We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Toronto hostels

Reviews of Grange Hotel

1.5 star Hotel | 165 Grange Avenue, Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5T 2V5

74.7% Overall Rating

32 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/07/2014)

Laura Latorre thinks…

"Big room with two beds (one double), bathroom and kitchen. Very quiet. Helpful and friendly Staff."

Read all Grange Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Photocopying
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Toronto?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Toronto

Toronto Travellers Home
34.44 USD

Hostel 49.6% 493 reviews
Alexandra Hotel
43.50 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
University Apartment
22.66 USD

Hostel 48.0% 133 reviews
Urban Living Suites
77.03 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Planet Traveler
28.10 USD

Hostel 92.7% 196 reviews
Chinatown Travelers Home
18.13 USD

Hostel 59.0% 308 reviews
kaisar Guest House
49.85 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 27 reviews
The Clarence Park
22.66 USD

Hostel 89.1% 63 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.7%

Overall Rating

32 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Grange Hotel'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
75.2%
Value
76.8%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 23 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Laura Latorre

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Big room with two beds (one double), bathroom and kitchen. Very quiet. Helpful and friendly Staff.

Disliked: Our room was not made up in four days. The fire alarm went off at 6 am and we had to go down six floors and stay freezing outside. Nobody explained us what happened.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

26 June 2014

Liked: The location was convenient. The room itself was convenient ie) full kitchen.

Disliked: We reserved a room with a queen sized bed; when we arrived we were told we could either take a finished room with 2 single beds (and put them together) or take a room with a queen sized bed that was under renovation. The kitchen garbage under the sink was completely full of garbage, including a banana peel which had fruit flies. Trying to check in was incredibly time consuming; very unorganized service although the desk person was friendly.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Qirui Wu

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Qirui would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good.

Disliked: Room is too small.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the use of kitchenette. Easy walking distance to major attractions. Quiet location on side street.

Disliked: Did not like how I was not informed of $100 room deposit. Lucky I had it when I arrived.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

panagiotis kalantzis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 April 2014 panagiotis would recommend this property

Liked: good location

Disliked: panagiotis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Steele

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was very helpful and great value!

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. And there was a full kitchen and bathroom - you could live here! It was clean.

Disliked: The walls are a little thin, though there was little noise late at night it turned out ok.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Yi Zhang

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

05 December 2013 Yi would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is very friend

Disliked: the sound of air conditioner is too loud.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Martin Drascher

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013

Liked: Noch relativ verkehrsgünstig und doch ausreichend ruhig. Personal nett und hilfsbereit.

Disliked: Hotel macht insgesamt einen etwas heruntergekommenen ungepflegten Eindruck. Verletzungsgefahr durch herausstehende Nägel im Teppich. Viel Dreck, auch im Bad. Kühlschrank in schlechtem Zustand. Sehr kleiner Fernseher mit schlechtem Empfang. Dafür insgesamt zu teuer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clement Kwok

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 Clement would recommend this property

Liked: Price is right, good location.

Disliked: Non

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

christopher moris

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the centre of the city with out of city prices

Disliked: Plainess of decor and shabby outside

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: relatively cheap for its location

Disliked: charged me taxes in addition to what outstanding balance (should have been stated clearly) and did not get back to me with regards to certain questions even after constant prompting.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Fei Chen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2011

Liked: The facilities were out of date and the toilet was leaking. The air condition was very noisy that we couldn't use it while sleeping. Although the location was very good, I think it was not good value for money.

Disliked: The facilities were out of date and the toilet was leaking. The air condition was very noisy that we couldn't use it while sleeping. Although the location was very good, I think it was not good value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Salvador Basilico

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

22 October 2010 Antonio Salvador would recommend this property

Liked: Everything good.

Disliked: >Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good sized rooms, friendly staff. Useful to have laundry in each floor and mini kitchen with hotplate, microwave and sink in each room. Very good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was not looking for a fun place to party, so this hostel was perfect. The proximity to Kensington market, The Annex, Queen St W, etc, made this place ideal.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchenette and laundry facilties were handy. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the free internet was good. The location was also a bonus with it being only a 10-15 minute walk into the centre there was also a cool pub at the end of the road.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly people at the desk

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Baatartogtokh Tsevegmed

27 June 2008 Baatartogtokh would recommend this property

Liked: cheap money, location

Disliked: Baatartogtokh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FITNAT BETUL GORUN

26 November 2007 FITNAT BETUL would recommend this property

Liked: comfortable like home,quiet and clean.Inside kitchinette,outdoor diafon sysytem makes you feel home

Disliked: FITNAT BETUL left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rafael Malgor

25 October 2007 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: People are polite and they can help you every time

Disliked: Rafael left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and Facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

24 June 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: This was more of a hotel than a hostel. travelled with boyfriend and location was perfect. facilities were more than enough.

Disliked: left no negative feedback.


See all Toronto hostels