We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Guang Dong Bostan Hotel

3 star Hotel | No. 76 Tianhe North Road, Guangzhou, Guang Dong, China, Guangzhou, China 510620

81.1% Overall Rating

14 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/09/2011)

"Very spacious and luxury rooms! Good location (5 mins from the subway). Rooms are very clean, internet works very good. And staff is helpful, although they don't speak a lot of English."

Read all Guang Dong Bostan Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Beauty salon
  • Hair salon
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 81.22
  • Breakfast USD 7.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

** SPECIAL CANCELLATION POLICY ** FROM 14/04/2013 - 5/5/2013 (both inclusive dates) Any cancellation or modification should be made 7 days prior to arrival (local time). Failing to do that, will result in one night charges.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guangzhou?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guangzhou

Langri House
9.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Guangzhou Backpacker Hostel
8.93 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Aishe Youth Hostel
9.75 USD

Hostel 72.7% 11 reviews
Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel
9.73 USD

Hostel 86.6% 26 reviews
JinAn Hostel Guangzhou
9.75 USD

Hostel 74.3% 6 reviews
Plum Flowers Guesthouse
10.56 USD

Hostel 93.3% 32 reviews
Canton Fair Hostel
7.96 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
MeiHao Family Hostel
9.75 USD

Hostel 61.1% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.1%

Overall Rating

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Guang Dong Bostan Hotel'

Atmosphere
70.0%
Location
77.5%
Facilities
71.3%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
87.5%
Value
83.8%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious and luxury rooms! Good location (5 mins from the subway). Rooms are very clean, internet works very good. And staff is helpful, although they don't speak a lot of English.

Disliked: Nothing :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious and clean and comfortable.

Disliked: Can't really think of any issues.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Bellotti

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2011 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place. Not far, from the subway (5-7 minutes). Silence street, helpfull staff. There are a lot of cheap places to eat near. Many skyscrappers near. Exellent air-condition. Clean room every day, every day is new towels =))

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very very helpfull staf, tv with english programs

Disliked: nothing dislike me

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room

Disliked: When we got to the hotel they said they had not received our booking from hostelbookers. So I had to go into my email account to show them the confirmation. I had already paid my 10 percent deposit by booking with hostelbookers but they couldn't understand this. After more than half an hour trying to sort this out we got to our room. I also foolishly made a 30 plus minute call to Ireland on my room phone and was charged 1 euro per minute!!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

29 July 2010

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Too far from the city center.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tanguy Babut du Mares

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2010 Tanguy would recommend this property

Liked: Very good report Quality/Price. Old but Nice hotel with maintenance work-in-process during this period of july 2010 but no prob to stay without inconvenience. Room is very nice with good bathroom.

Disliked: Not really a funny place to stay if you want to meet other travellers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: be careful no heat in winter!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great friendly staff who will do anything to help you and super location-close to all the Western restaurants/Teem Mall and very near Metro line 5 Lin He Xi stop. A little frustrating that we have to go down to Reception rather than call because no-one who answered the phone could understand us. This was a pain when the room next door was too loud at 1:30am.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicely located relatively close to the railway station for express trains to Hong Kong. Helpful staff and a clean, good-sized room. Certainly one of the better places we have stayed at a reasonable price. Currently the hotel is undergoing renovations 9until February, I believe), so there is a lot of noise during the day, but this stops at 11pm. Not a good option if you need sleep during daylight hours, but otherwise highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff. There is no heating in Southern China in the winter but the hotel gave us a small heater and this is not common in China. Superb location, near (Western) restaurants and metro. Room was big and clean, complete with toiletries and hairdryer. Hot shower. The only thing was that there is no breakfast, but otherwise excellent value nevertheless-Hotel same price as a private double in a hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

03 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and very clean. Location for East Railway Station is good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.