HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

Showing 61-70 of 194 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: We stayed 10 nights in this well-kept guesthouse. The breakfast was good without charge. The room was cleaned every day without fail. The staffs were very helpful and good English speaking. Really low price for Angkor Wat sightseeing arrangement by the owner. Highly recommend!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I stayed for 2 weeks. This guesthouse was brilliant place ,very clean, great friendly people. The owner/staffs could speak English well.It’s near to local restaurants, marts, market, others shops and easy walking distance to Pub Street Area. Lovely large room with good Wifi connection. Free pickup service and free breakfast. I would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We booked their last 2 rooms and $8 per room per night they are great value and they provide free pickup, breakfast and high speed wifi. Rooms were nice and clean, hot water in the shower, comfortable beds and a decent ceiling fan. The owners were very helpful and arranged a tuk tuk driver for a few tours, and only charged $10 per full day. Lovely Guesthouse with good value for low budget.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel has a good price-quality. When I stayed there there were several backpackers staying there, so it had a nice atmosphere. You get free coffee and tea, along with a nice breakfast. For the price you pay, I would say it's a good hostel.

Disliked: The staff is not helpful at all. They are nice people, but they can't understand a word! Also, don't even ask for a only female dorm; they don't have them.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was the best part.

Disliked: I don't understand how this place has such ratings....I had arranged for the someone at the hostel to pick me up from the bus station but when i got there no one from the hostel had greeted me. When I called both of their phone numbers no one answered. When I arrived at the hostel and asked the receptionist about it he said that they had 'forgotten.' Speaking of which, the staff there does not speak good English and he could answer almost none of the questions I asked him regarding the bus to Bangkok. I paid to stay in an all female dorm but on the second night a male traveler joined our room. The mosquitos out in the common room will eat you alive. I was expecting more out of this place but have been disappointed to say the least.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed for 3 nights. A very good service, lots of extra miles by the owner and staffs. 10 mins walking distance to Central Market and night markets. Owners are very particular that their customers won't get cheated by the tour guides and tuk-tuk drivers. Definitely highly recommended guesthouse to all travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely friendly service, trustworthy, felt very comfortable, cheap price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: My friends and I have spent a good time for 2 weeks at this guesthouse and we were really pleased to have a sweet home there. The rooms were not beautifully decorated, but good enough and clean every day. The staffs are wonderful. Of course, the price was reasonable too. Thanks a lot to owner and staffs helped us a lot in arranging the tour. Also, our tuk tuk driver(Mab) were friendly and good English speaking. Please take the time to ride in a tuk-tuk to get first-hand feel for the amazing ancient temples, Phnom Kulen, Tonle Sap and countryside. You will be surprised what you can discover. We will choose to stay with them again! Absolutely loved it!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guesthouse was in a great location - a short walk to the Central Market and night markets. The staff was nice and helping us book a sunrise-to-sunset tuk tuk for Angkor Wat and bus tickets (at very competitive rates). Wifi was great, rooms were quiet, spacious and clean. Other perks: Nice small garden, free tea/coffee and breakfast. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone. Unbeatable price!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed here for 5 nights. Our feel this place were a home away from home mainly due to friendliness of the staff. The owner (Mr.Leng) thanks for your big smile and he arranged the best tuktuk driver (Pheak) for 3 days tour of all the Angkor Wat temple, near and far. I feel very well taken care of. Great place to stay with incredible price and friends.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability