We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pula hostels

Reviews of Scaletta Hotel

3 star Hotel | Flavijevska 26, Pula, Croatia 52100

91.3% Overall Rating

62 out of 68 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2014)

"The staff were friendly, welcoming and to willing to help with any problems. The air conditioning was good and made the stay comfortable, particularly as the weather was hot and humid."

Read all Scaletta Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pula?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pula

Apartments Arena
15.18 USD

Apartment 88.9% 155 reviews
Riva Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 92.6% 96 reviews
Apartment Vasic
12.41 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Galija
48.33 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
M&M Apartmant
32.94 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Apartment Sonja
18.98 USD

Apartment 98.2% 101 reviews
Hotel Omir
41.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.2% 43 reviews
Hostel Pula
23.17 USD

Hostel 89.6% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

62 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Scaletta Hotel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 51 of 64 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie appleby

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

24 August 2014 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant hotel, highly recommend it.

Disliked: stephanie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly, welcoming and to willing to help with any problems. The air conditioning was good and made the stay comfortable, particularly as the weather was hot and humid.

Disliked: Only negative weas that the window in the room was very small but othewrwise everything was good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel had a warm safe and friendly atmosphere with all amenities you could wish for. It was close to the bus station so that travel up the coast and near by swimming areas was easy. The plentiful restaurants in the old city were less than 10mins away. It was also hard by the amazing Amphitheatre.

Disliked: A larger outside space would have been enjoyable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to Roman antiquities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. A very nice breakfast with freshly made omelette with bread, yogurt, etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Annette Johansen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Annette would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very nice and helpfull. We could not ask for better service!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location between bus station and amphitheatre. Pleasant room and comfortable beds. Pleasant staff.

Disliked: Duvet too heavy. 1 bedside light missing. No lift.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2013

Liked: The location is convenient for the town centre and for visiting the coliseum. It is only a few minutes easy walk from the bus station. The free wi-fi worked well.

Disliked: If you have heavy cases - beware! There are two flights of stone steps from the pavement to the hotel, and there is no lift in the hotel. The breakfast is mediocre. There is no-one on reception after 7 or 8 p.m. Security is dependent on guests locking the front door. Water pressure was very low.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Landry

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: We have traveled about the world and Hotel Scaletta rates well with the best that we have encountered. The staff reached out to us in advance of arrival and helps with recommendadions. Our arrival and check in was smooth and friendly. The room, typical size for European accommodations, was very clean and efficiently furnished with bright decoration. Breakfast was included and was very good. All of the staff were very helpful and customer oriented. Our thanks to Hotel Scaletta for a wonderful and all too brief stay.

Disliked: This is not a "dislike" but the Hotel is in the city and near a street, so when windows are open there is street noise, but not excessive. It would be absurd to say this is a negative, as would be the case of complaining that a hotel in the countryside was too quiet. We accepted the city sounds and everything we wanted to see was in easy walking distance.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ruth phillips

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

25 August 2013 ruth would recommend this property

Liked: great location as a female travelling alone felt very safe and secure staff at hotel lovely very friendly and helpful would definatly go back and stay there again

Disliked: nothing all good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ...

Disliked: ...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sidney Cobb

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Sidney would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hotel is absolutely terrific! A five minute walk to the Roman arena and a ten minute walk to the town's center or waterfront. The staff was very helpful. I arrived at 2230 and there was someone waiting for me. The breakfast was sufficient and fresh. My room was tastefully decorated and enough for one person. The price of less than 70€ was awesome.

Disliked: No off-street parking although I foud parking right in front of hotel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

13 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty much next door to the amphitheatre which is stunning and 10 minutes into old town. Very friendly, English speaking staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can see they enjoy coordinateing colors of the things in the rooms. They serve eggs with the cooking way of the guests' request at breakfast.

Disliked: One of the hotel persons is not sincere.When I told her about the broken hairdryer and worn out lamp bulb, she showed her displeasure. After that she always gave me her ugry look. When check out , the hotel person asked me pay the amount which I already paid when I booked at you.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful and friendly with good English Breakfast substantial and they packed one for us on the second morning as we were catching an early ferry

Disliked: Started out with smelly room but when we complained the next day were upgraded to a much nicer more modern room without any problems Very noisy location Restuarant now closed except for breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Marques

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 August 2011 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very clean and confortable.

Disliked: The acess to the building. Too many steps to get to the main entrance and inside there is no elevator.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Joshua Hill

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011

Liked: It was just up the street from the amphitheater which was nice.

Disliked: It seemed as though those in charge of the facility learned how to manage hotels from episodes of Fawlty Towers. Midway through my stay they insisted that I change room–and right then. When the woman opened the door to the new room we discovered a man asleep on the bed with the TV on and a heap of beer cans in the trash (it turned out he was part of the hotel). I was assured that, of course the room would be tide–and it was. However, it was overall a lackluster experience given the price. Given the wealth of private accommodation in Pula I would heartily recommend that you take that route instead.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: locqtion qnd friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: noise due to the cars

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Family run hotel and they were so friendly and helpful to us.All the rooms were very clean and well equipped.Would highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, kozy, clean and perfect location.

Disliked: Expensive.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

28 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Scaletta Hotel is a convenient and clean place to stay in Pula.

Disliked: The lobby and staircase areas were not air conditioned.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dale Kinney

12 June 2010 Dale would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are lovely. They also run the restaurant below the hotel, which is excellent. The room was slightly bigger than the European average, spotless and very comfortable.

Disliked: Dale left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

13 September 2009

Liked: The hotel is not bad, but too expensive for the facilities they have. Our room wasn`t really clean and the breakfast very poor.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

01 September 2009

Liked: The appartment was ok, but we werw looking for a hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Pula hostels