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very big and apartment style. Our room had a kitchen and a big bathroom with a full size bath.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jiyeong An

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2012 Jiyeong would recommend this property

Liked: The building which has this hostel was apartment, so it was interesting that I could see the life of local people in Prague. And the bathroom and room were clean and roomy.

Disliked: The domestic temperature was not so warm because the ceiling was such a high, but it was okay,

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious, friendly stafff, great location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Burdick

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, your 10-bed dorm is actually a shared apartment. You all share the kitchen, bathroom, etc. You get a locker. It's in a good location - you can walk to Old Town Square fairly quickly and it's well-connected via transport. Normally I stay in more social hostels, but I wanted a place to chill and relax for a while, and this is a good place to do it. If you're looking for a party hostel this isn't it (a good thing for me right now.) New towel every day. Good security, good guests. A quiet place to stay. The also give out the USE-IT maps, which are the best free maps for Prague. The kitchen is what drew me here originally but I like this place, I'll stay here for another week or so.

Disliked: It's a very expensive location, so unless you cook your own food, eating out around here is bad, and the food isn't particularly great. Very touristy area. Internet sort of works, it's very spotty especially in the evenings when I just give up completely and do something else. That's very frustrating. The 20 Euro deposit for keys is a bit much, and 12 Euros for a load of laundry is absurd. Anything extra (food, soda, etc) is overpriced as well. The only breakfast you can buy is next door at an overpriced cafe. Tip: just make your own breakfast. That's what the kitchen is for.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

bruce croll

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2012 bruce would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to Charles bridge

Disliked: bruce left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Luiza Barbosa Curi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2012 Ana Luiza would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good staff. Nothing to complain about. They have wifi. The bathroom and room are nice, clean and big.

Disliked: Ana Luiza left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zornitsa Kasabova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Zornitsa would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Staff

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was really well located to enable us to travel around Prague, the staff were very helpful and the room excellent, very clean large and airy. The hostel offered lots for the deserning traveller and was lovely.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MYUNGHOON KIM

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 MYUNGHOON would recommend this property

Liked: very kind and quiet space also it locates good position to go Karl's bridge

Disliked: MYUNGHOON left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, good staff.

Disliked: Everything is in another place or foor.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Teresa Dixon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Teresa would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, great rooms - attached kitchen and bathroom (hotel - like bathroom). Very clean. Beautiful beds. Great eating area in room where you can get to know your fellow travellers. An internet room available. And all for a great price!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location!

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels