HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hôtel Célébrité Montréal

2 star Hotel | 1095 rue saint Denis South, Qc Canada h2x 3j3, Montreal, Quebec, Canada h2x 3j3

82.9% Overall Rating

52 out of 59 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

"Great value for money - budget hotel room with own bathroom, fridge, microwave, tv, hairdryer and aircon for just $40 per night."

Read all Hôtel Célébrité Montréal reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Montreal

Hotel Lord Berri
50.13 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
M-Montreal
19.68 USD

Hostel 96.8% 89 reviews
Hotel Le Saint-Andre
69.82 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 85.4% 42 reviews
Hotel Champ De Mars
50.13 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Stay Centre Ville
31.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Arena Palace
16.11 USD

Hotel 1 star 46.5% 11 reviews
Hotel Visitel
20.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 5 reviews
Montreal Central
17.89 USD

Hostel 92.2% 323 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

52 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hôtel Célébrité Montréal'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 56 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money - budget hotel room with own bathroom, fridge, microwave, tv, hairdryer and aircon for just $40 per night.

Disliked: Dodgy neighbourhood. In the space of 2 blocks I was asked for money by no fewer than five people. There were at least as many who didn't ask. Not all of Montreal is this sketchy, just the St Denis, Chinatown and Old Port areas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close by the city.

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find parking at night because there are many one way streets in Montreal. Advice to other people leave the car at a parking for half an hour and walk up to the hotel and from there find a place.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

22 August 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Cleanliness is doubtful. Last morning before leaving I sow mouse in my room, run under the fridge when I come closer ! And room was nothing like it was advertised.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ka Yee Becky Chow

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Ka Yee Becky would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: No breakfast

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very simple

Disliked: washroom location

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

18 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a 6 person room and were delightedly surprised at the amount of room we had for only 20$ per night. Definitely great value for money. The breakfast was optional for 7$ per person but the coffee was free and available all day which was a saviour! Internet was available but it wasn't very fast, nonetheless it did the job. All in all we had a fantastic time, the location was perfect, the staff were very friendly and available at all times and we all slept peacefully. We are definitely coming back.

Disliked: Like i mentioned above, the only negative was slow internet, which is nothing serious to consider.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decor and atmosphere were inviting and comfortable. It was unassuming from the outside but had a cozy interior. I liked the hardwood floors, free wifi, breakfast option, location, and helpful staff. For a student on a budget, this was fantastic value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

David Gaudet

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 August 2012

Liked: I still ended up paying $25 a night.

Disliked: lol..see above

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chambre bien tenue, avec télé et bonne connection wifi.

Disliked: Le chauffage a été coupé, car les jours précédents il avait fait très beau, ils ont mis un peu de temps à le remettre, quand il a commencé à faire de nouveau frais.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

02 March 2012

Liked: Location ...and at the end, the staff were nice.

Disliked: Rooms are nothing near to the nice ones on the websites.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2012

Liked: Centrally located and affordable.

Disliked: The staff were brutal. I have stayed in many hostels and I have never received such a cold reception or less helpful staff. Plus they over charged me, told me I booked a room without a bathroom even though I paid for one that had one. I walked in and said hello and the lady at the reception said nothing but raised her eyebrows until I gave her my ID to indicate why I was there, with my suitcase as it seemed to be a lot for her to process. My "celebrity" room must have been James Woods theme as the decor was entirely wood. Even in the bathroom they had wood instead of tiles. I guess you can imagine what it smelled like. And I got bed bugs. Brutal.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harikrishna Rao

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2012 Harikrishna would recommend this property

Liked: clean, cheap...centrally located...

Disliked: I guess the bathrooms could have been a bit bigger..but i'm not complaining..

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location with nearby metro.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Brooking Stapleton

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Brooking would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Well decorated room.

Disliked: Small tv, 1st room we saw was not cleaned properly- dirty sheets, but 2nd room was really nice. Very cosy.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Garett Hotte

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2011 Garett would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Pretty cheap double rooms. Helpful receptionist.

Disliked: Breakfast is NOT WORTH IT. $5 for a croissant and two pieces of toast, with some coffee and tea.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and a family-like atmosphere.

Disliked: Overall it was clean, but in the room was a very dirty chair that they should get rid off. I just kept my suitcase on it, otherwise there is no other space for it. Obviously others had done the same.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great little hotel close to the village. Has charm and character to it. Great value for what you pay for and great location. Would stay again!

Disliked: Door locks seem less ideal. And anyone can walk in off the street.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

FuJen Tsai

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 FuJen would recommend this property

Liked: good location, house keeping everyday

Disliked: none

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2011

Liked: It was close to downtown and the metro. It was also very inexpensive - so a good place to stay if you're only going to shower, sleep and change.

Disliked: The room had no closets and was very cramped. The staff was uninterested in its guests (seemed like we were interrupting them any time we needed something) and they tried to charge us for a breakfast we didn't not eat.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent Location, a bit scary at night though.

Disliked: Didn't feel overly secure, staff weren't very helpful or friendly, not many services offered, room was completely different looking to internet photos and description, bed and pillow were terrible, walls were paper thin you could hear everything all night.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

27 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed was huge and the decor gave the place definite character. We were not expecting to be given a suite so that was a pleasant surprise. The woman who works the front desk is warm and helpful.

Disliked: The walls were thin so conversations and laughter could be heard into the wee hours of the morning. We had some issues with water pressure in our shower that persisted throughout our whole stay.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Tucker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: For the price and location it's a great deal, this place sits in between the two main metro lines both being a few minutes walk away.

Disliked: Not much noise proofing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Janet Rosenbaum

Alone

Business / conference

04 April 2011 Janet would recommend this property

Liked: Front desk clerk was very nice and let me store my luggage and shower when I arrived at 7 am after an all-night plane trip. Room was big and included microwave and fridge and free wifi.

Disliked: Bathroom was not attached to the room, but it was private. Because it was private, it was rarely ventilated, so mold had grown in it, and the entire room smelled like mildew or mold, and it was really icky even for the few minutes I spent in there taking a shower or brushing my teeth. Would be better to have a hall bathroom which would at least be clean.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Cox

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2011 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: This place is a gem. I stayed 5 days in a private room. As far as hostels go, this is among the top I've stayed in (which is no small statement). The staff were kind and professional (hello to the morrocan lady whom I spoke with a few times - anti jamila :), the place is clean (I just hope you like IKEA furniture), the location is perfectly sandwiched between two subway stations - and the price was so cheap! and still we had cleaning service with fresh towels every day. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing. It really suited my wants and needs.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2011

Liked: The character and some of the modern features!

Disliked: Staff were abit rude,would have liked more info on attractions but no one knew! Wifi didn't work for days! No body knew why! Breakfast was a joke 3 tables everyone crammed into one little room and power tripped out when grill was in use!