HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Casa De Nelly Hotel

Vereda la Estrella, San Agustin, Colombia

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Café
  • DVDs
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Agustin?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Such a great hostel, wish I had time to stay longer!!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a beautiful house.

Disliked: I was in a dorm. On the second night I was the only person, until an older Colombian man arrived later. I did think it strange that a hostel for backpackers took in locals (usually it poses a security risk as the best place to rob travellers is a hostel). The hostel has no lockers. Anyway another guest commented she had to share a private room as all dorm beds were taken, so I assumed people were arriving to occupy the other 2 beds. At around 0200 the Colombian man got up and sat on his bed. Slightly alarmed by his odd behaviour I waited, when he seemed to go to sleep. 2 minutes later he was up and moved quickly to sit on my bed, leaning over me. I promptly shouted loudly to scare him and I ended up having to sleep in the communal lounge. In the afternoon he seemed to know the staff, but they deny knowing him. And the dorm remained empty, so why the other guest was refused a dorm I don't know. Any hostel that allows a single traveller to share a dorm with an older local guest, when other guests request the beds - strikes me as very strange. The man promptly disappeared early and the hostel did not charge me for 2 nights. However I'd rather not have experienced what was a terrifying and sleepless night I've ever had in a hostel in over 3 years of travelling. The other guests commented, that the existing staff seemed 'intoxicated on several substances' the night before, which explains the slightly aloof and distant atmosphere they had with guests. I've had friends who have stayed there and raved. But from my experience, avoid. It's pretty, but there's no security, no lockers and it's a very steep 20 min walk from town. They also serve food but it is over priced and popping into town is difficult with the walking distance.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The atmosphere, really relaxed, like everyone was just sharing a big house. Staff were really helpful, knowledgeable etc. The food at dinner (optional) was great.

Disliked: That I had to leave!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The 3 bed dorm was great and the staff and coffee awesome.

Disliked: Great location although a bit of a hike up a hill and not the best sign posts or directions when walking there for the first time. Although the locals we asked were all able to point us in the right direction. Hot water wasnt always on but you just need to ask.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property is gorgeous. The house and cabins are beautiful and the garden is perfect for relaxing and hanging out. We ended up staying an extra night because it was so beautiful. Harrison was very helpful with planning the rest of our trip and what to see in San Agustin.

Disliked: The sound really travels throughout the house and in the cabins. It was difficult to sleep in and even tricky to get to bed if others are still up. They also didn't have our HostelBookers reservation when we arrived and had to find us a room for the first night. The next day we had to change rooms which was a hassle.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved this hostel which is situated a short walk from town and set in a beautiful garden. The staff are laid back and friendly and there is a chef on site who cooks delicious meals. Jeep tours and horse riding can be arranged by the staff and it is a short walk to the main archeological site. Highly recommended and I would definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This place was its own little oasis away from the town and in the mountains, it's a little bit of a hull but that was the best part, secluded and peaceful and the staff was very helpful. Henri, one of the men working there was happy to do a strenuous hike with me and show me around all over San Agustin! So friendly

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Harry and Gus were very friendly and helpful (Nelly was in France). Beautiful and peaceful gardens and friendly cats and dogs!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful retreat up in the hills above San Agustin. I ended up staying longer than I originally booked as it the perfect place just to chill out and relax.

Disliked: The walk from town is up a steep hill, be warned!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability