We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
Low Prices, Cheaper Stays!

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hotels in Beijing, China

87.6%
21 reviews Book Now 
1

Citycourt Hotel

3 star Hotel
No.14 liulisi Hutong, Dongcheng District, 东城区鼓楼东大街琉璃寺胡同14号, Beijing, China 100009

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Citycourt Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 88%
ALEXANDRA PAPARGYRIOU
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
ALEXANDRA would recommend this property 03 September 2012

The hotel is stylish with small courtyards, wooden furniture and beautiful colors. really quiet, suitable for travelers who like to discover the city during the day and need a good night's sleep.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 July 2011

The style and quality of the rooms is excellent, the location in the Hutongs is splendid and the staff is always very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay in Beijing!!

84.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Beijing Courtyard View Hotel

3 star Hotel
No.1, Xigongjie Hutong, Gulou Dongdajie Street, Dong Cheng District, Beijing, China -100009

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beijing Courtyard View Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 84% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 80%
jerry chen
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
jerry would recommend this property 15 December 2011

this is a ole house in beijing and located in a hutong area, you can get many local cultrule in this palace is more like stay at you home

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2011

English-speaking staff, small hotel, great bed (superior room, n°6), free laundry, free wireless internet access (and they even let me use their laptop to make my online flight check-in), free breakfast (continental and basic, but right for me), nice furniture and great location

80.7%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

Imperial Courtyard Hotel

4 star Hotel
No.16 Huanyuan Dongxiang,, Andingmen West Street,, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100009

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Imperial Courtyard Hotel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 85% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 85%
Garry Blower
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
91.4%
Garry would recommend this property 29 November 2013

Getting there - Take the Airport Express Train to Dongzihimen Station 25yuan per person (easy). Then take the subway (line 2 circle line, Dark blue) to Anzhen Men subway station 2yuan per person (Youtube gives a good description of how to use the subway). Leave the subway by exit A and turn right. Head south towards the centre of Beijing crossing over the ring road and the 2 sliproads (a compass is a good idea). Turn right into the park (entrance marked by 5 semi-circular coloured hoops in the ground). Walk through the park for approx. 330 paces (the park is only 10 metres wide and there is a small side road running parallel to it on the left). You should then find a road crossing the park. Turn left and you should see the new red electric sign to the hotel 60 paces down the road. Walk to the sign and the alleyway to the hotel is on the left. The hotel also has a new red sign outside the door. People who we met had taken a taxi from the airport to our hotel and been asked to pay twice before they could get their bags. The taxi driver took 1.5 hours trying to find the hotel? Good points about the hotel - Friendly, helpful staff who spoke English. Breakfast cooked to order. Wonderful, traditional décor. Situated in the best part of Beijing (most of Beijing is highrise but there are still a few traditional Hotong areas), this being one. Close to subway. General points - We booked a private car at reception to take us to the Great Wall at Mutianyu. It cost 1000yuan (£100), which was a little expensive but worth it.. We left at 8am and were back by 12:30. A good idea is to take the cable car up; walk for about 1km along the wall and take the toboggan down again. Go early and miss the weekend to avoid crowds. (the hotel can book you a full day trip to the wall and tombs for 280yuan per person.) The best restaurants were the very basic ones where all the locals eat. We can recommend one where we eat several times. We never paid more than 100yuan (£10) for a meal for 2 with 2 large beers. They don't speak much English but have a menu with picture and descriptions in English. To get there don't turn right at the park but carry on down the main Anding Men Nei Dajie (road) towards the centre of Beijing. After approx. 430 paces you can either turn left across the road under an arch towards the Confucius Temple or turn right down a side road. The restaurant we used was the first on the right down the side road (picture included). We can also recommend going to the Confucius Tea Rooms (opposite the Confucius Temple). For 120yuan (£12) per person, they explain the tea ceremony and let you sample 3 different teas and lots of snacks. Some guidebooks state that you can enter the Forbidden City from the north. Wrong, you can only get in from the main southern entrance at Tian'an Men Square. Overall - We recommend you visit Beijing before all the old parts of the city are redeveloped. The subway was very easy to use and we felt very safe all of the time. We can recommend this hotel because, even with its minor faults, It really gives you a feel of old Beijing.

E. Ana Mateu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
E. Ana would recommend this property 02 August 2011

The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The decoration of rooms. Breakfast.

79.3%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

Tang House Hotel

3 star Hotel
No.291 An Ding Men Nei street, Dong Cheng District,, BeiJing , China, Beijing, China 100007

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tang House Hotel

Atmosphere - 67% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 87%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 62% Value - 87%
Elinor Lloyd
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Elinor would recommend this property 03 August 2012

Although the staff didn't speak much English, they were keen to please and were always very friendly.

Federica vardanega
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Federica would recommend this property 08 July 2012

great location, near subway line, shops, restaurant and supermarket! People at reception are really nice! not all of them speak english but they always have google translator on and they figure out how to help you!

79.2%
17 reviews Book Now 
5

Zaoyuanju

3 star Hotel
17# Zhangwang Hutong Jiugulou, Dajie, Dongcheng District, Beijing,China, Beijing, China 100009

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zaoyuanju

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 77% Facilities - 71% Safety - 84%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 81%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 October 2012

Good location, only 10 mins walk to the subway station and nice restaurant/bar areas. Hair dryer in the bathroom!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2011

Excellent location, just a short walk from subway train station and heaps of great restaurants and pubs and a beautiful big lake. The room was spacious with a tv, air conditioning, telephone, kettle and free tea bags. The bathroom was large with a hair dryer and great hot shower. The bed was very comfortable. Free towels are changed daily when the room is cleaned. The free wi-fi in the room was reliable and fast. Free breakfast was good. The staff speak English very well and are friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Beijing.

75.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
6

Beijing Citystar Hotel - Chinese Snack Street

3 star Hotel
NO.216 Dongzhimen Nei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100007

6 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beijing Citystar Hotel - Chinese Snack Street

Atmosphere - 62% Staff - 68% Facilities - 57% Safety - 80%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 86%
Olivia Yang
With my spouse / partner
Shopping, Visiting friends or family
45.7%
08 April 2013

Location was great, close to subway station and short taxi ride to down town. Loads of restaurants around.

Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 August 2011

Great location, very clean, nice rooms for very little money, small shop inside.

75.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Beijing Perfect Inn

3 star Hotel
281 Gulou Dong Dajie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100009

4 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beijing Perfect Inn

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 80% Facilities - 65% Safety - 82%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 60%
kerrie mmadueyi
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
37.1%
28 February 2012

Nothing, it was dirty and smelly, we asked to leave but had already paid in advance and were advised no refund!!!

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2008

Friendly staff, good breakfast and the situation of the hostel is very central in the city. A nice place to stay.

71.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Ciderella Hotel Shifoying

2 star Hotel
No99, Shifoying Dongli, Chaoyang District, Beijing, China .

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ciderella Hotel Shifoying

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 86% Facilities - 56% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 66% Value - 80%
Marriel Emersic
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Marriel would recommend this property 09 August 2014

simple,safe and clean. i like the staff cuz they are very nice and speaks english 5star!

Alicja Kowalska
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Alicja would recommend this property 09 May 2013

a nice, quiet place to rest, friendly staff, nice place to sit down at the groundfloor

Beijing

17 Hotels from 8.04 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Beijing hotels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed there. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Beijing. Reviews take into account the accommodation’s location, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hotel that best fits your needs.