We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Montreal Espace Confort

3 star Hotel | 2050 St Denis, Montreal, Quebec, Canada H2X 3K7

84.9% Overall Rating

172 out of 183 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/06/2014)

Philip Owen thinks…

"The Auberge was in a great position on one of the liveliest streets in Montreal. It was a 5 minute walk to the Metro, so ideal for my visit to the F1 track. The room had microwave, toaster, coffee…"

Read all Hotel Montreal Espace Confort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that cancellations must be done by email directly to the hostel, cancellation by phone won’t be accepted. A pre-authorization will be made on the credit card you provided. City tax of 16.50% and Accommodation tax of 3.5% is payable extra on arrival

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Montreal

Majestique Suites Montreal
57.73 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Plateau Mont Royal
17.45 USD

Hostel 80.8% 24 reviews
Hostelo the New Urban Hostel
13.43 USD

Hostel 77.9% 16 reviews
Montreal Central
17.89 USD

Hostel 91.9% 324 reviews
Hotel Visitel
26.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 5 reviews
Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel
14.02 USD

Hostel 91.2% 210 reviews
Hotel Arena Palace
16.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 46.5% 11 reviews
hotel villa
17.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.3% 48 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

172 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Montreal Espace Confort'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
84.8%
Value
81.6%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 131 of 144 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Philip Owen

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: The Auberge was in a great position on one of the liveliest streets in Montreal. It was a 5 minute walk to the Metro, so ideal for my visit to the F1 track. The room had microwave, toaster, coffee maker, fridge and a hairdryer, plus private bathroom. Friendly staff.

Disliked: At the price, nothing could be faulted.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

25 February 2014

Liked: center of town

Disliked: very simple room, fire alarm went off, Bed a bit dirty underneath.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Knowlson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 January 2014 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: Great front desk service - 24 hr, friendly, courteous, Good WiFi - three separate networks Parking not their own, but extremely close (around the block) and very affordable ($12 per day) Location in Latin Quarter excellent - close to good, cheap bars and restaurants Metro stop 2 blocks away Rooms nice and warm for season (winter season) Bathroom - well heated, continuous hot water Kitchen - refrigerator, toaster, microwave, sink

Disliked: When beds are put down (they fold up), the room is a bit tight, but otherwise well sized.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very helpful staff. Very safe and very secure.

Disliked: Included breakfast was next to nothing. TV's in the rooms are very small and very old. Parking was around the corner and cost $9 (website seemed to imply that parking was included). All very minor things that seemed to be oversold on the website. Still a great experience nonetheless.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location. It is close to the metro and shopping centre. It is also close to St. Helen Island, which made traveling to music festivals very easy.

Disliked: The pictures that are shown are only a representation of certain Apartments.This company owns many throughout Montreal. You have to drive to one location to pick up your keys and info. and then drive to another location for the apartment. Luckily they are relatively close.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Lloyd

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 July 2012 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, and they are extremely helpful. This hostel has the best location in Montreal and the price is amazing. This hostel is excellent! We stayed here for our stag do and the location was perfect and the room was cheap, clean, and had really good air conditioning. Awesome hostel. We came from Toronto for the stag party and we all agreed this was an amazing place to stay - great view of the city as well!

Disliked: The shower put water on the floor of the bathroom which was a bit annoying, but easily remedied and the staff gave us extra towels which was perfect.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location! The rooms were clean, secure, and air conditioned. Breakfast was provided and lasted until 10:30. Not too many guests, so bathroom always available.

Disliked: Wifi only in reception area; was weak in room. Breakfast was light--cereal and one croissant per person. Shower in shared bathroom on my floor was leaking, so I used the bathroom on the floor below mine. Asked staff about where to go to exchange money. Staff were friendly, but new, so not too knowledgeable. Also, no elevator, so had to carry luggage up and down several flights of stairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashley McDonald

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

07 June 2012 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: We booked one room with two double beds with no ensuite washroom... We ended up with two rooms, each with a double bed and an ensuite washroom! We were happy to find the upgrade. The location is fantastic, the staff were very helpful, and a decent breakfast was included!

Disliked: Upon arrival we had to ring a bell since it was after hours (11:30pm). The man who answered the door said something about it being late. We knew we would be arriving late this is why I made sure to book lodging that had a 24-hour front desk. It's minor, but this is how we were greeted. :/ (Everything else was perfect!)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kelsey Brow

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Kelsey would recommend this property

Liked: Cute rooms, clean, wonderful location! Not far from train station. Close to bus terminal (great for getting to the airport!), many restaurants, shops, parks, interesting things to see! A very interesting street too -not too noisy inside the building, but bustling outside with all sorts of people.

Disliked: Breakfast isn't served until 8am, which seems a little late. There's cereal, toast, orange juice, milk, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and warm croissants, but no fruit. Other than that, no complaints.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kiran Daniel

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2012 Kiran would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful and friendly. Facilities were also to our liking and comfort. Everything was neat and in order. Although initially there was a bit of a confusion regarding the booking, it was immediately sorted out by the hotel front desk. We'll be back again this April!!!

Disliked: Kiran left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lindsey Barker

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2012 Lindsey would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here during a recent weekend trip. Staff was helpful and nice, a few minor problems that were fixed quickly. Room was clean and as described. A little pricy but worth it for the area. There is parking right around the cornor at Rue Onterio, we were only charged $10 for 3 days! Quick walk to eaither the Sherbrook or UQAM stations.

Disliked: Lindsey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephanie Hodgins-May

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 November 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic stay in a great location. Jason on the front desk was great and the room was spacious. Breakfast was simple but a nice touch. Very impressed.

Disliked: Would have preferred more than one toilet/shower for the floor - by the end of the day it wasn't very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Crean

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2011 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Super location in the heart of the latin quarter, staff could not have been more helpful and friendly, and the rooms and breakfast were perfect, defo recommend it and would stay there again, first choice in Mont Real

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A kind and helpful staff. Minor incidents like a malfunctioning room key were handled quickly and simply, and the private room where my girlfriend and I stayed (shared bathroom) was the cheapest we could find, yet spacious, clean, and warm. Another great aspect of the hostel is its prime location in the Latin Quarter, which is lively but not seedy at all hours of the day and night and a few blocks from the metro, Rue Saint Laurent, and other important neighborhoods. It bears mentioning that right next to the hostel is a bustling, authentic three level hookah bar full of young people and Middle Eastern friends and families til late at night. A great last stop on a Montreal nightlife cruise, and only steps from your comfy bed! The included breakfast at the hostel is also very serviceable--the croissants and coffee are tasty, and the hours are reasonable (there's still food at 10:00 in the morning). All in all, this hostel is totally solid and appears to be the best price around.

Disliked: Not much. It's not a fancy hotel, and if you're looking for a real hostel social scene, this isn't for you, but it's great bang for your buck and lovely for a young couple.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It cheap and friendly - a fairly rare combination! And a good location indeed

Disliked: The rooms are veeery small; smaller than in the pictures on the website in fact.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is close to major bars

Disliked: Reception staff were unbelievably rude and had an attidude problem

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

03 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible value with breakfast included, clean room and great location.

Disliked: Only one bathroom per floor and the toilet and shower are in the same room

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Bruyer

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 September 2010 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing value! The location is fantastic and the room was even better than we thought. Great staff and the breakfast was great and included in the price! Very happy - totally recommend this place!

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Rodgers

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2010 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good - the breakfasts are simple but good - always prefer quality of quantity - mouthwatering croissants! The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent sized rooms .

Disliked: maybe the bathroom could have handsoap though given they provide bodywash, shamposs and conditioner in the shower.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Aoife Kelly

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 September 2010 Aoife would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very good. Room was good a spacious.

Disliked: For a hotel, it would be handy if there was tea/coffee facilities in the room

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Gin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

19 July 2010 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Very Happening part of Montreal - Latin Quarter.

Disliked: Might be a bit noisey for some... otherwise, great place!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great price. Rooms are very clean and comfortable - quite beyond our expectation. Perfect location for nightlife - we went to the club at the corner of St Denis and Ontario, and it was lots of fun. Breakfast is simple but good. Metro stop is within 5 min walk. There is a parking garage 1 block away so it is convenient for ppl who drive (like us).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, breakfast included, perfectly located. They might have to think about re-doing their bathrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel/hostel was a really nice spot. a good location (st. denis street) and a good starting point for many sights. many couples in the hostel, internet and TV in the rooms. our room was a little bit smelly, but i mean it was ok...somehow.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.