HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Budget Inn Patricia Hotel Hotel

403 east Hastings Street, Vancouver, Canada

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 66%

Location 44%

Safety 57%

Staff 87%

Value 75%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vancouver?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 66%

Location 44%

Safety 57%

Staff 87%

Value 75%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It's near downtown.

Disliked: Very unsafe area. Drug addicts everywhere. On the way from downtown to the hotel we saw three persons injecting drugs und many many who must have done it short before. No breakfast offered.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: staff very helful

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The bar

Disliked: The bathroom too small and no exhaust and floor of the room is noisy when you walk ...

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Cheap, Wi-Fi was working

Disliked: Location in Chinatown was horrible ghetto

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The beds showers & toilets were clean & the decor in the foyer was quaint. Our room wasn't like the photo on the website which was a shame but the Included breakfast was tops as was Pats pub food & atmosphere. The front desk staff were tops for hospitality & helpfulness.

Disliked: Just a suggestion; Maybe the carpet, windows & curtains could be washed to make the stay more pleasant. I know it's a tough area down East Hastings Street but we had no trouble with the poor souls who make that area their home.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I wasn't expecting much for $70 a night. However, I was pleasantly surprised. The room looks like it comes from the 1970s (and probably does) and it wasn't large, but big enough for a single traveller. I had a shower and toilet in a small bathroom and a separate sink in the main part of the room. The very comfy and clean bed is the main plus point. The "single" bed would be large enough for two (room 530). I recommend 530 (top floor) for a good sea and container port view and it's at the back of the hotel away from Hastings St. which could be noisy. I arrived at 2 p.m. and slept at 4 p.m. (having flown from London) and was able to sleep through till 4 a.m. very soundly thanks to melatonin and ear plugs which were not needed. Only twice did I hear a police siren which wasn't loud. TV has 125 channels. Wi-Fi in room 530 is quite patchy and connects/disconnects several times with a signal level of 1 (poor) but it is usable and other rooms probably have stronger W-Fi, as I believe the routers are located on floors 2 and 4 and I was on 5. The lobby has a good coffee machine and the attached Pat's Bar has good cheap food made even cheaper by a 20% discount for hotel guests. The room fixtures are from the 1970s or maybe 1960s but it's cleaner than I expected overall and definitely not a fleabag hotel considering the great price of only $70 for downtown Vancouver within very easy reach of everything. The downtown core can be walked in 20 minutes straight down Hastings or use a 3-minute bus ride. You can't really expect more at this great price. It's not a hostel but a proper hotel, albeit an old one (opened in 1914, I believe).

Disliked: The room carpets are old and probably not clean (though the bed is), the top drawer of the cabinet is broken, no fridge in the room, and the Wi-Fi is a bit weak but passable.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value for money. Very helpful staff. Convenient pub in the same building. I'd go there again.

Disliked: Located in chinatown.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The gentleman working afternoon-night shifts was extremely helpful and friendly. told us where to avoid, where to eat, how to get around, answered all our questions. For what we payed the room was pretty good value.

Disliked: The location certainly isnt ideal, its located right near gastown which is infested with homeless, drugs and mentally handicapped however the staff are well aware of that so they will tell you how to avoid the street and travel the safer way. The room was teeny tiny, not ideal for travellers with a few suitcases, we had to move furniture and stack things to fit our luggage in. Also Housekeeping do there round about 8.30am but you can ask them to come back.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very convenient location to central Vancouver in spite of the immediate surroundings

Disliked: The area around was a little disturbing (a lot of homeless people and drug addicts hanging around the streets) The car park is a vacant lot beside the hotel and was $6 per day to use Also the listing that Hostelbookers had was deceiving as it listed the room as $27.50 (it was actually $30) and when Hostelbookers sent info onto the hotel it was listed as $30, (so something is wrong there) also the room was 2 person minimum occupancy so the actual price was $60 (plus 14% tax) so I hope Hostelbooker fix this little discrepancy.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Value for money.

Disliked: In a rough neighbourhood of Vancouver.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability