HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Little Town

3 star Hotel | Malostranské nám. 11/260, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

85.8% Overall Rating

475 out of 485 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

John Killock thinks…

"The room was really nice and felt spacious. Bathroom/shower was nice... great location. Helpful and polite staff."

Read all Little Town reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 27.58

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In case of group’s booking over 14 people and more, cancellation policy is 30 days. Accommodation breakfast included Reception 24 Hours Childrean Friendly

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SG1 Hostel
9.49 USD

Hostel 90.2% 12 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
17.58 USD

Hostel 89.4% 26 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
8.86 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
65.40 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
20.68 USD

Hostel 96.1% 93 reviews
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
11.03 USD

Hostel 89.8% 450 reviews
Hostel Mango
9.61 USD

Hostel 89.8% 255 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.8%

Overall Rating

475 out of 485 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Town'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
83.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 368 of 469 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location. clean rooms. great stay!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sinead Savage

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Sinead would recommend this property

Liked: It's situated very close to transport and the main sights. The hostel itself was also in a beautiful old building and well maintained so it was a nice change from other hostels which tend to be just plain buildings. The staff were very friendly. Also, there was a private kitchen for the 5 people in my dorm which was really nice, though I didn't use it. The bedding was comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The showerhead didn't mount to the wall so showering was a bit awkward but it wouldn't really adversely affect my opinion of the place.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chutima Prommak

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals

13 July 2011 Chutima would recommend this property

Liked: location is perfect. I would stay here again when I get to come back to Prague.

Disliked: Staffs are helpful but after I had just checked out and returned the key, I wanted to use a toilet and they told me to go use paid toilet outside! this is what I dislike.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The staff

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Tan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and loved the fact that the kitchen and bathroom were in your "apartment".

Disliked: The fact that the common room was quite away and LOCKED most of the day .. the atmosphere wasn't a very social one. You don't get to meet other fellow travellers.. BUT if you aren't looking for that.. the place is GREAT!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Enevoldsen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within walking distance of all major attractions. Room was light, airy & clean with kitchen facilities. Night staff was v.helpful with Internet access as instructions were in Czech ! Facilities of a hotel @ hostel prices. Highly recommended.

Disliked: if you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the square which, though it has a lovely view of the Castle, has traffic noise 24/7.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Localization

Disliked: Nothink

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building itself was beautiful and so clean! We got free unlimited internet usage and the breakfast was fantastic! We stayed in the 6 bedroom room which was very roomy and clean and fresh looking. There was also a full kitchen in the room that was seperated from the beds. The staff were also very helpful upon arrival and during the whole stay. I would definitely recommend Little Town!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Beddard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hour reception was very useful! internet access was good, and the beds were comfy. 2 of our group had to sleep in the living/communal area of the room though, which was quite strange. The shower was lovely and hot and powerful!!

Disliked: The fact that 2 of us had to sleep in the lounge and so got disturbed frequently during the night. Also, although the bathroom was large, there was only 1 between 8 people in the room which meant a very long queue. The toilet was not separate either, which made the queue bigger.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location

Disliked: Only one bathroom for eight or more people, no free breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mikel Rodenberg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 Mikel would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, very friendly concierge and a wonderful place to meet others

Disliked: They need more bathrooms, our room had 10 beds but only 1 toilet, which created a wait sometimes...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super friendly n helpful staff!!

Disliked: nothing bad overall

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leonardo damian schmidt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2011 leonardo damian would recommend this property

Liked: great staff, nice rooms, cool decoration, everything very good

Disliked: third floor but no elevator, but tipical for any hostel, right?

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the main attractions and clean.

Disliked: It was noisy sometimes but it was so cheap it does not even matter.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - The bedrooms - Location - Cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

17 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kurt Gonska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2011 Kurt would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful courtyard outside all of the rooms!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, spacious rooms; free internet is great for people who are not travelling with laptops; the staff was helpful.

Disliked: When I arrived in my room, it was unclear which beds were taken and which ones were not... though I think that is not usually how it is for people. Also, on the second day the code to get into our room suddenly changed without warning, and we all had to go ask for help at reception and get the new code.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Bramma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value for what we paid and what we got! Very good location, near the centre but set back so very peaceful and relaxing!

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Vastupal Shah

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2011 Vastupal would recommend this property

Liked: location , room size & cleanliness

Disliked: staff

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location and the bright big rooms.

Disliked: The girl at the reception was ... well ... I would say a bit funny. Can't get much help there :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

XIAOLI YANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 XIAOLI would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff (hi, Vasek^_^, you are the most helpful staff i've ever met, thanks for all the information you gave me)..good location, all sites are in walking distance..

Disliked: there is only one bathroom in the 10 people dorm..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms are apartment style with kitchen

Disliked: breakfast is extra

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raghav Krishna

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 May 2011 Raghav would recommend this property

Liked: It's very centrally located, within walking distance from all the various sites. The fact that it's so close to Charles bridge, allowed me the chance to get to the bridge early in the morning and have it all to myself! The design of the hostel is pretty nice as well. The croissants for breakfast were especially good! The rooms were comfortable. The staff were very helpful. I'd really recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Mann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice being in the new part of the city since it wasn't as touristy and prices weren't outrages. Paid 16 euro per night for a bed...great value for the price. Helpful staff, clean rooms complete with own bathroom and kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: If you're looking for a bar/social hostel this isn't really it.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels