HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Happy Hotel Hotel

31#, Group 4, BaoGuo Temple, Mt.Emei, China

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mt.Emei?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I stayed here with my dad and Happy hotel exceeded our expectations - the beds are comfortable, the room clean and the staff are very kind and accommodating. Cary (the Manager I believe) took her time to thoroughly educate us on our options to hike up mount Emei.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choose HAPPY HOTEL, welcome to mount emei, welcome to HAPPY HOTEL

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Hotel environment was very well, surrounding by many trees, we had a good rest in here. Offered meals also good, it was fresh and tasted, especially the steamed fish, perfect!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choose HAPPY HOTEL, welcome to mount emei, welcome to HAPPY HOTEL

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Hotel is close to BaoGuo Bus Station, it is convenient go to all scenic spots and return to ChenDu. Hotel has a detailed introduction about how to play in mount Emeil, staff can fluently talk with you in English, friendly and helpful, I’d like to recommend it to anybody who will go to mount Emei.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choose HAPPY HOTEL, welcome to mount emei, welcome to HAPPY HOTEL

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is really a hotel not a hostel. The price in hostelbookers is much cheaper than the walkin price. The hotel is really good value for money, especially in China. The room was very large and clean. The staff were amazingly helpful and even provided us with some money exchange service several times. The food was really good. The location is excellent next to the bus station. This is probably one of the best hostels-hotels I have been to in China.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was just perfect!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choose HAPPY HOTEL, welcome to mount emei, welcome to HAPPY HOTEL

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are wonderful! They treated me like family as soon as I arrived. The food they serve is delicious, and they go above and beyound to make you feel at home. Seeing I had a cold and was travelling alone, they not only gave me medicine but bumped me up to a nicer room all to myself, with heating! There is a lovely family with a very cute kid who lives there.

Disliked: There was nothing I personally did not dislike- but there are downsides other travellers should know about. There's no coffee (just instant) and no one there speaks English. They had a local college student come down to fetch me before they knew I spoke Chinese. If you can't speak any Chinese, communicating might be difficult. However, they are really trying their best to improve service to foreigners. You should give them a try anyway. It's an authentic experience in China.NOTE: if you want coffee, the only place in Emei that seems to have it is the Teddy Bear hostel right next door.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choose HAPPY HOTEL, welcome to mount emei, welcome to HAPPY HOTEL

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: In order to see the sunrise, we had done the check out on the morning of 4 clock, but can’t return to the hotel until next day for missed the last one bus which drove from the top to the foot of the mountain, Hotel not only help us keep the luggage, but also invited us to drink free tea, when they knew we would go to Leshan to see Giant Stone Buddha, and helped us do the car arrangement, it’s really good hotel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choose HAPPY HOTEL, welcome to mount emei, welcome to HAPPY HOTEL

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Living here was very convenient, had washing machine and drier can be used, and had free Wi-Fi, like it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choose HAPPY HOTEL, welcome to mount emei, welcome to HAPPY HOTEL

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The food in the hotel was excellent and freshly made, bed was very comfortable, and staffs were really helpful.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choose HAPPY HOTEL, welcome to mount emei, welcome to HAPPY HOTEL

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lobby is amazing, There were a lot of comfortable areas to sit and socialize, The staffs were friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for choose HAPPY HOTEL, welcome to mount emei, welcome to HAPPY HOTEL

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hotel is close to bus station, easy to found, and great for getting around Monut E-Mei. They will help you with travel and show you how to get around, very nice.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your generous returns

Check Availability