HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 81-90 of 233 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: we stepped into the guesthouse, we fell instantly into a laid back home where we was greeted warmly by traditional Khmer staff, all of them wasn’t well-done service, but friendly and helpful enough. For the price of the rooms people should not complain. They are clean, quite large, cheap price and free Wifi. The accommodation provided free breakfast, coffee and tea, and drop off at the airport. Nicest people you'll ever meet. We believe, we'll be back here again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A great location, you can walk to the night market, central market and pub street and nice local or western restaurants. Maybe not the most modern and beautiful rooms, but everything you need there: free wifi, breakfast, pickup, cheap price to temples or anywhere around Siem Reap. It’s the best service ever. We had the most warm welcome by the staffs (Savy, Ya, Tra and Vung) They made us feel like we had a home far away from home. Easy to book the boat to Battambang with pick up, just at reception. It’s the best place to stay in Siem Reap. A place and a stay I will never forget.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It’s good enough. Lovely staff, cheap price and great location.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We arrived in here for 3 nights, It’s a very relaxed atmosphere. We were informed about the services, like free tea and coffee whenever we wanted it, and also free breakfast as well. Nice, friendly and good English speaking staff. They arranged nice price for Angkor sightseeing, and also ticket to Bangkok. We hope that, we can meet them again.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I Stayed 2 nights at this guesthouse and had a wonderful experience. The guesthouse was bit old building, but It’s ok. It’s nicely located, easy walking distance to Night Market, Old Market, Pub St, ATM and the river. Staff was not exceptional, but friendly and helpful enough. Room was comfortable. Free Airpor transfer by tuk-tuk and breakfast to added to the fantastic value. I would definitely stay there again and so can highly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed for 3 nights in here. I had nice stay. If you want the best experience at Siem Reap and for a great low price, I would highly recommend guesthouse. The staff was wonderful and helpful, especially Leng, helped me to call night bus to pick me up at 02:am to Bangkok. He’s so kind. If you see him, you'll get a great experience! The tour prices they offer are great also! I have nothing but good things to say about this guesthouse. Highly recommended!!!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price

Disliked: Very dirty...cobwebs,dirt and bugs everywhere

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is great and it's good value for money.

Disliked: The internet is really slow and my room was positioned opposite a building site which was less than 10 feet from my door. The site looks in it's infancy so could be going in for a while. Hammering and digging at 7am

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very friendly staffs, nice breakfast and awesome tour guide and tuk tuk driver with good price. Very nice place for youngsters who love to nightlife as It’s close to the Night Market and Pub Streets. I will definitely come back next time:)

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We booked one night in this guesthouse, and we stayed extra 2 nights, and it was the best choice we could have made. The place is beautiful, with a chill-out area next to reception, and the rooms weren’t perfect, but It’s nice and clean enough. The best thing about the place was the staffs. Savy is the receptionist and is a lovely guy who helped us with everything and we became friends and the same with the tuk-tuk driver, A Ya, he drove us to temples, the lake and around city, and he was our tour guide, he knows everything, and he gave us the best advice of where to book things. Since everything is more expensive for tourist than for people from Cambodia, he helped us every time we wanted to buy something, he would buy it for us at the real price. Palm Garden Lodge is the best place to stay and one of the cheapest as well.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability