HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hotel Karlin

3 star Hotel | Sokolovska 71, Prague, Czech Republic 186 00

89.8% Overall Rating

160 out of 165 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/10/2013)

Nicholas Farina thinks…

"Location was only 15 minute walk from the Old Town square. Room was excellent, clean and tine with a safe My room (room 25) had a balcony."

Read all Hotel Karlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 30.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

FLORENC 41 hostel
17.96 USD

Hostel 90.0% 20 reviews
Hostel ELF
14.59 USD

Hostel 87.7% 868 reviews
Hostel Florenc Praha
15.94 USD

Hostel 90.7% 205 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
12.58 USD

Hostel 79.2% 71 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
11.05 USD

Hostel 95.2% 3 reviews
Hostel Lipa
13.93 USD

Hostel 95.1% 113 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
414.42 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Florenc Hotel
62.16 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

160 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Karlin'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
81.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 122 of 152 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 October 2009

Liked: staff very unhelpful especially on 4th October night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir Galindo

27 September 2009 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: Friendy, helpful people. The place was really tidy and close to the main turistic attractions. We were three people and we all liked it.

Disliked: Vladimir left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmina Ko?iš

27 September 2009 Jasmina would recommend this property

Liked: the apartment was great. The breakfast also. We love it very much.

Disliked: Jasmina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet place, my friend and I really enjoyed our stay at Karlin Hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a clean, nice room, but we stayed at he side of the hotel near a very busy road. Even at night you heared the trams go by. Take some earplugs with you!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would like to underline what I liked very much whilst staying there: a very good location, a total cleanliness, my room and toilet were of a good standard. Breakfast should have included more veraties

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Timothy Day

10 August 2009 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, secure, lovely rooms with balconies, facilities generally good although tea/coffee in the rooms would be appreciated. People on some sites seem to mention noise but we found it quiet after 10.00 and it was easy to get enough sleep.

Disliked: Timothy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shude Ding

07 August 2009 Shude would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is very nice and comfortable. The staff are veriy friendly and helpful. I will recommend the hotel to other friends and I, myself, will like to choose this hotel next time.

Disliked: Shude left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, quiet and helpfull staff. Good value for your money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maria Auxiliadora Braz Batista

10 July 2009 Maria Auxiliadora would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, a bit noise cause of the trams passing right in front of the hotel, don't expect too much on the breakfast... But anyway, clean, safe and confortable.

Disliked: Maria Auxiliadora left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms and great breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place, in real prague, friendly staff and near to all tourist attractions

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oana serban

22 June 2009 oana would recommend this property

Liked: Only the location itself makes it a great place to stay, situated very close to the Old Town square and near a Metro/tram station. If you add to this the friendliness of the staff you have an excellent place to rest after a busy day in the city. Thanks for all!

Disliked: oana left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Pocock

02 June 2009 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: this is a hotel not a hostel, clean, well maintained, friendly staff, quiet with an amazing buffet breakfast. It's not the most central, but is only 3 tram stops to the old town (24 hour service) or a 15 min walk. Great place well recommend it.

Disliked: Jane left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and nice rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i like everything in this hotel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and clean place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Ben Wollen

07 May 2009

Liked: very clean and tidy.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very clean and they have a nice breakfest. We did feel really good there and for sure would come back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel room and bathroom was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good variety to choose from. The hotel was located within a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro station however we walked to the centre of Pragus in about 15-20 minutes. The area is quite safe although not as much to see as the town centre. The room we stayed in didn't have a view, we looked into a light well and brick wall but we were not living in our room during our stay in Prague, so that was the last thing that bothered us. The room was cleaned everyday and was very comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorenzo Veluscek

04 May 2009 Lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and very beatiful rooms...

Disliked: Lorenzo left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money with good breakfast. Quiet location but easy access to transport system.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was perfect for what we wanted - clean, nice rooms, quiet at night and a decent breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

girondel doris

02 May 2009 girondel would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are clean and there is space enought

Disliked: girondel left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels