We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Le Saint-Andre

2.5 star Hotel | 1285 Rue Saint-Andre, Montreal, Quebec, Canada H2L 3T1

85.4% Overall Rating

39 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2014)

michael cartledge thinks…

"I was glad to find a place for one night and not a two night minimum it was very clean people very friendly and I would stay there again"

Read all Hotel Le Saint-Andre reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Montreal?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Montreal

M-Montreal
19.68 USD

Hostel 96.8% 89 reviews
Hotel Stay Centre Ville
31.33 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.4% 5 reviews
Hotel Arena Palace
14.32 USD

Hotel 1 star 46.5% 11 reviews
Hotel Lord Berri
89.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hotel Visitel
26.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.1% 5 reviews
Montreal Central
17.89 USD

Hostel 91.9% 324 reviews
Hôtel Célébrité Montréal
15.44 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.9% 59 reviews
Alexandrie-Montreal Youth Hostel
13.43 USD

Hostel 91.2% 210 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Le Saint-Andre'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michael cartledge

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 michael would recommend this property

Liked: I was glad to find a place for one night and not a two night minimum it was very clean people very friendly and I would stay there again

Disliked: Security seemed anyone could walk down the hallway but I felt secure with the door locks and being on the second floor.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rates, locations, service

Disliked: The AC in my room didn't have a timer function, and was too noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Noel Costello

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Noel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially those on the reception. They gave me a full run through of all the best things to do and see in Montreal and how to go about this in the best way.

Disliked: The rooms are a little dated and need a revamp but for me I got a great rate and overall I am happy with what I got for my money.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Ryan Senosa

Alone

Partying / nightlife

13 January 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Location price and room cleanliness /presentation. Staff friendliness

Disliked: A little less secure

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very well positioned near to a subway that provided easy access to the whole city.

Disliked: Entry to the hotel was not easy via two self closing doors with cases.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

10 November 2010

Liked: Staff was kind and very reactive+ no curfew and good free breakfast

Disliked: In my room I found hairs in my ed the next day it was a bug (thumb tack !!). I'm allergic so I was covered with scratchy spots

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Events / festivals

06 July 2010

Liked: The staff was really nice and helpful. The free parking and light breakfast was a nice touch. The price was very affordable. I had my own bathroom and cable TV.

Disliked: The hallways and room was a bit dirty. My blinds were broken and would not close. My room faced the street and another building where people could look in.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas Latkowski

15 May 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was situated close to the Centre of Town and within walking distance. It was in a nice part of town and the accomodation was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, staff were friendly and helpful and I would most certainly recommend this hotel to any traveller visiting Montreal.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfy beds and an amazing free breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amrit Angsusingh

19 October 2008 Amrit would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good and the stuff and facility is OK. Hope next time they will have some washing mechine in the hotel. This hotel is fit for the price and I will certainly recomend to my friend.

Disliked: Amrit left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Engracia Canal

18 August 2008 Engracia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff of the hotel

Disliked: Engracia left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location; cleanliness; quietness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tony Donovan

07 April 2008 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: The propieter was extremely helpful and a fountain of knowledge. alos generous in his allowance of our school party and room allocation.

Disliked: Tony left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Robin Stover

28 February 2008 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Very well kept, free breakfast, refridgerator in room, cable TV, nice shower.

Disliked: Robin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kelly Drew

10 January 2008 Kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Location, breakfast, cleanliness

Disliked: Kelly left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Jeanine Pierson

09 January 2008 Jeanine would recommend this property

Liked: This place is inexpensive and within walking distance of everything! Plus, they deliver free breakfast to your door every morning at the time of your choosing. My only complaints are that the first floor smelled awful like smoke (our non-smoking room did not but you have to walk down the first floor hall to get to the elevator) and while the sheets were clean, there were some hairs on the mattress.

Disliked: Jeanine left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

olga esquivel

17 December 2007 olga would recommend this property

Liked: they serve breakfast to your room every morning, it's very close to metro stations, you have shops and restaurants less than a bloock away!!...the romm is very clean and pretty, looks modern!

Disliked: olga left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: here is great. staffs are very friendly. breakfast is delicious. room is very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a stylish, quiet, central, mini hotel in the heart of Montreal. You can't really go wrong for the price. The staff are friendly, accomodating and receptive.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Polite, clean, close to the downtown and public transportation.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: jacuzzi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

dagmar brebaum

15 September 2007 dagmar would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, helpful and straight forward staff

Disliked: dagmar left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan HUrsh

08 September 2007 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great little place for the price. Free parking, free internet, free breakfast, friendly staff, and nice/decent rooms (depending on which one you get). I would, and will stat here again. WARNING... it's very easy to get everywhere from here, but the area itself is a little scummy. Incase you're scared of scum.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.