We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Beijing Citystar Hotel - Chinese Snack Street

3 star Hotel | NO.216 Dongzhimen Nei Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100007

75.2% Overall Rating

6 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2013)

Olivia Yang thinks…

"Location was great, close to subway station and short taxi ride to down town. Loads of restaurants around."

Read all Beijing Citystar Hotel - Chinese Snack Street reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

Ming Courtyard
9.75 USD

Hostel 87.6% 3 reviews
Beijing 161 Lama Temple Courtyard Hotel
42.31 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
The Classic Courtyard
28.59 USD

Hostel 82.5% 432 reviews
Lucky Family Hostel
11.37 USD

Hostel 88.5% 179 reviews
Happy Dragon Courtyard Hostel
11.37 USD

Hostel 82.3% 171 reviews
Dragon King Hostel
9.75 USD

Hostel 91.9% 113 reviews
An Ding Men Hotel
16.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 5 reviews
Haina Hostel
21.60 USD

Hostel 79.2% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.2%

Overall Rating

6 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Beijing Citystar Hotel - Chinese Snack Street'

Atmosphere
62.2%
Location
91.1%
Facilities
57.8%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
68.9%
Value
86.7%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ryuhei Hagiwara

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Ryuhei would recommend this property

Liked: Place was clean, snack street was cool, subway stations close by.

Disliked: Front staff hardly spoke English. They seemed uneasy of dealing with foreign customers, and took deposit of 200RMB for a night, which was double what a 4-star hotel in heart of Xian (which had English speaking staffs) took.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Olivia Yang

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

08 April 2013

Liked: Location was great, close to subway station and short taxi ride to down town. Loads of restaurants around.

Disliked: Reception had not received my reservation. They tried to put me into a twin room that smelled badly at first, after I wanted to cancel my stay, they finally agreed to put me into a double room. The room was not like the photo, there was no window, tiny TV, bed was very hard. On top of this the walls are paper thin, got woken up in the middle of the night just from people talking in the hallway.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lai Khoon Loh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Lai Khoon would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and convenient

Disliked: Room has no window

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2012

Liked: the location in the snack street is great

Disliked: the room had no window, the staff spoke no english

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, good price, great location

Disliked: Our room didn't have any window (it was the cheaper one)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, nice rooms for very little money, small shop inside.

Disliked: Only one employee was able to speak English.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZE LIU

19 November 2009 ZE would recommend this property

Liked: the most attraction of the hotel is the location that it on the Chinese snack street, i try all kinds of food from all over china with my girlfriend.what's more,it's a 24-hour place.Yeah,it's near the subway,the subway of the city is the most convenince in the world.maybe there's a little problem during our stay, but it's a nice time totally.

Disliked: ZE left no negative feedback.