HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Little Town

2 star Hotel | Malostranské nám. 11/260, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic 118 00

91.7% Overall Rating

465 out of 472 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/03/2014)

Jerome Cid thinks…

"Incredible location, very clean, staff nice, the only slight problem was that the internet was sometimes weak, but it doesn't cover the fact that it's an awesome place! :)"

Read all Little Town reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In case of group’s booking over 14 people and more, cancellation policy is 30 days.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

SG1 Hostel
13.80 USD

Hostel 93.7% 5 reviews
Hostel Santini Prague
19.19 USD

Hostel 89.1% 17 reviews
Budget Hostel
17.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Little Quarter Hostel
15.19 USD

Hostel 87.8% 79 reviews
The Golden Wheel Boutique Hotel
61.43 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
22.62 USD

Hostel 97.1% 76 reviews
Arpacay Backpackers Hostel
16.08 USD

Hostel 89.8% 407 reviews
Hostel Mango
15.03 USD

Hostel 91.2% 229 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

465 out of 472 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Town'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 458 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Too much noise from the street

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is simply amazing. GREAT location, practically right next door to the charles bridge. easy to find, clean, amazing rooms with a kitchnette and private bathroom. there's even a TUB if you're so inclined. there's a mini-store downstairs and a few right around the corner. safe, secure, comfy beds and the heat works very nicely. i seriously can't find anything wrong with this place!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hilary Harrington

06 November 2009 Hilary would recommend this property

Liked: This is a beautiful hostel, in an INCREDIBLE location. Staff were fantastic, rooms very clean and very well planned. They could fit 18 people in our room but there are only 6 beds- it's very spacious- great for a good night's sleep! My one complaint is that there are no personal lockers in the rooms. But overall, I LOVED this hostel. Highly recommened!

Disliked: Hilary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location ! ... next to Prasky Hrad :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Booked a four-bed ensuite, arrived and found out that basically meant we had our own apartment for 12euro each! Super clean, amazing staff, unbeatable location. Would recommend to anyone going to Prague!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHATCHAI BOVORNKIJPAIBOON

30 October 2009 CHATCHAI would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect everything but it would be great if they can arrange locker for each individual visitor. So far, I am happy with this place and will come back in the future for sure.

Disliked: CHATCHAI left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yeanlee low

27 October 2009 yeanlee would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, clean, staff is good.. everything is good.. recommended for all.. 100%.Thanks for everything.. really enjoy the stay at your hostel...

Disliked: yeanlee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Maslin

27 October 2009 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, clean, quiet, cheap and very friendly and helpful staff. Can't ask for much more.

Disliked: Dan left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: goood

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hong Lee Lau

19 October 2009 Hong Lee would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, very closed to the main attraction (Charles Bridge and Prague Castle). The room is very clean, spacious and good facility (with bathroom and kitchen)

Disliked: Hong Lee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michele Winter

12 October 2009 Michele would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, the rooms were huge, and it had great views and a great location. If I moved to Prague and had to get started somewhere - it would definitely be here!

Disliked: Michele left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hsinhui hung

11 October 2009 hsinhui would recommend this property

Liked: the character and location is fantastic, you can't ask more !! and pls bear in mind the street address in Czech is a bit tricky though, their staff are very helpful and friendly. location is perfect and you can basically go to most of sightseeing places on foot!!

Disliked: hsinhui left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Dario d'Auria

08 October 2009 Dario would recommend this property

Liked: I really loved the way Anna and Lucy have always attended me and my friend. They are nice, kind, very helpful and sicere persons. I loved to meet them at thehostel and their advices were always perfect. But I didn't appreciate how menworking at night treated us, because they were often rude, not patient at all: it seemed that we were bothering them, but they were making only their job.In any case the property is very new, comfortable, clean, close to everything.The only one complain is about how single location are situated: reception at the entrance, luggage room with internet access and common room inside the courtyard (but too small to garanthee meeting people) and all the rooms at each of the 3 floor of the building, but without any communication between themselves (so this made very hard to meet people who is not into your room).

Disliked: Dario left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mark Gardner

07 October 2009 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: free wireless was the best. Laundry services weren't great, but I was happy with the stay. The dorms had their own kitchen, which was very nice. Good way to get to know roommates.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location and the friendliness of the staff. The staff were also very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Po Lin Ng

05 October 2009 Po Lin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building and simple room make me feel comfortable!

Disliked: Po Lin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were of decent size. My only real knock on the place was the lockers were tiny.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mauro Freire

30 September 2009 Mauro would recommend this property

Liked: They need to put lockers in the room

Disliked: Mauro left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is amazing!! In Lesser Town, at the bottom of the hill up to the castle and just 2 mins walk from Charles Bridge. The reception is 24 hour, which was great when I stumbled in drunk at 3am. I was in a 5-bed dorm which was really clean and unbelievably spacious. It even had a kitchen in the room, with kettle, cooking hobs and... a dishwasher!! It was better than my own kitchen! And there is a mini supermarket and a bar right in the same building by the reception. I paid about 20 euros per night, which is more than some of the other hostels in Prague, but the 10-bed dorms are more like 13 euros, I think. But based on the location and the facilities mentioned above I would definitely recommend this place and will definitely stay there again when I return to Prague.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a really nice neighborhood of Prague and close to lots of the attractions around the palace. However, there is only one key per room so if one of the other people staying in the room is out of the room with the key, you have to go back to the front desk and I hope that they are able to take you up to your room and let you in. Other than this minor inconvenience the hostel is great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bed is one of best quality in my hostels' experience

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 September 2009

Liked: we arrived at 10.30 at night and were greeted by a maintenence man who made us feel like a total pain. checked into room which we had booked as a 6 bed dorm with ensuite but turned out to be 12 bed dorm all sharing same ensuite. woken repeated through the night by drunken travellers, one who urinated in corner of bedroom over a guests clothes. night staff were reluctant to even speak to him nevermind move him from our room. staff and workmen come into room at 8.30 in morning without knocking and began working in bathroom hammering and shouting, so no one could use the bathroom or sleep. only good thing is its location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RAUL GUTIERREZ SANCHIS

22 September 2009 RAUL GUTIERREZ would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It is much worthier than a Hotel :)

Disliked: RAUL GUTIERREZ left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gabriel Bonner

19 September 2009 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: This place was clean as hell, rooms were spacious and full of light. Beds were super comfy, in fact, seeing as how this review is anonymous I can tell you that they were more comfortable than my bed at home. Great location, we were worried that it wasn't near the old town and the other hostels, but it's only a short ten minute walk to Old Town square and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.Only problem was that the internet was down for a day and a half which was a little annoying, but that kind of stuff happens. Breakfast would have been nice too, but that doesn't seem to be a fixture in Prague hostels. Also lacking was a big main area to hang out and meet people (sometimes important for individual travelers). They have a small room with a couch and a TV/video set-up but it's not particularly inviting in a social lubricant sort of way.Staff was nice, two girls that were really sweet, although the night dude had a bit of a serial killer sort of look going on. No offense intended, I was just a little like "Whoa" when he opened the door to the hostel when we came back in the morning.All in all I was impressed, it's certainly heads and shoulders above the other hostels I've stayed at (which isn't really that many really, only six), and as I loved Prague I'll probably go back in the future and I won't even look for another hostel, I'll just book at Little Town again.Keep up the good work guys! :)

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent hostel, I recommend this hostel, great place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels