HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Ambassador

Hotel

1212 Granville Street, vancouver, BC V6Z1M4, Vancouver, Canada

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 71%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Notes:
After receiving your Booking Confirmation Through Email. Pls. Fax it to +1 604-687-8293.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vancouver?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 71%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

Showing 21-17 of 17 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: My negative experience with the hotel far outweighs any of the positives unfortunately but I guess location was decent enough. Had free wifi, though only really worked in lobby area as was coming from coffee shop down the road.

Disliked: Hotel staff let themselves into a locked bathroom while I was showering and found it highly entertaining. Even after they realised I was in there they continued to call out asking me to hurry up even though I'd only been in the shower for a few minutes. When I mentioned to the staff about it they just implied that I forgot to lock it (which I didn't) and I highly doubt that they spoke to the maintenance people about it.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, own sink, TV, safe, fridge, comfortable bed, friendly staff, free wireless, kitchen & laundry facilities great value for money!

Disliked: shared bathroom right down the hall, rooms a little cold and stuffy, corridor carpet pretty grubby

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location and price were excellent. Staff were helpful. There was secure,paid parking but in a grimy back alley. Washroom was down the hall butvery clean with a new shower. Kitchen was down the hall, but againit was very clean and fuctional. Bed was comfortable

Disliked: No elevator. Room was small and looked out over a very dirty roof.TV was small and rather old.Carpet was torn.My room was very cold and took awhile to heat up with a hot water system.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent location, no need to take a bus in downtown. Very clean and have a lots of good facilities, specially the nice kitchen.

Disliked: No breakfast. The internet didn't works well, you have to be close to the check in desk to connect the internet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything!!! It was the best part of my trip!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Shared bathroomsNoisy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location and staff

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is good. You can walk nearly everywhere.

Disliked: It is very noisy. Rooms are small but ok.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: No private rooms with toilet and bath available.Interet does not work properly (log-in only with neighbourhood wireless possible).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff there are awesome!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability