HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge

Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 61-70 of 276 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely friendly service, trustworthy, felt very comfortable, cheap price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: My friends and I have spent a good time for 2 weeks at this guesthouse and we were really pleased to have a sweet home there. The rooms were not beautifully decorated, but good enough and clean every day. The staffs are wonderful. Of course, the price was reasonable too. Thanks a lot to owner and staffs helped us a lot in arranging the tour. Also, our tuk tuk driver(Mab) were friendly and good English speaking. Please take the time to ride in a tuk-tuk to get first-hand feel for the amazing ancient temples, Phnom Kulen, Tonle Sap and countryside. You will be surprised what you can discover. We will choose to stay with them again! Absolutely loved it!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guesthouse was in a great location - a short walk to the Central Market and night markets. The staff was nice and helping us book a sunrise-to-sunset tuk tuk for Angkor Wat and bus tickets (at very competitive rates). Wifi was great, rooms were quiet, spacious and clean. Other perks: Nice small garden, free tea/coffee and breakfast. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone. Unbeatable price!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed here for 5 nights. Our feel this place were a home away from home mainly due to friendliness of the staff. The owner (Mr.Leng) thanks for your big smile and he arranged the best tuktuk driver (Pheak) for 3 days tour of all the Angkor Wat temple, near and far. I feel very well taken care of. Great place to stay with incredible price and friends.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed her for 3 nights. What others say is true. The staffs are amazing, greeting you as return to them with the words “Hello, How are you?” as you leave with the worlds “Enjoy your dinner or enjoy your trip” and helping you with your every need. The rooms were excellent for 15$, though to be perfect the curtains would keep out more light, wifi reception would be stronger and the blanket would be bigger. But none of these were a big deal, and it was a great stay. A great experience for the lowest price to save my trip in this guesthouse. Thank to you and your team for a memorable experience in Siem Reap. Highly recommended place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed 7 days at this lodge. I have a great travel experience, this lodge impressed us a great, very warm welcome with friendly smiles staff. This is not a 5 Star hotel and we didn't expect that facilities. But It was providing all necessities such as clean rooms, free Wifi TV, bath rooms, linen towel, free 2 bottles of water every day and free breakfast. The staff was very friendly and very welcoming and always up to serve you. Really recommend this lodge. I will be going again to Siem Reap. Nice lodge and very good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed at lodge during our stay in Siem Reap. We appreciated the fact that it is a family run, small business with good customer service. Starting from free pick-up service at the airport. A good value home in Siem Reap!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, very friendly staff !! Good value for money

Disliked: As it was the low season, there wasn`t a lot of backpackers in the hostel so less fun than usually..

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed 4 nights at this lovely guesthouse in Siem Reap. It’s really a great experience. The owner, manager and the staffs were very friendly with great smile. The room was nice, A/C works silently, bathroom have 24 hour hot water, we could use Wifi in the room as well. We got city map, Angkor map and all the information at reception. It’s only 10 minutes walk distance to the Central Market, Night Market and Old Market. We will remember all friends in this guesthouse, We’ll see them again on our next trip.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are clean with basic decorated. Free wifi, free two bottles of water every day, TV with international channels, running hot water. Excellent rates, and the option for fan only or A/C helps on the savings. Service is good enough. The staffs are friendly, kind, speak good English, and they live as a big family. Location is great to the Central Market, Night Market and Old Market. Restaurant has nice, but they serve free breakfast only. Enjoy my stay in Siem Reap. I’ll highly recommend. I would absolutely stay there again.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability