HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hotel Villa

Hotel

57, Sainte-Catherine East, Montreal, Montreal, Canada

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 91%

Safety 73%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Important Information

Please note: That the balance does not include the taxes. Taxes are calculated by the property and payable on arrival
For reservations overlapping the 2015 Canadian F1 Grand-Prix (June 7 - June 10 2015), the total cost of your stay (including taxes) will be processed on your credit card at the time of the reservation and no refunds will be issued if cancelled

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 61%

Location 91%

Safety 73%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Staff was friendly and will to help. Security was implemented throughout the nighttime hours making me feel safe.

Disliked: Power went out for half an hour and the elevator didn't work that well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: it is very convenient, in the downtown, close to CHinatown with a lot ofrestsurants. The room is clean andcomfortable. It is very worth staying there. I would recommend it to my friends.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Service at the desk is excellent, that kind of makes and breaks these businesses so I was impressed

Disliked: The showers on the 5th and 6th floor need fixing or replacing. It's more of a steady dribble of water than a jet

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff was very helpful and the location was in very good place at the city centre

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: excellent location and basic but great value for money. Room was large, with clothing storage room and fridge and basin, with shared bathroom nearby including a full size bath. Staff particularly helpful with information, looking things up on the internet to help . Very clean

Disliked: Some TV stations were foggy but many choices

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very central.

Disliked: Tax added on arrival was astrinomical - where other hostels include this in the price stated.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very close to everything downtown. Room was clean and well kept.

Disliked: The bed was terrible. it felt like I was sleeping on a brick.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For the price that i paid - this hotel actually exceeded my expectations. The stuff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, and of coarse location - bars, nightclubs, malls, Old Montreal etc were within a walking distance.

Disliked: Some rooms don't have a private bathroom and the elevator goes only to the 5th floor (it's a 6-floor building).

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Our private room and bathroom were clean. It was cheap. It is very well located.

Disliked: The guy at the reception wasn't friendly and didn't know anything and couldn't help us at all to find a supermarket, a liquor store or give us information about where to park our car. When I finally told him where we found a supermarket and liquore store (8 mins walk away) so that he could help future clients, he didn't seem interested at all. The bed was so small and uncomfortable.Wifi isn't working well.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and cheap price.

Disliked: My traveling mate watched from the hall as a homeless man cracked open the door to our room while I was sleeping.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability