We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Fortuna

3 star Hotel | One block south, of the gas station, La Fortuna San Carlos Costa R La Fortuna, Costa Rica .

89.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/06/2011)

"This a hotel not a hostel so you get treated as such. It was nice and clean, the staff were extremely friendly, not only helping when needed but sitting down and suffering through our bad spanish for a chat. The cable…"

Read all Hotel Fortuna reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to La Fortuna?

Contact us directly

See other properties in La Fortuna

Sleeping Indian Guesthouse
22.28 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 14 reviews
Arenal Hostel Resort
16.00 USD

Hostel 88.9% 34 reviews
Hotel Arenal Bromelias
30.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Central Loft
37.62 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hostel Backpackers La Fortuna
14.00 USD

Hostel 90.4% 19 reviews
Hotel Carlos Lodge
29.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
HOSTEL ECOLOGICAL
9.08 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La Choza Inn
9.95 USD

Hostel 85.6% 79 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Fortuna'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
94.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
90.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was great

Disliked: for a hotel, pretty basic

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This a hotel not a hostel so you get treated as such. It was nice and clean, the staff were extremely friendly, not only helping when needed but sitting down and suffering through our bad spanish for a chat. The cable tv was a highlight after so long on the road.

Disliked: Do not come here if you want to meet people or party, this is a hotel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's great value for money, but if you're lookíng for a place to find new friends or party you might consider booking a hostel instead. I wanted a good nights sleep in a comfy bed and a clean private bathroom and found just what I needed for a low cost. The wifi in my room was very slow, but there are computers downstairs in the lobby and perhaps it's faster down there (I never gave it a try because I didn't consider it much of a problem).

Disliked: No real complaints, I liked my room and stay there. Perhaps some more options for breakfast would've improved the experience (I had already had my share of rice and beans by the time I got there), but there's not really anything to dislike about the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kyle Leung

12 January 2009 Kyle would recommend this property

Liked: New hotel. Very clean and great location

Disliked: Kyle left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, easy access to center of town, tour booking options

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 March 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very friendly, clean, located in a great location, and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was also included, and very good for being free.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.