HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 202 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good atmosphere Nice staff

Disliked: Room are very hot, onde fan on the ceiling is not enough

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I originally booked one nights at this lodge, then extended my stay until 1 week. Without a doubt, this is one of the most exceptional places I have stayed at in Asia. The location is quite central (5 mins walk to Central Market and 10 mins to Pub Street, the old market, the night markets). My room was very spacious and cleaned everyday. What really makes this lodge special, however, is the "staff". Mr.Leng and his lovely family live in the lodge.I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: We enjoyed our stay at this guesthouse. The staffs were very polite, helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Really 5 mins to Central Market. Definitely a perfect spot in Siem Reap.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I stayed 5 nights in here. I got free picked up from the airport. The staffs were lovely and helpful. The rooms were a good size with clean sheets and free fast wifi. It’s also in a good location near the Central Market, Night market, Banks (ATM) and restaurant area. They also arranged 2 trips to Angkor Wat for us at a lowest price. Lovely family run guesthouse. I would highly recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The location was good, a short 5 minutes walk to the Angkor Night Market. Breakfast was yummy too.

Disliked: The water smells of rust.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything was great enough. Really happy to be back again.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Airport pick up for free, small bottle of water at check in, omelette for breakfast, not very far from pub street - but Siem reap is so small it doesn't really matter

Disliked: The room was insanely hot and the ceiling fan wasn't make any difference. The shower had only cold water and they didn't take the garbage for days. The water coming out of the faucet is so dark you need to buy bottled water to brush your teeth.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


03 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: coffe/tea and breakfast included (only eggs though) wifi ok good and quiet location 10mins to pub street and markets really good value for the money

Disliked: the first night the hostel was full despite we (and other guys) had our online reservation so they brought us with tuktuk to an other guesthouse for the same price which was good tough

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: The rooms were lovely, really nice and very clean. Breakfast was basic but decent and just what you needed. Both me and my partner were ill when we arrived and the staff were amazing, so helpful and looked after us, even opening a dorm for us before our room was ready so we could lie down. The tuk-tuk drivers organised through the guesthouse were great too and good value. Would highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is quite spacious. Wifi works most of the time. Staff are breakfast are nice.

Disliked: It is a bit far from the Pub Street (takes 15-20 minutes by walking). Totally lack of atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability