HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Little Town

3 star Hotel | Malostranské nám. 11/260, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

90.2% Overall Rating

472 out of 480 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/05/2014)

"We had a very large room to ourselves with separate kitchenette and lovely big modern bathroom. Located in a lovely square not far from a metro and beside tram lines. Walk up the nearby hill and you have views of the…"

Read all Little Town reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 29.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In case of group’s booking over 14 people and more, cancellation policy is 30 days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SG1 Hostel
16.11 USD

Hostel 89.7% 10 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
21.35 USD

Hostel 89.0% 24 reviews
Budget Hostel
16.11 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
18.80 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
86.60 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
24.41 USD

Hostel 97.6% 84 reviews
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
17.58 USD

Hostel 90.4% 442 reviews
Hostel Mango
17.53 USD

Hostel 89.0% 245 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

472 out of 480 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Town'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
94.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 366 of 466 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hellen Norman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2011 Hellen would recommend this property

Liked: Nice to have towels and free 24 hour internet access. The building is charcterful and well located, and staff members were very friendly.

Disliked: Beds were OK, but felt a bit cheap. Best to take earplugs and an eye mask as the dorm has no curtains, and can get quite noisy in the mornings from traffic below. I had both and was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to everything, easy to find, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, free wireless was great, rooms were clean and well equipped.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frederick Graham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Frederick would recommend this property

Liked: - The location is simply superb. A 10 minuite stroll across the Charles Bridge to the old town and jewish district and 5 mins away from Prague castle. - The rooms are well sized (a 10 bed dorm offers plenty of space for all 10 to comfortably hang out) and spiral up from a venetian-esque courtyard with a restaurant at the bottom, giving a great atmosphere. - The showers & bathroom facilities in general are also well cleaned and large. - The price is good considering all these factors. - Lots of nearby shops and good value drinks offered by the hostel.

Disliked: Make no mistake, I reccomend the hostel. These are just minor nits to be picked. - Some stuff seemed a bit odd; passcodes instead of keys (which changed after checkout time, so you allways had to get the new one). - Kitchens could have been a bit better equipped - The computers & internet access weren't especially reliable (one ancient PC has been badly converted to Windows 7)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close enough to the city to walk everywhere but still in a rather quiet corner. big rooms, including kitchen and bathrooms with enough space. free computers and wifi. i'd say it's the best hostel i've stayed in so far.

Disliked: don't ever go to Prague by car! no way to find a parking lot anywhere close. the beds were a little noisy and it's a bit inconvenient to ask for a new keycode for the door and the internet every single day.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location the atmosphere, the price

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good lockers, great location near the castle and not too far from the old town, excellent facilities in the rooms.

Disliked: Only possible complaint was that there was not a power plug next to each bed, but there were plenty in the room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect, close to both the Old Town and the Castle, in 3-min walk from the Charles bridge! It is also safe and quite calm. Rooms are large, clean and airy.

Disliked: Minor drawback: there is only one shower in every dorm.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gorgeous place with lots of space and character.

Disliked: The staff didn't know much about what to do in Prague or how to get to places outside Prague etc

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Jaques

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing property, close to old town and there were heaps of restaurants close by

Disliked: Quite noisy and the outside lights were sensored so anytime someone came home they turned on

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, very large rooms for 6 people with a kitchen area and table etc. Slightly more expensive than the other hostels we stayed in but the location made up for it!

Disliked: Had to wait til 2 to get in even though we arrived off an overnight train but luggage facilities were avaliable

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I most appreciated the location as well as the cleanness and charmingness of the hostel. From my window, I could see the square in Prague where St. Nicholas church is located, and the Prague castle is just around the corner. The staff were helpful, there is free wifi as well as a pleasant Internet room that houses computers and also two cute birds! I loved how it felt like i was living im Prague rather than visiting. The room was spacious and clean, and the bathroom was right outside the room ( I booked a private room). There is also a charming restaurant right outside the hostel that serves a delicious and cheap breakfast. I highly recommend this hostel and would stay there again.

Disliked: The only downside of this property is the 10am checkout time, which I felt was a bit early. But then again, I shouldn't be complaining because it's my own fault that I didn't go to sleep early enough the day before I was to check out. However, even when I checked out 2 hours late the staf was understanding and kind so i guess I can't even complain about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ellen Soellaart

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 August 2011 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: It's a few minutes walk from Charles Bridge, it's in a good area. The hostel is clean and safe and they did a great breakfast, but unfortunately they stopped doing breakfast. The rooms are big and have a very nice bathroom and kitchen.

Disliked: Nothing, it's a great place!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was lovely and clean and felt more like a hotel than a hostel. The location was also excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The only thing that was slightly annoying was the fact that there was only one shower for 6 people which made it busy in the mornings.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Tithecott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious rooms, kitchen with pots/pans, lovely terrace, good wifi, comfy beds, great staff.

Disliked: luggage room was a little tiny for the # of bags. In all, I disliked basically nothing. This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Fitton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Set in a beautiful courtyard. Rooms are spacious, bright and clean. Kitchen area in rooms available for guests to use. Location of hostel is excellent right in the middle of all the major tourist attractions. Lockers were located in the room and were a good size. Security was excellent. You needed a key to operate the lift/open the gate to the stairs which lead to the rooms. The code for each room changed daily and this could be obtained from the reception.

Disliked: Only one bathroom for 10 guests. However it was large and clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, courteous staff, friendly guests. Not a party house. Laundry service is available. Restaurants are just a step away.

Disliked: The only access and egress is via the elevator, which is operated by a provided key. The stairwell exits are locked at the ground floor. I am concerned that in the event of an emergency, like a fire, that the elevator only exit is potentially dangerous.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel. It was in a very good location. I wish I had stayed longer at this hostel. It was great. Large spacious rooms, and clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

gustavo canto da silva

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, in the heart of Mala Strana and close to Karl's bridge. Couldn't be better. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Room was incredibly huge - in fact, an acomodation for 6 people, only for the two of us - but badly disposed, and the part that remained empty was kind of creepy. Didn't feel well sleeping there. Had to climb stairs to use the toillet. Maybe they have other rooms more "normal"...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the size of the rooms. I walked into the room and was greeted by a small fully equiped kitchen. Then the room itself even though I was sharing with 7 other people you could easily fit more beds in there. You could have your bags on the floor and still have room to walk around

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

anna duarte

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2011 anna would recommend this property

Liked: We livede in one of the large apartments with a fantastic viewclose to everything. The coart yard is fantastic and it is the best value we got for our monney traveling around Europe!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, right in the city centre. It was worth every penny and I would stay there again. The staff was very helpful. Every dorm had its own kitchen. Originally, we were supposed to stay at 10 bed dorm but they put 3 more beds in and lowered our price which was very nice.

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, nice service

Disliked: check out at 10.00AM - too early

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location. clean rooms. great stay!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sinead Savage

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Sinead would recommend this property

Liked: It's situated very close to transport and the main sights. The hostel itself was also in a beautiful old building and well maintained so it was a nice change from other hostels which tend to be just plain buildings. The staff were very friendly. Also, there was a private kitchen for the 5 people in my dorm which was really nice, though I didn't use it. The bedding was comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The showerhead didn't mount to the wall so showering was a bit awkward but it wouldn't really adversely affect my opinion of the place.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels