We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Zaoyuanju

3 star Hotel | 17# Zhangwang Hutong Jiugulou, Dajie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China Beijing, China 100009

79.2% Overall Rating

15 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/10/2012)

"Good location, only 10 mins walk to the subway station and nice restaurant/bar areas. Hair dryer in the bathroom!"

Read all Zaoyuanju reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 48.73

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

Beijing Drum Tower Youth Hostel
16.24 USD

Hostel 77.5% 25 reviews
Citycourt Hotel
35.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.6% 21 reviews
Peking International Youth Hostel
19.49 USD

Hostel 88.8% 25 reviews
Home Hostel
8.12 USD

Hostel 72.3% 26 reviews
Imperial Courtyard Hotel
31.51 USD

Hotel 4 star 80.7% 4 reviews
Sleepy Inn Downtown Lakeside Beijing
16.24 USD

Hostel 81.7% 123 reviews
Tang House Hotel
23.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.3% 8 reviews
Sitting on the City Walls Courtyard House
14.62 USD

Guesthouse 92.2% 172 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.2%

Overall Rating

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Zaoyuanju'

Atmosphere
71.8%
Location
83.5%
Facilities
71.8%
Cleanliness
83.5%
Staff
77.7%
Value
81.2%
Safety
84.7%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In traditional hutong setting. Close to subway and restaurants.

Disliked: There is a mistake on the website. Breakfast is not included. Though if you print of the website page and show it to them you can get it but they won't be happy.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, only 10 mins walk to the subway station and nice restaurant/bar areas. Hair dryer in the bathroom!

Disliked: Don't think the aircon was working properly. Window only looked out into the lobby (not outside), but I think if you paid more you could have a real window.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

06 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room was nice

Disliked: bad toiletries

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place, cleanliness

Disliked: Hard beds.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Davide Mottin

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011 Davide would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, close to the subway, clean and friendly staff.

Disliked: Very hard materasse. Poor english staff.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011

Liked: we liked location close to the center and the rooms with many facilities

Disliked: We arrived at about 8 pm and they did not have any triple room available (we booked one for 2 and one for 3). Instead of giving us one more room, they wanted to put the 3rd person in a dorm...with the same price as a private room. We visited the dorm, it was smelling very bad. Then they put one more mattress in a double room, not comfortable at all (still same price as a triple room), and we had no space to move). It took us 1h30 to book, and the manager did not come, and was very unpleasant by phone.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, just a short walk from subway train station and heaps of great restaurants and pubs and a beautiful big lake. The room was spacious with a tv, air conditioning, telephone, kettle and free tea bags. The bathroom was large with a hair dryer and great hot shower. The bed was very comfortable. Free towels are changed daily when the room is cleaned. The free wi-fi in the room was reliable and fast. Free breakfast was good. The staff speak English very well and are friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Beijing.

Disliked: There was a bit of noise from the Hutong and when people are talking in the hallway the sound echoes quite a lot plus the doors stick a bit which forces people to slam them shut. Other than that, it was great.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Cheeseman

08 June 2010 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: This is a hotel, rather than a hostel, so doesn't have a lively bar or anything, but if you are looking for a quieter weekend, you really could not ask for any more. The staff were very very helpful, and even gave us a free upgrade as we arrived at 8.30am and our room wasn't ready! Would definitely recommend it.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I ilke the location of this hostel the most. An easy walk to some of Beijing's best neighborhood's and most historically significant sites, plus access to the subway a mere 5-10 minute walk away. The manager of the hostel is also very gracious and welcoming. I stay here every time I am in Beijing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to all the action. The Hostel was clean and the staff were wonderfully helpful. Don't go to Lost Heaven ("Thai restaurant") nearby however. They serve Lipton ice tea mix in the place of real tea and charge 50 Rmb for it. All in all we were really happy with our stay at Zaoyuanju!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hui Hui Tey

31 October 2008 Hui Hui would recommend this property

Liked: free breakfast

Disliked: Hui Hui left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, and friendliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really good located, the stuff is friendly and very helpfull and the rooms are clean / so what do i want more from a hostel?

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sueen Aviles

29 August 2008 Sueen would recommend this property

Liked: the staff speaks english, they have pick up from the airport, wireless internet, and the breakfast is included.

Disliked: Sueen left no negative feedback.