HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hotel Karlin

3 star Hotel | Sokolovska 71, Prague, Czech Republic 186 00

89.8% Overall Rating

169 out of 174 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

Maria Navarro thinks…

"It is a non expensive little inn with great personality. The staff is very kind and makes you feel welcome at all times. The rooms are small but clean and confortable. The breakfast was good. Overall…"

Read all Hotel Karlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.36

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

FLORENC 41 hostel
19.69 USD

Hostel 90.9% 35 reviews
Hostel ELF
16.54 USD

Hostel 88.5% 877 reviews
Hostel Florenc Praha
13.12 USD

Hostel 85.0% 314 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
11.82 USD

Hostel 82.4% 97 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
14.44 USD

Hostel 86.0% 12 reviews
Hostel Lipa
10.64 USD

Hostel 94.1% 125 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
393.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Florenc Hotel
59.06 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

169 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Karlin'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 127 of 161 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money indeed!

Disliked: Only the breafsaft tables ould have been tidier and things that had been finished should haver been substituted a bit faster (often no napkins/water/bowls etc...)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is not a Hostel, is a Hotel, with all the letters. They offer a great room big room, and private bathroom for us, it was really nice, and they give you a great continental breakfast every morning, it included: bread, honey, butter, sausages, eggs, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, fruit salad, yogurth, any times you want!

Disliked: The neighbourhoud is not the best, but Prague is not too big, we were two metro stations from the city center, or even you can go by walking. The strange thing was the last night, the following morning we had to wake up early, and about 5 in the morning, a couple in one of the above / beside rooms started banging during almost an hour and they didn't even care about the noises, the bed, the screams and all that...I don't know, it is not a bad thing, but it was annoying considering that i needed to sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angelo Stoikidis

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2010 Angelo would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and safe.

Disliked: Angelo left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Craig Savage

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms that were clean and tidy. The dude on reception was really helpful - suggested great places to eat and printed out directions.

Disliked: the shower has no lip on it so the water goes all over the floor.... and out the door if you have a long shower. as a result the carpets smelt a bit.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is definitely clean, and spacious for backpacker standard. The breakfast is good because I at least got the chance to have some hot foods.

Disliked: A bit off the center. If you want to walk to the center, it takes you about 20+ minutes. But the metro is very close. The flat facing the street may get a bit noisy when the trams pass.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sharna Haine

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

05 August 2010 Sharna would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and of a good size.

Disliked: We had booked a double room but received 2 singles. Not that big of a deal though as we just pushed the beds together :)

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2010

Liked: it's okay

Disliked: it's okay

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petri Karvinen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2010 Petri would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel with all the services, great breakfast etc. Our room for three persons was huge. Really good value for the money. The restaurant downstairs is worth mentioning, good and cheap food (and of course beer). While backpacking this was truly luxurious, I could stay here for a longer holiday also.

Disliked: Nothing really. Location could be closer to the city centre, but metro and trams are cheap and stops are really close by. It wouldn't be this cheap with better location, and we definately liked the place just the way it is.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Ho(s)tel!

Disliked: ---

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

22 July 2010

Liked: The hotel room itself was very big and clean; and the breakfast was good (though the food seemed reducing on its varieties and amount from our stay on day 1 to 3).

Disliked: No air-conditioning as described. So for sure we had to open the windows in this hot summer time. Unfortunately all the noises from the restaurant downstairs and the smell and smoke from the kitchen were amplified into our room! Also, as our balcony was bigger and had more tables and chairs, the inconsiderate group of guys from next doors just climbed over to our balcony and drank and talked loudly for two nights consecutively!!! This group of morons also thought the hotel was their house --came back at 3 am banging repeatedly on the doors and yelling like hell on the corridor. The wall was too thin! We had been woken by the noise at 3am every night during our stay!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice room and good location.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quite close to the old town.

Disliked: The breakfast can be improved by providing more variants, especially e.g. by adding some fresh salads. The hotel is not really a good accommodation for hot weather (e.g. hot summer) because no breeze can enter the room and there is no air condition in the room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: cook overslept on out day going home so we were waiting for breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are big, and there's free wi-fi.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rébecca Gaudet

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2010 Rébecca would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and big room, not expensive at all. Double bed en bathroom in my room even when I booked for a single room. Breakfast is verrrry good, buffet with eggs and meat, bread, fruits. Very good value for the low price.

Disliked: A little far from the center, but nothing disturbing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kumru Berfin Emre

19 May 2010 Kumru Berfin would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, clean, safe and comfortable...

Disliked: Kumru Berfin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: n

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siamak Moussavian

03 April 2010 Siamak would recommend this property

Liked: In one word it is excellent.It was really an outstqndin hotel and it is really worth more than twice of the money.I strongly recomend this place and I will cetainly stay here again.

Disliked: Siamak left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Great value. Close to tram and metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamas Saran

19 March 2010 Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty close to the tram station that brought us directly to the inner city.I can recommend everyone to stay there!

Disliked: Tamas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judit Pintér

15 March 2010 Judit would recommend this property

Liked: The best cost-benefit ratio was found there

Disliked: Judit left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sabina Dziob

13 March 2010 Sabina would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is close to city center (walking distance), safe, very clean, and have nice staff.

Disliked: Sabina left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mia Lukovac

02 February 2010 Mia would recommend this property

Liked: Resturant in which we had breakfast.It is really pleasant and nice place for dinner or a drink.

Disliked: Mia left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Robert Riuuen

13 January 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Some staff need to be more aware of other surrounding facilities and their hours of operation.Apart from the noisey trams past our front room window (ear plugs are essential) we enjoyed our stay at the Karlin. The room and facilities were clean, the food was good and the walk (if you wish) into Prague central is only 2kms (20 mins).

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels