We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of CARIBLUE BEACH & JUNGLE RESORT

3 star Hotel | Playa Cocles Puerto Viejo, de Talamanca, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica 117-7304

86.8% Overall Rating

20 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/04/2010)

"We really liked the size of the rooms for the price, as well as the fabulous decor! The jacuzzi is not heated... but it's really hot here, so I guess that balances out. :-)"

Read all CARIBLUE BEACH & JUNGLE RESORT reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 230.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Taxes not included, payable to property. Local Tax 10.00%

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Viejo de Talamanca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca

La Ruka Hostel
10.90 USD

Hostel 78.9% 5 reviews
Hotel Sibu
31.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Casa Caribe
14.53 USD

Apartment 95.6% 11 reviews
Se Ua Manzanillo
9.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cabinas Bucus
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Mar Y Sol Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Walaba Hostel & Beach Houses
12.00 USD

Hostel 88.0% 33 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.8%

Overall Rating

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'CARIBLUE BEACH & JUNGLE RESORT'

Atmosphere
89.5%
Location
82.9%
Facilities
87.6%
Cleanliness
89.5%
Staff
85.7%
Value
85.7%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

michele hansen

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

14 March 2013 michele would recommend this property

Liked: Ah

Disliked: michele left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the nature environment

Disliked: evening restaurant closing too early or not opening at all

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

elise vandermaesen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2011

Liked: The breakfast was good.

Disliked: We forgot 2 bikinis in the hotel. When we came back to look for them one of them was gone (the more expensive and nice one). We tried to figure out what happened, but nobody wanted to help us. We believe that the maid stole it and left the second bikini in the plastic bag.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was just the perfekt plase too be!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked the size of the rooms for the price, as well as the fabulous decor! The jacuzzi is not heated... but it's really hot here, so I guess that balances out. :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Sherman

04 April 2010 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is gorgeous! The room price on hostelbookers was much cheaper than the price advertised at the hotel. Although the hotel is a little bit far from town, the beach is directly across the street. There was a swimming pool, a cold water jacuzzi, and a ping-pong table at the hotel. Nice surprises! The breakfast, which was included in the room price, was plentiful and delicious. The staff members were friendly and helpful. And the soap in the room smelled like bubble gum!

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CEES ROELANT SCHALKWIJK

09 November 2009 CEES ROELANT would recommend this property

Liked: We liked it very much so we booked some extra days!!!

Disliked: CEES ROELANT left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful rooms, lovely grounds including pool and outdoor jacuzzi and a yummy Italian restaurant onsite.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Martine Decuypere

06 December 2008 Martine would recommend this property

Liked: localisation; space; beautiful garden; roomservice; tranquillity

Disliked: Martine left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean & nicely decorated.Nice pool areas.Helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth O'Reilly

02 December 2007 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: This is a beautiful resort style Hotel right on the beach very nice but a fair walk from town

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.