We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hotel Residence Tabor

3 star Hotel | Taboritska 4, Zizkov, Prague, Czech Republic 130 00

72.7% Overall Rating

72 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/12/2013)

"The tram stop is right outside. The breakfast was very good. Very low price for a single room ensuite so near the city centre. I had a very relaxing stay here. The heating works and there is plenty of hot water. My room…"

Read all Hotel Residence Tabor reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Banqueting facilities

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the hotel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card what you use for the booking. The hotel will contact you by e mail if they request more information to secure your booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

Hotel Golden City
9.94 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.9% 133 reviews
Hotel Carlton
29.10 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hotel Prokopka**
12.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
379.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Hostel Lipa
6.85 USD

Hostel 94.5% 126 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
10.12 USD

Hostel 83.7% 13 reviews
Hostel One Prague
13.33 USD

Hostel 92.1% 1026 reviews
Don Jose Apartments
17.71 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.7%

Overall Rating

72 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Residence Tabor'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
63.2%
Staff
83.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 75 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, wifi, breakfast, staff, the balcony (this is only on 5th floor). Good value for money.

Disliked: 5th floor - the elevator only goes until 4th floor...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good stuff and facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything is very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 July 2010

Liked: Being right by the tram stop was very convenient.

Disliked: There are two buildings, with no reception in the second one. The bedsheets were patchworks!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Silvia Ondruskova

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2010 Silvia would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great except towels. Towels seemed to be little bit old. They were really hard and rough.

Disliked: Silvia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: neighborhood

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap for what we got and free internet/breakfast was nice.

Disliked: Very uncomfortable beds - if you could even call them that...we only fell asleep because we were so tired.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasiya Sergiyenko

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Anastasiya would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location - it's just a little bit far from the actual center but with the Prague traams you can get to and from it with ease!!!and the room was nice - big comgy bed. even the tram stop outside did not worsen the experience.very friendly staff 24 hours and no curfew, which was a big plus since we were coming late;and I also liked that they bothered to contact me beforehand and ask if I needed pick up from the airport. i did not need one - but it was very sweet

Disliked: Anastasiya left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You got your own safe and microwave and waterboiler on the room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martina Hoffmann

12 June 2010 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast music was very catchy!Really, this is a great place to stay; our room faced into a courtyard and hence was very quiet at night. It wasn't right in the centre, but you could walk there in half an hour or take the tram which took 5 minutes and cost less than a euro for a single trip. Stay here, its definitely worth the price!!

Disliked: Martina left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Pongnarin Leelaumpikul

08 June 2010 Pongnarin would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is easy to reach from the Main Station, just 2 stops. I booked a twin-bed room but there are actually 3 beds inside and a TV as well as a Microwave which I had no chane to use. Due to its location by the street, it is unavoidably annoyed by the noise from the street throughout the night. Keep this in mind seriously for ones who have problem in sleeping! The room I got was not clean as it should be. However, breakfast was great and quite variety. It also provided free internet and wifi in the lobby. Even it is not the best choice but quite values for money.

Disliked: Pongnarin left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leslie Sanderson

04 June 2010 Leslie would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful rooms! We got a double on the fourth floor (fifth for North Americans) with reeeeeally high ceilings (complete with skylights), a couch, a fridge, a microwave, and a kettle. I think it even had heated floor tiles... The breakfast (included) was fairly standard, nothing really to speak of. If you'renot quite satisfied, there is a grocery about a two minutes walk up the street (and on every block downtown). There is wireless internet in the rooms, which is great, but it has something against sites that require secure connections (ie, I couldn't connect to gmail or hostelbookers when using wireless, though there are cabelled computers in teh lounge that work). I would definitely recommend this place.

Disliked: Leslie left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Guangyuan Shou

17 May 2010 Guangyuan would recommend this property

Liked: quite ok

Disliked: Guangyuan left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to city center by tram, yet the street itself is quite dead. Very clean bedsheets and bathroom. Kind and useful staff. One disappointment to mention here is the breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marco Escalier

23 March 2010 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: It is a good value for the money, not so far from the center and quite ok for a longer stay

Disliked: Marco left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Łukasz Jadach

22 March 2010 Łukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice conditions, cheap price. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Łukasz left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was everything it said it was and more in terms of amenities, that's to say, with the room price I had a wall safe, microwave oven, mini fridge and freezer,working TV private toilet and shower with hairdryer, and a buffet breakfast with eggs, meat, sausages and salads included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean, modern and well equipped. I was surprised to find a mini fridge, microwave, water heating caraffe for making coffee or tea, a wall safe, well working TV, with programming in various languages, and abundant storarage and closet space, nothing to say of the modern well kept bathroom with lrg shower. You also have free access to computors and free wifi in all the rooms in case you bring your own laptop.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Otylia Lamparska

15 February 2010 Otylia would recommend this property

Liked: the room and the bathroom was very nice, however we were disapointed with the condition of towels. overall it was good.

Disliked: Otylia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tereza Bautzová

19 January 2010 Tereza would recommend this property

Liked: very nice, very clean,not expensive for this comfort

Disliked: Tereza left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the lovely breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Janez Krošelj

30 December 2009 Janez would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location, whitch was next to tram station. I also liked friendlines of the staff.

Disliked: Janez left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leslie Pickering

16 October 2009 Leslie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very efficient, friendly, helpful and honest. I stayed there with my wife, and 13 year old son. We would definately stay there again if we went back to Prague. Breakfast at the Golden City accross the street was superb. Very clean facilities. I recommend this place for any one wanting a clean and safe budget hotel.

Disliked: Leslie left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels