We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Little Town

3 star Hotel | Malostranské nám. 11/260, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

85.8% Overall Rating

475 out of 485 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

John Killock thinks…

"The room was really nice and felt spacious. Bathroom/shower was nice... great location. Helpful and polite staff."

Read all Little Town reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.58

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In case of group’s booking over 14 people and more, cancellation policy is 30 days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SG1 Hostel
11.39 USD

Hostel 90.2% 12 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
17.58 USD

Hostel 89.4% 26 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
12.65 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
68.88 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
20.68 USD

Hostel 97.1% 90 reviews
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
11.03 USD

Hostel 90.7% 449 reviews
Hostel Mango
10.52 USD

Hostel 88.7% 254 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

475 out of 485 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Town'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 368 of 469 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Carter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2011 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: THE SHOWER! Literally the best shower I have ever had in my life. I never wanted to go out. EXCELLENT water pressure, and it stayed hot the entire time!! Also great location right near Prague Castle.

Disliked: That you had to have a key in order to use the elevator or unlock the door to the stairs... but this simply makes it more safe... so not necessarily a bad thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanya Morozov

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2011 Tanya would recommend this property

Liked: The room was fantastic with great cooking facilities. The location is awesome - walking distance to everyone and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Overall, this is a fantastic hostel where you were made to feel welcome.

Disliked: This is only minor but we had a room after the computer area and it was quite noisy until late at night as most people treated it as the common room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central, great atmosphere! Very clean! Totally recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel to stay with great view on the castle from the room and staff very friendly !

Disliked: Nice location but a bit far from the center and located in the most touristic place of the city. Didn't like that too much as I prefer to mix with people from there

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amber Watson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2011 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very, very friendly with a good understanding of English for those that need it. Extremely clean. Amazing location, easy to find with clear directions given on both this website and their homepage. The hostel also provides a very helpful map and guide to the area with tips on where to shop, change money and eat and where to avoid and also tips on what not to do. Extremely good value for money!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shreyas Raghunathan

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Shreyas would recommend this property

Liked: The location, friendly staff, and great service. I would strongly recommend this for travelers, especially the ones in a large group.

Disliked: None

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good room, large and clean. The location is awesome, in the heart of the old town.

Disliked: The staff was helpful but they could be better.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great. It looked very nice and it was very homey because every room comes in its own fully equipped apartment, with a private kitchen, dining table and bathroom. Everything is very clean and new, and it creates a nice small personal environment to meet people. I very much enjoyed this place

Disliked: I have to say i very much disliked the prices the put for laundry witch was set at 12 euros for them to wash it. I think that is much to much and i would have been much happier ifi myself could do it for much cheaper. Also the staff were ok, but not overly friendly or helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice !

Disliked: The doors... so many keys

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yucheng LAI

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 February 2011 Yucheng would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and location, staff there are very kind to give us advices for tour in Prague!

Disliked: No individual locker in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I just loveeeeeeeeeeddd it!!!! everthing , best breakfast i've ever had!! staff is so cool , rooms areee big!!! i'll defenitly go back!

Disliked: nothinggggggggggg!! everthing was perfect

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was super clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were nice and the shower was hot. I really appreciated the staff, as they have a 24hr helpdesk. Also, the breakfast was cheap and really good.

Disliked: It was kinda far from the center of old town, but it was close to the castle and Charles Bridge. I didn't meet that many cool people at the hostel, but it was in an off season month so that has to be taken into consideration.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing experience. I absolutely loved everything about Little Town!!

Disliked: Nothing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and wide room with full kitchen facilities, it was like a HOTEL. The Internet access is also available for free. The location was especially amazing, just in front of the St. Nicholas and easy access to Prague Castle and Charles Bridge as well. The staffs were friendly. The security was very strict and well organised.

Disliked: I could not see Prague Castle from my room. The reception didn't have enough small changes when I paid, so it took a time to check in.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Hillier

Alone

City break

25 February 2011 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and close to the centre of town.

Disliked: Unfriendly vibe, dark dingy uncomfortable common room a long way from the rooms.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent about this hostel. I especially loved that it was so central and in such a beautiful area of Prague. I liked that there was breakfast offered. And I also liked that there was unlimited free internet to use.

Disliked: Nothing I don't think! Just that there wasn't a public toilet to use once people have checked out. :-) I also felt that since it's winter time and extremely cold, that the area to get to my room could have been closed off instead of it being an open balcony.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Gregory

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in, I really felt at home. Lovely and warm (a bonus as it was really cold outside!), spotlessly clean, lovely marble bathroom with a great shower. Our own little kitchen and table to eat at. The location is great and the other travellers I was sharing with were really friendly. I really can't fault the place!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Balaji Srinivasan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2011 Balaji would recommend this property

Liked: It was very good and was nearer to the heart of City, Staffs were very much friendly and they helped us in many things. Its the best place to stay in Prague

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Rooms clean. Brilliant location. Excellent breakfast.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I booked a 7bed dorm but they gave me a 6bed one, and the room itself was huge. the space between bankbeds was big. Loved the power shower, own kitchen in the room and offering the towel for free:) the location was just a stone away from the charles bridge!

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justin Wong

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2011 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: The room setup is great, clean and comfortable. Nice location, secured step by step to get into the rooms, keyless room entry. Awesome bathroom.

Disliked: Poor on social room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Boorman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Beautiful location close to lots of sights, restaurants and shops. Our 4 bed room was VERY well equipped with own kitchen and bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing apart from the fact breakfast wasn't available until 9am.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUANYUAN DONG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 YUANYUAN would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the center of castle area,10min to the castle and 5min to the bridge. Staff very nice, room is very big and I like the kitchen. If I go to Prague again I will definitely stay there and of course I will recommend it to my friends

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurie McSherry-Gray

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

08 February 2011 Laurie would recommend this property

Liked: Beutiful high ceiling room with wooden floor, Excellent location in the prauge city with a lovely veiw

Disliked: The curtains let light in.. But not too much of a problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Rankin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, tons of space, very clean and friendly staff. Really easy to get around the main attractions in Prague. Really lovely spot.

Disliked: No one uses the common room and the computer room is a little chilly - not the #1 spot if you're looking for people to party with, but if you want accommodation close to the things to see in Prague I'd reccommend!


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels