HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Ambassador Hotel

1212 Granville Street, vancouver, BC V6Z1M4, Vancouver, Canada

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 72%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Every guest that stays in our hotel is required to show identification on arrival (any government issued ID).
If guests cannot provide any ID, bookings will not be accepted.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vancouver?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 72%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 89%

Showing 21-12 of 12 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Very good price for a private room.

Disliked: Prices were listed for one person, but you had to book for two people.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly

Disliked: No lifts for upper floors. I needed wii and it did not work so big let down

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: My negative experience with the hotel far outweighs any of the positives unfortunately but I guess location was decent enough. Had free wifi, though only really worked in lobby area as was coming from coffee shop down the road.

Disliked: Hotel staff let themselves into a locked bathroom while I was showering and found it highly entertaining. Even after they realised I was in there they continued to call out asking me to hurry up even though I'd only been in the shower for a few minutes. When I mentioned to the staff about it they just implied that I forgot to lock it (which I didn't) and I highly doubt that they spoke to the maintenance people about it.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, own sink, TV, safe, fridge, comfortable bed, friendly staff, free wireless, kitchen & laundry facilities great value for money!

Disliked: shared bathroom right down the hall, rooms a little cold and stuffy, corridor carpet pretty grubby

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The location and price were excellent. Staff were helpful. There was secure,paid parking but in a grimy back alley. Washroom was down the hall butvery clean with a new shower. Kitchen was down the hall, but againit was very clean and fuctional. Bed was comfortable

Disliked: No elevator. Room was small and looked out over a very dirty roof.TV was small and rather old.Carpet was torn.My room was very cold and took awhile to heat up with a hot water system.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent location, no need to take a bus in downtown. Very clean and have a lots of good facilities, specially the nice kitchen.

Disliked: No breakfast. The internet didn't works well, you have to be close to the check in desk to connect the internet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything!!! It was the best part of my trip!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Shared bathroomsNoisy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location and staff

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is good. You can walk nearly everywhere.

Disliked: It is very noisy. Rooms are small but ok.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability