HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Mariela Hotel Apartments Hotel

Polis Chrysochous 8820, PO Box 66088, Paphos, Cyprus

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.98USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paphos?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 87%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 11-8 of 8 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Rooms were spacious, well-equipped and light, with plenty of storage space. The hotel was very clean and well maintained, and to have two swimming pools was a real luxury! Pampos and Elena, the owner/managers, were extremely kind and helpful, and we felt like family. The hotel was well situated for the town, and a hypermarket almost next door made shopping really easy.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The studio was nice and big. I stayed at block C, a studio on the first floor (can't remember the number). It wasn't the most modern but good enough for me. I spent 3 nights a few days before that, in the same hotel and stayed at another studio in block B. That was a bit more modern and after spending 5 days at Limassol, I went back to Polis for a couple of nights and stayed at Mariela again, since everything was fine in my first stay and couldn't fault it.Mr Pampos and everyone in this family owned hotel were really helpful, so feel free to ask whatever you want. He provided me with maps of the area, a booklet with the local transport timetables and everything I needed to know, like where to go and eat localy, which beaches to visit and things like that.If you are looking for a hotel that is nice enough, quiet and are on a budget, Mariela is quite a good option. For €28 a night, it was the cheapest accommodation I found at Polis/Latchi area and I would happily go back if I revisited the island. If you are looking for a fancy 5 star hotel, I am sure you can do better, but this will come at a price of course.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel is located in the area that is said to have the nicest beaches on Cyprus and all the important facilities are nearby. At the spot, there is also an almost everpresent breeze that makes even the highest temperatures much more bearable.As for the hotel itself, it is very clean and tidy (towels changed, trash collected etc. every day), relaxed, quiet and cozy. Also the owners are extremely nice and helpful, even when it comes to guiding you around so that you don't miss any of the important stuff. If you compare it to other, more expensive places, it has all they could ever offer, plus more.So, altogether a superb hotel, with a lot of the small things that give it this special added value.

Disliked: Even if we think very hard, there just aren't any things to dislike. Keep up the good work:)

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Friendlyn owners. Good price. Good pool and always sunbeds to use. Very close to the big supermarket who has everything u need.

Disliked: Nothing, U get what u pay for.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It is as described a family run hotel and there is a happy family atmosphere.You are made to feel very welcome, as if they have known you all their lives!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The warm welcome we received on arrival even though it was 1.45am! The owners make you feel like one of the family. The two swimming pools, & the spacious apartment.

Disliked: That the bus service to & from it ends at 5.00pm

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Very nice place! Owner is very, very friendly and helpful. He told us how can we get to several places. Definately a place to stay in if you are in Polis. Recommended.

Disliked: Internet was unavailable in our room

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The outstandıng frıendlyness and hospıtalıty of theowner famıly

Disliked: nothıng

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I was cheap

Disliked: It wasn't clean (bathroom!) and the equipment wasn't working (microwave, etc.)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is easily reachable by bus (a rider helped us to get off at a stop), the owner is very friendly and helpful. There's a nice swimming pool, and the "center" of Polis is within walking distances. A super-market is also very conveniently located nearby if you'd like to cook yourself. The small kitchen we used was well facilitated.

Disliked: It was a bit hard to locate the place without another human being's help. It'd be better if some maps / guidance can be given on the website.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability