We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Canuck Inn and Suites

Hotel | 5334 Kitchener Street, Fallsway, Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada L2G 1B5

74.1% Overall Rating

39 out of 51 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/07/2013)

Camila Santos thinks…

"They allowed us to check in 1 hour earlier and they did change us to a "renovated" room after an incident with a mouse. The new room looked exactly the same but at least it was at a cleaner building…"

Read all Canuck Inn and Suites reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Niagara Falls?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Niagara Falls

Scottish Inn
35.79 USD

Guesthouse 80.0% 8 reviews
Angel's Hideaway Bed and Breakfast
44.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Mahren House
44.75 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 8 reviews
Ellis House Bed & Breakfast
111.89 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 3 reviews
Backpacker's International Hostel & Inn
26.85 USD

Hostel 84.7% 144 reviews
HI - Niagara Falls
22.15 USD

Hostel 85.3% 166 reviews
Niagara Lodge
17.90 USD

Hostel 60.0% 9 reviews
Three Diamond Inn
23.72 USD

Guesthouse 70.9% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.1%

Overall Rating

39 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Canuck Inn and Suites'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
76.8%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 30 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price was really good!

Disliked: For this money ok

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Camila Santos

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013

Liked: They allowed us to check in 1 hour earlier and they did change us to a "renovated" room after an incident with a mouse. The new room looked exactly the same but at least it was at a cleaner building and I could sleep without fears of meeting another mouse (I hoped).

Disliked: Camila left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013

Liked: The front desk was very helpful for our two room changes. Very cheap - booking fee CAD 6 + credit card charge CAD 41

Disliked: Two room changes - first one the toilet did not flush properly, the second room had spiders/insects under the sheets. Alive. The third and final room, thank God, had nothing wrong with it.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013

Liked: It was cheap, but they tried to overcharge us. And it was within walking distance of the falls. The rooms were pretty clean and equipped with tv, heating, towels etc. Nothing flash but comfortable enough

Disliked: We asked to see the room when we got there. The first room smelled of smoke in the bathroom, the next room was fine but our room key cards didn't work. We eventually were put in a third room which was fine but the whole thing took ages. More annoying was the fact they over charged us. Our booking through the website said we had Canadian $32 to pay. He charged us $42 and said it was because of exchange rate and tax. When I found our booking papers with the amount clearly marked I went back to challenge it and was told the same story. I insisted and then was told only themanager ccould do a refund on to our cards. The manager wasn't arriving until after we left. I spoke to her on phone and she once again said the $10 was tax. This would be an extra 25%! Eventually the guy at the front desk gave us cash back but the whole thing was a hassle for what should have been straightforward given the clear evidence of what price we had contracted to pay.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anastasia Cherkasova

28 December 2009 Anastasia would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money: great location close to the central street and quiet; friendly stuff let us check in at 11 a.m. instead of 3 p.m. so we were very content.

Disliked: Anastasia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Brigham

14 June 2009 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Good facilities in room, good location within 10 minute walk from the falls.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

catherine davidson

28 April 2009 catherine would recommend this property

Liked: great walking distance to everythinggood value

Disliked: catherine left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Eileen Edwards

20 October 2008 Eileen would recommend this property

Liked: I am always a little annoyed that if you just arrive you can move in immediately, but when you book in advance you have to wait until 3:00 pm! However, although we arrived at 10:00 am, we were still allowed in our pre-booked room. They also kinldy provided us with a kettle so we could make our own hot drinks.

Disliked: Eileen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

19 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms, KIngsize Beds

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 July 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kate Barnes

25 June 2008 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Location good for falls; staff were brilliant

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 June 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, nice big room and very comfortable bed.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Smith

02 April 2008 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean Rooms and very Reasonably Priced.Great Location, only took us 10 minutes to walk to the Falls and Casino. Restaurants are so near. Staff is VERY FRIENDLY & Knowlegeble.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 October 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, very close to Clifton Hill and the falls

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bedroom size, Private bathroom, TV, Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap and close to the falls

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bon tarif pour une situation assez pres des chutes du Niagara. C'est un motel donc avec toutes les qualites et les defauts des motels. Le seul probleme est le manque d'isolation qui fait que la temperature en hiver baisse rapidement dans la chambre.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

13 November 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service

Disliked: left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 October 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: veeeery cheap, not far away from the falls, but it is located in a quiet livingarea, not so nice area, but it is cheap and clean and funny...there is coffee for free in the morning and you can get a toronto star for free....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 October 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheapest!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

18 October 2006 would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, large double bedded room, free coffee all day

Disliked: left no negative feedback.