We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Little Town

3 star Hotel | Malostranské nám. 11/260, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

87.9% Overall Rating

475 out of 484 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/05/2014)

"We had a very large room to ourselves with separate kitchenette and lovely big modern bathroom. Located in a lovely square not far from a metro and beside tram lines. Walk up the nearby hill and you have views of the…"

Read all Little Town reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In case of group’s booking over 14 people and more, cancellation policy is 30 days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SG1 Hostel
11.65 USD

Hostel 90.2% 12 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
17.99 USD

Hostel 89.4% 25 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
11.65 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
77.02 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
21.11 USD

Hostel 96.8% 89 reviews
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
11.26 USD

Hostel 90.7% 449 reviews
Hostel Mango
12.15 USD

Hostel 88.6% 253 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

475 out of 484 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Town'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
86.4%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 367 of 468 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Lambe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2011 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location and staff eager to accomodate you. The atmosphere is incredible. Directions were wrong: spent a while looking to no avail... don't look for the 12, 20 et cetera: get on the METRO C line, going to Muzeum, swithc to the A line, and go to Malostranska. Get off and take the ram 12 or 20 to Mal. Nam. Tickets are 18 Czech crown for a one way trip and includes the subway and tram.

Disliked: Laundry is really expensive and they dried a few things I had requested them not to BUT the girl was extrely apologetic and tried to make the situation right.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Among the hostels in Prague, I can tell you this is a good one! The location is very good and the staff is helpful.

Disliked: The check-out at 10h (very early for those who want to party at night) and the impossibility to check-out later paying any extra-cost! We were a group of 8 and booked a room only for us. In spite of several confirmations by e-mail, they putted us on a 13 bed shared room!!! Very disapointing...

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelia Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2011 Amelia would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING. It was located perfectly not too far from anything. The price was great, and the staff was super friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing, eveyrhing was superb.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very cute, excellent location just a few minutes from old town square. Very clean and its great that they provide free internet.

Disliked: Nothing really it was overall a really good experience.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is safe, the rooms/bathrooms are big and they cleaned every day, the location is very good: a few minutes to the Charles Bridge (from the airport you better take a taxi!).

Disliked: The bedroom with 10 beds has only 1 bathroom!!! The beds are noisy (metal beds) and there's no individual spotlights, only 1 big in the center of the bedroom. The wireless broadband is awful (I couldnt connect anytime). For some reason, the breakfast was not being served that week (but the staff was quite confused to explain that - or I found it difficult to understand their english).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nick Sims

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe good location

Disliked: no toilet facilities other than in room. Common room not very comfortable

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good size rooms, clean, OK WiFi and very good location.

Disliked: staff were not the most friendly very hard work to get a straight answer about any problems

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the location, it is spacious and clean. Also that it has a kitchen, internet facilities with free printer. The breakfast is made by a lovely lady who is very welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at reception were all really friendly and able to answer the abundance of questions I had about Prague and my stay within Little Town. The lockers are like mini wardrobes, they were fantastic to put all my stuff in and keep them safe. It was good to have my own main door key for my floor, the lift and a locker near to my bed. All the people in my room were happy to talk to me; this was particularly nice as I travelled alone. The building is fresh, clean and tidy; it is very modern and newly refurbished inside. The location was good for me as I practically walked everywhere from the old town to the new town; it had plenty of restaurants, bars and small shops near by, as well as small supermarkets. I liked everything about this place and would thoroughly recommend it to any sort of traveller :)

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building in the best part of Prague. Very friendly people. Large, clean rooms. Just Super!

Disliked: nothing do dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elle collman

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2011 elle would recommend this property

Liked: The property was great. The room was massive and i liked the little kitchen facilities, the lounch and dining table in the room. Also it was nice to be able to sit up on the top bunk and not have your head hitting the roof!!

Disliked: The only thing i didnt like was the fact there was no lock on the toilet/bathroom door. If i was only sharing with my friends i wouldnt have minded but when youre in a room with 5 other strangers its nice to have a door that locks

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sebastian Schindler

With my spouse / partner

City break

31 March 2011 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot to live, very close to all the important spots but no party zone if you wanna sleep at night.

Disliked: Noise polution from the street pretty high because of cars if you live to the front. But from there, you can see the castle!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was unexpectedly big and cozy. View was good. I wish I can stay for a few more days! Elegant style with strong wifi signals everywhere

Disliked: printer was broken

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked how safe the property was and how friendly and helpful the staff was!

Disliked: That you had to pay for breakfast!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best scrambled eggs ever :D

Disliked: All was ok!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

xuan quach

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2011 xuan would recommend this property

Liked: good and staff were friendly and helpful

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Etienne Perron

Alone

City break

24 March 2011 Etienne would recommend this property

Liked: The location is just incredible. And easy to find thanks to the explanations. Great place !

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything !!!!!

Disliked: Nothing !!!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Mavrak

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

18 March 2011 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: I've been there with 2 friends in a 3 bedded room. our stay although we stood only a night was really good, the lady at the reception desk was helpfull and really kind! thanx for the tips, where to park our car! we are going to go back for sure! Thanx 4 everything, Oliver with bicycle!

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Kessell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - right in the old town near the castle Friendly helpful staff Free internet and free printer Nice, well equipped, clean kitchen facilities and eating area Awesome bathroom - it's huge with such a good shower. Great value

Disliked: Nothing really, perhaps could do with some better curtains in the dorm, but it's a fantastic hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

17 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very much

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Cheung

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great! Rooms were very tidy!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was large, very clean and provided every facility. Staff were friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommended.

Disliked: The wifi signal is very weak in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Carter

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2011 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: THE SHOWER! Literally the best shower I have ever had in my life. I never wanted to go out. EXCELLENT water pressure, and it stayed hot the entire time!! Also great location right near Prague Castle.

Disliked: That you had to have a key in order to use the elevator or unlock the door to the stairs... but this simply makes it more safe... so not necessarily a bad thing.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels