HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Tang House Hotel

3 star Hotel | No.291 An Ding Men Nei street, Dong Cheng District, BeiJing , China Beijing, China 100007

79.3% Overall Rating

6 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/08/2012)

Elinor Lloyd thinks…

"Although the staff didn't speak much English, they were keen to please and were always very friendly."

Read all Tang House Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

Home Hostel
8.11 USD

Hostel 72.3% 26 reviews
An Ding Men Hotel
16.22 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 5 reviews
Peking International Youth Hostel
21.09 USD

Hostel 88.8% 25 reviews
Imperial Courtyard Hotel
38.93 USD

Hotel 4 star 80.7% 4 reviews
Citycourt Hotel
35.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.6% 21 reviews
Confucious International Hostel
12.98 USD

Hostel 67.4% 22 reviews
The Classic Courtyard
28.55 USD

Hostel 82.5% 432 reviews
Peking Yard Hostel
16.22 USD

Hostel 90.7% 76 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.3%

Overall Rating

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tang House Hotel'

Atmosphere
67.5%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
75.0%
Cleanliness
62.5%
Staff
85.0%
Value
87.5%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Elinor Lloyd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 Elinor would recommend this property

Liked: Although the staff didn't speak much English, they were keen to please and were always very friendly.

Disliked: Because there were only 2 of us in the dorm for most of my stay the cleaners did not bother to come in and clean, empty the bin in the bathroom, etc. The bathroom was quite dirty.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2012

Liked: Good location, friendly staff, big rooms

Disliked: We stayed here five nights and during that time our room wasn't cleaned properly. The bathroom and the floors were really dirty at the end of our stay, but all we received everytime where clean towels.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Federica vardanega

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Federica would recommend this property

Liked: great location, near subway line, shops, restaurant and supermarket! People at reception are really nice! not all of them speak english but they always have google translator on and they figure out how to help you!

Disliked: they didn't have our ref.num! so basically our recervation didn't exist! it seems that they didn't know about the possibility to book online! anyway, we check in and since there was no double room available they gave us a better room for the same price! was really good!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location in the centre of Beijing. Very convenient for the Lala Temple, Confucius Temple, underground station, shops, bars and restaurants. Quiet location overlooking hutongs. Room clean and tidy and well-equipped. Room cleaned on request. Staff became more friendly the longer I stayed. Good value for money. Choice of rooms.

Disliked: Kept my deposit as booking fee (around £28) Initial confusion on arrival as they did not seem to be expecting me and confusion about how much I was supposed to pay for the room. Communal areas rather scruffy and dirty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oscar Robinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Oscar would recommend this property

Liked: I had reservations about coming here as there were no reviews, however it lived up to its description it was just a few minutes walk from quite a few sights of interest. Jeff the manager was very helpful and eating and drinking with him and his stepfather was cool. Big clean dorm with thick mattresses. For fourty yuan a night excellent value.

Disliked: Could do with a bit more atmosphere in the bar......but this may be that the hostel was quite quiet as I was at the start of april