We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels

Reviews of Hotel Karlin

3 star Hotel | Sokolovska 71, Prague, Czech Republic 186 00

89.8% Overall Rating

169 out of 174 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

Maria Navarro thinks…

"It is a non expensive little inn with great personality. The staff is very kind and makes you feel welcome at all times. The rooms are small but clean and confortable. The breakfast was good. Overall…"

Read all Hotel Karlin reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 28.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Prague?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Prague

FLORENC 41 hostel
16.83 USD

Hostel 90.1% 36 reviews
Hostel ELF
16.42 USD

Hostel 89.3% 878 reviews
Hostel Florenc Praha
12.82 USD

Hostel 86.7% 321 reviews
Blind Eye Hostel
9.38 USD

Hostel 81.5% 98 reviews
Sleep Easy Hostel Prague
11.65 USD

Hostel 86.0% 12 reviews
Hostel Lipa
10.56 USD

Hostel 94.1% 125 reviews
Hotel Bily Lev
388.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.4% 3 reviews
Florenc Hotel
58.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

169 out of 174 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Karlin'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 127 of 161 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: No aircon

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EFTYCHIA MOUSTAKA

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011 EFTYCHIA would recommend this property

Liked: The service was very helpful and the hotel was clean and close to the subway.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect!!!

Disliked: None.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious room with reasonable prices.

Disliked: The internet signal was too weak in our room so that I had to go out of the room to surf the internet,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Latkowski

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Not to far from metro, less that 10 mins walk. Property was clean and tidy. Area was fine. 24 hour reception and breakfast service was included in price and you could eat enough to put you in good stead for the rest of the day. Excellent.

Disliked: No complaints.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rafael Augusto Panelli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2011 Rafael Augusto would recommend this property

Liked: The room was huge and had a very good bathroom. Our room was a little bit more distant from the others so was very quiet too. The location is not very good, if you wanna go to the downtown prague or you take the subway wich is 2 blocks from the hotel or you wal 15 blocks.

Disliked: It was very hot and the room didnt have air conditioning. As it is a hotel and not a hostel, we expected that the room sometime would be cleaned by someone and the towels would be changed, well it never hapened in 3 days of stay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good, hotell staff is really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Breakfast was good enough if you stay for 2 nights. We were a week and quite poor menu of breakfast was same all this time. Cleaning service was worse I would expected - vacuum cleaning was missing or was done only in center of room, no water glasses washing, towels change I asked after 4th night myself even it was promised after each 3rd night. So, elementary service details I used to get in other hotels in same price rate were missing here.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room is very clean and the bathroom is spacious. breakfast was good too

Disliked: the receptionist was rude initially and raised his voice when we couldnt understand what he was asking. After some time (when he calmed down) he was alright..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms, bath rooms, towels are clean. The breakfast table is big, so filling up for the day is no problem.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Sirota

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: great location and friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mojca petkovšek

As a family with children

Family Holiday

29 April 2011 mojca would recommend this property

Liked: good location,very clean,worm rooms and very coasy beds. nice bathrooms,friendly staff.quiet district,but still near center -5 min to metro and 20 min.by walk.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hotel, Breakfast, Staff Etc.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Leonard Krpan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2011 Leonard would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent loaction for guests arriving by car, since parking around the hotel is unrestricted, yet it is close to downtown. Breakfast was excellent and served until late enough for people who despise waking up early to still make it!

Disliked: No fridge in the room (eventhough I wouldn't have used it during my stay, but that's the only downside I can think of).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was included and it was lovely, with even hot food on offer. The staff were all friendly. The whole hotel was spotless and warm. We even had our rooms cleaned every day. All for the same price as a grotty hostel closer in town! Not a difficult walk to town and also has a tram right outside.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jesse Daniell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2011 Jesse would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean, nice rooms. Very nice breakfast.

Disliked: Dodgy WiFi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Yang

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2010 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Very well discounted, super clean, free breakfast at adjacent restaurant, super fast wifi speeds, extensive cable television, very friendly staff...esp Sergio @ nights, and pretty good location

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Bolton

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 October 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good location

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, very clean and comfortable, amazing bathrooms, good free breakfast, rooms are quiet if they overlook courtyard

Disliked: Pretty far out of old town (mind you, transit connections are good), no Internet

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: yes

Disliked: to close to the tram

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and quiet place.the metro is really near (50 meters), parking is free in the street.breakfast is very good and generous!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to banks and ATMs convience stores the metro has tram stops right in front of the hotel. Room was big with nice size bathroom. The breakfast was awesome done by the resturant in the same building. The resturant associated with hotel had really affordable food that was a mix of Czech food and international food. Located on a quite street.

Disliked: It was a little confusing trying to figure out the night tram at first. The Internet wifi signal was very weak but still worked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean and vide rooms with very comfortable beds, great breakfast and very friendly and helpfull staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very clean and their furniture is modern and comfortable. Breakfast is tasty and you can choose from different types of food. I will return for sure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mindy Venema

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 August 2010 Mindy would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! Very friendly staff en clean rooms! It is not a hostel, but a hotel! Also, very good breakfast. Hotel Karlin really made our stay in Prague one to remember.

Disliked: Nothing!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2010

Liked: I liked the fact it was pretty calm, clean and quite big and comfortable for the price.

Disliked: I disliked the location because it was too far away from the center, without animation around and weird people living in the area.


See all Prague hostels
See all Prague hotels