HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Hotel

Hotel | 31#, Group 4, Bao Gao Temple, Emei Shan, China N/A

94.5% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/10/2013)

Emily Wong thinks…

"I stayed here with my dad and Happy hotel exceeded our expectations - the beds are comfortable, the room clean and the staff are very kind and accommodating. Cary (the Manager I believe) took her…"

Read all Happy Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Banqueting facilities
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Concierge
  • Dry cleaning
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Emei Shan?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Hotel'

Atmosphere
93.3%
Location
95.0%
Facilities
93.3%
Cleanliness
98.3%
Staff
93.3%
Value
93.3%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Wong

As a family with children

Family Holiday

20 October 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with my dad and Happy hotel exceeded our expectations - the beds are comfortable, the room clean and the staff are very kind and accommodating. Cary (the Manager I believe) took her time to thoroughly educate us on our options to hike up mount Emei.

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Wu

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 May 2013 William would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel environment was very well, surrounding by many trees, we had a good rest in here. Offered meals also good, it was fresh and tasted, especially the steamed fish, perfect!

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Lin

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

17 May 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is close to BaoGuo Bus Station, it is convenient go to all scenic spots and return to ChenDu. Hotel has a detailed introduction about how to play in mount Emeil, staff can fluently talk with you in English, friendly and helpful, I’d like to recommend it to anybody who will go to mount Emei.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alvaro Gonzalez

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 March 2013 Alvaro would recommend this property

Liked: This is really a hotel not a hostel. The price in hostelbookers is much cheaper than the walkin price. The hotel is really good value for money, especially in China. The room was very large and clean. The staff were amazingly helpful and even provided us with some money exchange service several times. The food was really good. The location is excellent next to the bus station. This is probably one of the best hostels-hotels I have been to in China.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was just perfect!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are wonderful! They treated me like family as soon as I arrived. The food they serve is delicious, and they go above and beyound to make you feel at home. Seeing I had a cold and was travelling alone, they not only gave me medicine but bumped me up to a nicer room all to myself, with heating! There is a lovely family with a very cute kid who lives there.

Disliked: There was nothing I personally did not dislike- but there are downsides other travellers should know about. There's no coffee (just instant) and no one there speaks English. They had a local college student come down to fetch me before they knew I spoke Chinese. If you can't speak any Chinese, communicating might be difficult. However, they are really trying their best to improve service to foreigners. You should give them a try anyway. It's an authentic experience in China. NOTE: if you want coffee, the only place in Emei that seems to have it is the Teddy Bear hostel right next door.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernard Kim

With a large group / tour

City break

18 December 2012 Bernard would recommend this property

Liked: In order to see the sunrise, we had done the check out on the morning of 4 clock, but can’t return to the hotel until next day for missed the last one bus which drove from the top to the foot of the mountain, Hotel not only help us keep the luggage, but also invited us to drink free tea, when they knew we would go to Leshan to see Giant Stone Buddha, and helped us do the car arrangement, it’s really good hotel.

Disliked: Bernard left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Nagy

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

18 December 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Living here was very convenient, had washing machine and drier can be used, and had free Wi-Fi, like it.

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Wargo

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

28 November 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: The food in the hotel was excellent and freshly made, bed was very comfortable, and staffs were really helpful.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Creen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2012 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: The lobby is amazing, There were a lot of comfortable areas to sit and socialize, The staffs were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Gary left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Sorbet

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2012 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is close to bus station, easy to found, and great for getting around Monut E-Mei. They will help you with travel and show you how to get around, very nice.

Disliked: Alison left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ada wu

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

29 October 2012 ada would recommend this property

Liked: Room is clean and quiet, staffs are great friendly, would love to stay again.

Disliked: ada left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...