HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Long May Youth Hotel Hotel

#8 BeiTsan Po,Beimeng Street, Kunming, China

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 58%

Location 82%

Safety 85%

Staff 57%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kunming?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 57%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 58%

Location 82%

Safety 85%

Staff 57%

Value 85%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location

Disliked: Hard beds, dirty walls and floor, only 1 staff member spoke some English, noisey and thin walls, no atmosphere

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Clean and in walking distance of Wenlin Jie and Green Lake.

Disliked: It can be very noisy, as sound travels easily between the rooms. The reception does not speak english, and the name on the outside of the hotel doesn't say Long May. It was confusing.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is conveniently located, the rooms are bright and clean. Overall, a good value, and good option for budget travelers.

Disliked: There are no common spaces, the walls are quite thin so there is some noice, and the desk staff speak little to no English. However, it was unimportant to me to hang out in common spaces in the hotel, there wasn't a lot of noise, and the staff were able to handle my questions.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is good if you are looking fir a relatively cheap double away from the crowd

Disliked: For us not a problem, but very little English spoken

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was great, very close to Yunnan University and Green Lake Park. It's a very nice area to walk around and observe. The property itself was clean and comfortable with free computer use, but no VPN for Facebook.

Disliked: Really the only trouble was the staff had very little English. I have a little Chinese so could muck it out, but this place looks like it caters more to young Chinese than Westerners. Still, the location was great and we enjoyed our time there.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our double ensuite room was spotless, the decor was modern and the bed was comfortable.

Disliked: We only stayed one night so this wasn't really a problem for us, but the receptionist has limited English so anyone hoping for detailed help on getting around etc. may be disappointed. We also had issues with getting hot water for showers but this was soon sorted out.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was an excellent room, large and very clean. The location is good too. It is very good value for money.

Disliked: One of the staff members wasn't very helpful when we asked about a taxi and a bus.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: very clean.

Disliked: although employees strive to help you this is difficult because they don't speak English. and the only conversation possible is through the web translators.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: room very clean, hepful staff

Disliked: no wifi. although computer with good internet

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms are very nice and great value for money, modern and clean with nice touches like a kettle and a "mini bar" type section with water, noodles etc."The free airport pick up was great and went smoothly but I believe they now charge 40 y.

Disliked: The beds are VERY hard, feels like sleeping on a wooden board rather than a mattress, we needed at least 2 doubled up blankets put under the sheet to offer any type of comfort.The location is quite noisy and if you are unlucky enough to be near the main door everyone lets it slam very loudly.The walls are paper thin and when I say you can hear everything your neighbour is up to I mean everything. One night (3.30am)we were treated to the sounds of a woman having a fantastic time with her boyfriend and then again the next morning, sounded like they were in our room!The most worrying event was that after we had moved to a larger (and quieter, thank god) deluxe suite I plugged the kettle in to an extension lead and shortly after we saw a sparking and smelt burning coming from it. Luckily I managed to quickly unplug everything. If we had not been in the rom at the time it most def would have resulted in a fire. On inspection the extension cord had some of the inside wires exposed and mended with tape!!! They cost about 10 yen to buy but someone decided to try and fix it instead of replace it, very dangerous, and makes me wonder what else isn't up to safety standards.Also the only person who speaks english is never there and although the staff try their hardest ,it is really hard to get information if you don't speak Mandarin,

Check Availability