HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Little Town

3 star Hotel | Malostranské nám. 11/260, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

87.4% Overall Rating

473 out of 482 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/05/2014)

"We had a very large room to ourselves with separate kitchenette and lovely big modern bathroom. Located in a lovely square not far from a metro and beside tram lines. Walk up the nearby hill and you have views of the…"

Read all Little Town reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In case of group’s booking over 14 people and more, cancellation policy is 30 days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SG1 Hostel
11.87 USD

Hostel 90.4% 11 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
19.66 USD

Hostel 89.4% 25 reviews
Budget Hostel
17.15 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
13.19 USD

Hostel 87.0% 81 reviews
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
82.72 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
23.76 USD

Hostel 96.8% 88 reviews
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
11.40 USD

Hostel 90.5% 447 reviews
Hostel Mango
13.26 USD

Hostel 88.5% 248 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

473 out of 482 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Town'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
84.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 366 of 466 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing!! In Lesser Town, at the bottom of the hill up to the castle and just 2 mins walk from Charles Bridge. The reception is 24 hour, which was great when I stumbled in drunk at 3am. I was in a 5-bed dorm which was really clean and unbelievably spacious. It even had a kitchen in the room, with kettle, cooking hobs and... a dishwasher!! It was better than my own kitchen! And there is a mini supermarket and a bar right in the same building by the reception. I paid about 20 euros per night, which is more than some of the other hostels in Prague, but the 10-bed dorms are more like 13 euros, I think. But based on the location and the facilities mentioned above I would definitely recommend this place and will definitely stay there again when I return to Prague.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a really nice neighborhood of Prague and close to lots of the attractions around the palace. However, there is only one key per room so if one of the other people staying in the room is out of the room with the key, you have to go back to the front desk and I hope that they are able to take you up to your room and let you in. Other than this minor inconvenience the hostel is great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bed is one of best quality in my hostels' experience

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 September 2009

Liked: we arrived at 10.30 at night and were greeted by a maintenence man who made us feel like a total pain. checked into room which we had booked as a 6 bed dorm with ensuite but turned out to be 12 bed dorm all sharing same ensuite. woken repeated through the night by drunken travellers, one who urinated in corner of bedroom over a guests clothes. night staff were reluctant to even speak to him nevermind move him from our room. staff and workmen come into room at 8.30 in morning without knocking and began working in bathroom hammering and shouting, so no one could use the bathroom or sleep. only good thing is its location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RAUL GUTIERREZ SANCHIS

22 September 2009 RAUL GUTIERREZ would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It is much worthier than a Hotel :)

Disliked: RAUL GUTIERREZ left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gabriel Bonner

19 September 2009 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: This place was clean as hell, rooms were spacious and full of light. Beds were super comfy, in fact, seeing as how this review is anonymous I can tell you that they were more comfortable than my bed at home. Great location, we were worried that it wasn't near the old town and the other hostels, but it's only a short ten minute walk to Old Town square and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.Only problem was that the internet was down for a day and a half which was a little annoying, but that kind of stuff happens. Breakfast would have been nice too, but that doesn't seem to be a fixture in Prague hostels. Also lacking was a big main area to hang out and meet people (sometimes important for individual travelers). They have a small room with a couch and a TV/video set-up but it's not particularly inviting in a social lubricant sort of way.Staff was nice, two girls that were really sweet, although the night dude had a bit of a serial killer sort of look going on. No offense intended, I was just a little like "Whoa" when he opened the door to the hostel when we came back in the morning.All in all I was impressed, it's certainly heads and shoulders above the other hostels I've stayed at (which isn't really that many really, only six), and as I loved Prague I'll probably go back in the future and I won't even look for another hostel, I'll just book at Little Town again.Keep up the good work guys! :)

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent hostel, I recommend this hostel, great place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Surachet Timsakul

15 September 2009 Surachet would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and private

Disliked: Surachet left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and it's cleanliness - and the size of the rooms! Definitely a nice difference when you've been traveling around Europe and always trying to cram into a room with others. It was very clean, which is what I look for most when I stay in hotels/hostels. The location was fantastic and the restaurant below was great! Must try the duck!!! - my only criticism is that between 4 people in a room we had to share a key, I think it would have been better if each group that checks in have their own key - especially if you decide to wander the beautiful streets at night - again a definite must and then having to knock on the door and wake up your fellow dorm people. But apart from that, definitely recommend this place and will stay here again when I come back to magical Prague!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close by to most places of interest. Walking distance. Transport - close by. Big rooms. Clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed.Highly suggest!For the wonderful room, staff and location as well!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new and very clean. Fantastic location. Great deal for the money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Chen

30 July 2009 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: We had a triple and it was HUGE! about 4 times the size of the other triples I had stayed in during my eurotrip. Private bathroom was also HUGE! Very clean, and right in the the center of a square, which was convenient. Everything in Old Town is an easy walk from here, as well as the Castle. Felt extremely comfortable here, would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tan Kwang Siang

26 June 2009 Tan would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is equipped with good facilities and is very clean. Entry to rooms require a specific code and key thus enhanced security. Hostel is surrounded by restaurants and souvenir shops and is within walking distance to Charles Bridge and Castle. Furthermore, the staffs are very friendly. Definitely the perfect place to stay!

Disliked: Tan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property was very clean and comfortable.Great value for money.Very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent brand new facility --- highly reccomend

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels