HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Ambassador Hotel

1212 Granville Street, vancouver, BC V6Z1M4, Vancouver, Canada

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 72%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Every guest that stays in our hotel is required to show identification on arrival (any government issued ID).
If guests cannot provide any ID, bookings will not be accepted.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vancouver?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 72%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 89%

Showing 11-15 of 15 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: clean and simple (very clean bathrooms!)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location nice staff and very clean. And the bed was so comfy!

Disliked: The room was right next to the street which was noisy but we wore ear plugs and slept well

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: When we visit a new hostel we do the "clean check " - checking the room for dust! Let me tell you there sre a lot of dusty hostels out there, but the ambassador was an exception! We came with low expactations and were overwelmed by the nice looking room and washroom and the friendly staff.

Disliked: A but noisy outside, but that's caused by the localisation.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Very clean and tidy. Room was basic but that was all we needed. The room had TV, safe, fridge, sink and desk. Also drawers and an area for hanging clothes. Bathrooms were shared per floor, but we private bathrooms - not cublicles. Bathrooms were very clean. Towels were provided and there was a kitchen on site. We travelled with an infant and this was perfect. Also location can not be beat

Disliked: No elevator was hard. We had to carry the pram up stairs but it was worth it for value and location

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel/hostel. Very clean throughout. Pleasant rooms with comfortable beds. Clearly recently decorated. Very quiet. Kitchen clean and well stocked. Bathrooms always clean, and towels provided. Staff friendly and helpful. Good central location, amazing value for money considering this.

Disliked: Showers and toilets difficult to lock, if able to lock them at all. Being there in October it was very quiet, but I imagine at peak times if the hotel was full, the four toilets and two showers on each floor would not be enough. There is only a small table with five chairs to eat at, but maybe the kitchen doesn't get used a lot.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Perfect location, Magdalena on reception was fantastic, so helpful and friendly. This is not a place to meet people and mingle, but its nice and quiet. The accommodation is basic, but is all you need. Very comfortable stay :)

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nothing

Disliked: dangerous, very steep stairs, no elevator, no AC, no fans, refrigerator did not work, missing lights, could not plug in desk lamp. Only one bathroom per floor-20 rooms. Bathroom floor constantly wet. Difficult to lock bathroom door.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheaper price, good location, friendly

Disliked: little small, beside pub ( maybe little noisy )

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bathrooms were clean, the location was good.

Disliked: It was a but loud at night, but wasn't too much trouble if you closed the window.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: shared toilets were extremely clean, large room for the price, mini fridge and sink in room

Disliked: wifi signal did not reach rooms

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability