HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Beijing Templeside Deluxe Hutong House

2 star Hotel | No.2, Bai Ta Xiang, Inside An Ping, Zhao Deng Yu Road, Xi Cheng D. Beijing, China 100088

93.4% Overall Rating

48 out of 48 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2013)

Stefan Kolling thinks…

"Authentic Hutong house. Good atmosphere and character. If you want to live right among the Chinese, then this is the way to go. Also, the ping pong table is a definite plus."

Read all Beijing Templeside Deluxe Hutong House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Laundry service
  • Newspapers
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area
  • Infant bed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

INNer City
12.96 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 57 reviews
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
19.43 USD

Hostel 88.7% 131 reviews
Red Lantern House
12.96 USD

Hostel 89.8% 533 reviews
BackHome Beijing Guest house
9.72 USD

Guesthouse 82.6% 19 reviews
Beijing Templeside Hutong House
16.19 USD

Guesthouse 89.8% 64 reviews
Beijing Wada Youth Hostel
8.91 USD

Hostel 79.3% 23 reviews
Beijing Houhai Courtyard Inn
32.23 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Beijing Si He Courtyard Hotel
68.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.4%

Overall Rating

48 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Beijing Templeside Deluxe Hutong House'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 46 of 47 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David McCabe

06 January 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: The traditional design was enchanting. Bobby and his wife were informative spoke great English and helped with tours. The staff were friendly and offered dumpling-making demonstrations free of charge.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire White

04 January 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was beautiful and clean. I felt more like I stayed in a cute, small hotel than a hostel because of the great service, fresh towels, and fun decor. Great value for the money! The only thing I didn't like were the walks to the subway (15 minutes) and the confusion of Chinese cab drivers late at night when they couldn't navigate the difficult alleyway system and didn't understand where to drop us off. Even with these pretty minor issues of location, this was the best (of 6) hostels I've ever stayed in.

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: one of the great hostel I ever experienced. clean, safe and kind staffs. it's the best choice for backpackers :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katrin Luethy

22 December 2009 Katrin would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely lovely hostel! Bobby and his staff make you feel home right away. The staff is incredibly helpful (in a city like Beijing, where people generally don't understand english, helpful stuff is pretty much all you need!). The location is perfect, and it couldn't be any cleaner. Just perfect.

Disliked: Katrin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Templeside Deluxe met or exceeded every one of my expectations. The decor was beautiful, the hostel was clean and comfortable, and the service was great. The price was also very good. The only downside was that we booked a tour to the Great Wall through the hostel and our guide at the Great Wall disappeared - we never saw her from the beginning, to the end of the hike. So if booking a Great Wall hike through this hostel I'd recommend confirming with Bobby, the hostel owner, that he gets a reliable guide. Everything else was excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Friendly Staff made you feel welcome and any qustions that you had they would be more then happy to help

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Dries Coosemans

27 September 2009 Dries would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in house 2 and i had a great time. It is well located and a verry nice hostel. The girls from the staff were very friendly en helpt me with everything, very nice!

Disliked: Dries left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We could highly recommend the hotel.You have a subway station close to the hostel, so it is really nice to discover from their Beijing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Heusel

06 September 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very good located, the staff is helpfull and very friendly. The rooms are very nice and beautiful. It is fun to stay at the hostel, the atmosphere is excellent. I can strongly recommend the hostel.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marc Lightfoot

05 September 2009 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: ...

Disliked: Marc left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were really large and luxurious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ute Bittner

22 August 2009 Ute would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely old house, a little modernised. really neat and clean. good location close to local life and touristic spots. very kind and helpful stuff, ready to answer any question on chinese culture. you should know that the dorm is at the basement, but that s fine when you are out all day.

Disliked: Ute left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamiel Al Khaja

03 August 2009 Jamiel would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay. Decorated very nice and clean with helpful staff and different ways they could help your stay in Beijing. Highly enjoyable!

Disliked: Jamiel left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

16 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Satisfied but too bad we cannot use credit card to pay and that it was not told before, it could have been a problem>

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful courtyard. Would be nice if there was a bar and social area though

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Costra Anjelle

16 June 2009 Costra would recommend this property

Liked: peacefull and quiet, very romantic and comfortable, the rooms and courtyard are superb, I think it suits couples, families. NOT a noisy party place

Disliked: Costra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ch hui

14 June 2009 ch would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hotel, very impressive experience!

Disliked: ch left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Wolas

11 June 2009 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: I think it may be the best one amony all hostels I have ever stayed in ! Thanks for Bobby and the girls for all help. I will recommended to my friends. Great expenience.

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Angel

10 June 2009 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: perfect place! Romantic! as comfortable as 4 star hotel, also full of Chinese local tradition and culture, I love that hutong neighbourhood!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wax Sinder

19 May 2009 Wax would recommend this property

Liked: great place, much better than moste normal 4 star hotels!

Disliked: Wax left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Black

16 May 2009 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: superb place! could not be more beauifuly. The location is great and we can see real Beijing life. Staff are extremly helpful and friendly. They help me out of many problems and speaking very good English. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Jack left no negative feedback.