HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paphos hostels

Reviews of Mariela Hotel

3 star Hotel | Arsinois 3, Polis Paphos, Paphos, Cyprus 8820

87.9% Overall Rating

65 out of 66 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/06/2014)

Aleksandra Stachowicz thinks…

"The apartment we have stayed in was clean, fully-furnished and really comfortable. The hotel is located in the centre of Polis and really close to the bus station so it makes it perfect to explore…"

Read all Mariela Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Hair salon
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paphos?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paphos

Corallia Beach Hotel
101.20 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Agios Theodoros
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kissos Hotel
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Agapinor Hotel
21.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 80.8% 14 reviews
Queen's Bay Hotel
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Vasilias Nikoklis Inn
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

65 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Mariela Hotel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 49 of 60 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bathroom with a window. Parking place next to the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were huge, pool was great, and the staff were very friendly. Wonderful value for money, wonderful place. Thank you!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siobhán Robinson

21 March 2010 Siobhán would recommend this property

Liked: What a lovely, lovely place. Complimentary beer/coffee and homemade cake on arrival. After travelling to the mountains we went back there to finish off our hols. They were so nice that....Dear Siobhan,I sent today your jumber by post.You collect it in the end of week.Please let me know when you will receive it.The cost is very low and so i dont like money ,only reccomend the hotel and write some good review.All loveMarielas hotel FamilyAlso Saavas restaurant was a fantastic place to eat!

Disliked: Siobhán left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Grzegorz Przybyszewski

11 December 2009 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: I am very price conscious because of limited ressorces and try to minimize my spendings on flights, accomodation, food and internet . I had choosen Mariela because it has kitchen facilities ( it is also very big supermarket 100 m from it ) and free internet wchich is otherwise an expensive facility in Cyprus ( had my own notebook with me ) . With very competetive price I have paid for accomodation, cheap flights with Easy Jet , own cooking and free internet in the hotel my holidays was very cheap. Indeed great value for money.

Disliked: Grzegorz left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed for 4 weeks and although it was out of season and particularly quiet, we had a lovely time. The owners were most hospitable. The rooms were cleaned regularly and the kitchen equipment was better than we expected.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

22 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's a swimming pool, there are facilities in the room/apartment for making small meals, etc, it's quiet & feels safe, there's parking, there's a bar by the pool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really nice stay at the Mariela Hotel. The rooms were clean, the pool was nice, the staff very helpful. The location was great, with the beach just a short walk away and shops close by. The hotel was quite quiet, but perfect for a relaxed break in the sun.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the man who welcomed us on our arrival was delightful and helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elisabete martins

13 June 2009 elisabete would recommend this property

Liked: the manager and his wife was the best persons that I meet in a hotel. so king, always worried with their clients, inviting to take a drink or a coffe, traing to help with everything, wonderfuls. the apartments are great, with a very good location, near from the center and the beach. the swimming pool and other facilities are ok. I spend a wonderful time in Polis thanks to that choice

Disliked: elisabete left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We Booked a twin room but were upgraded to an apartment for the same price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Baud

24 April 2009 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: This place was great, the people were friendly, and it was in a very nice location. Although not in the heart of Paphos, I am happy that I got to stay in a more secluded area. The views were absolutely beautiful, the beach was right down the road, and it was close to the baths of Aphrodite. The town of Pollis is a very nice town, worth staying at to enjoy the beautiful sites, and the nice culture of that area. The food there is also absolutely delicious, I would recomend it to everyone. I had not planned to stay away from the center of Paphos but it turned out to be an amazying experience.

Disliked: Allison left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raymond DE LEEUW

19 April 2009 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: good and kind service of the staff. good information about the city of Polis and the touristic interesting points. While we stayed in Mariela in the beginning of the touristic season there was no possibilities to meet and make fun with other people

Disliked: Raymond left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria ogonowska

13 February 2009 maria would recommend this property

Liked: very familiar and friendly atmosphere , good prize, easy access to nice places, possibility of making your food in your apartment

Disliked: maria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karl Satchell

21 October 2008 Karl would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were so great, words cant explain. Hospitality was the best I've had. Assistince in organising where you want to go, at whatever time, using whatever form of transport is only a question away. I would reccomend this hotel to anybody without even hesitating.

Disliked: Karl left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Esteban Fischer

05 September 2008 Esteban would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is veeery friendly and helpfull!, the rooms are big and clean...no problems at all, i recomend this hotel if you want to stay in a peacefull place,and also nice and friendly hotel!,Also the pool was very good. I really enjoyed been there a lot.

Disliked: Esteban left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were really friendly and made us feel welcome from the very start.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna MICHAELS

28 June 2008 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: good size bedroom, lounge-room and the kitchenette. There are 2 pools which were very clean.

Disliked: Donna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, clean, friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Quicke

10 June 2008 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The staff particularly the owner were very friendly and the rooms were very large and suitable if you wanted to stay for an extended period with cooking facilities etc and well equiped.The pools were also well maintained and clean and prices for drinks and food quite reasonable.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly family-like atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kacie Mann

16 January 2008 Kacie would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic view and much more culturally genuine then downtown Paphos and Larnaca. Big rooms that a family could stay in.

Disliked: Kacie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitablle reception. Helpful information for touring. Interesting mix of young and retired people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were huge. Living room, kitchen, dining table, bedroom and bathroom. Very spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and relaxed atmosphere, Polis is a lovely town so found this an excellent location to be based for my holiday. Close to town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Paphos hostels