HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 51-60 of 245 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was fine, just 10min walking to the centric streets. Breakfast included and good (fried egg, scrambled egg, omelette with toast and tea/coffee). The double room was nice and clean enough. Shower, wc and basin alltogether but fine. Staff was helpfull when we couln't open the door or when we asked some tourist info. They are locals so its a good thing in my opinion.

Disliked: We booked through hostelbookrs the day before and although it was confirmed by email when e arrived there were no double rooms available... they wanted us to stay that night in another hostel (family or friends hostel) so we could have the room we paid for. When we arrived to the other hostel there were no light in the room and seemed abandoned... so we came back and they gave us a shared room. The nest day we changed to the private room.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice garden. The woman who owns the place was really nice and helpful

Disliked: We booked a tuk tuk for the Angkor Temples but in the next morning there was nobody there. After quite a time of discussing we finally got one after more than 30 minutes of waiting. When we came back he wanted us to pay again although we payed on the day before. Luckily we had a receipt!I also asked about a bus to Kratie and one of the guys told me there was no bus which is not true

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are clean and it's close to the night market and all the stores and pubs, the breakfast is good and makes the stay a good value for money. People are friendly here.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Free pick-up is great. Breakfast is excellent value and delicious. Generally speaking excellent value for money if you want something very cheap.

Disliked: Rooms were a bit soulless and the doubles were definitely not as nice as the pictures on the website make them out to be. If you want air conditioning the price actually rises very sharply, which makes the value for money (which is the main thing this place has going for it) not as good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So happy and good luck!! We pre-booked a room at the guesthouse. This guesthouse was run by the nicest local family, and the owner was nice, and always helped pool people to work with him as the tuktuk driver. My room/bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean. It's tucked off the Main Street so quiet at night. It's just 5 mins to Central Market, and 10 mins walk to Pub Street and the Old Markets where you can find loads of great restaurants and souvenirs. This guesthouse provided free pickup, free wifi in the the room, free breakfast, free tea/coffee 24 hours. I can fully recommend this place to any budget traveler. It’s not a five star hotel, but for this prices its extremely good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: We stayed 10 nights in this well-kept guesthouse. The breakfast was good without charge. The room was cleaned every day without fail. The staffs were very helpful and good English speaking. Really low price for Angkor Wat sightseeing arrangement by the owner. Highly recommend!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I stayed for 2 weeks. This guesthouse was brilliant place ,very clean, great friendly people. The owner/staffs could speak English well.It’s near to local restaurants, marts, market, others shops and easy walking distance to Pub Street Area. Lovely large room with good Wifi connection. Free pickup service and free breakfast. I would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We booked their last 2 rooms and $8 per room per night they are great value and they provide free pickup, breakfast and high speed wifi. Rooms were nice and clean, hot water in the shower, comfortable beds and a decent ceiling fan. The owners were very helpful and arranged a tuk tuk driver for a few tours, and only charged $10 per full day. Lovely Guesthouse with good value for low budget.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel has a good price-quality. When I stayed there there were several backpackers staying there, so it had a nice atmosphere. You get free coffee and tea, along with a nice breakfast. For the price you pay, I would say it's a good hostel.

Disliked: The staff is not helpful at all. They are nice people, but they can't understand a word! Also, don't even ask for a only female dorm; they don't have them.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast was the best part.

Disliked: I don't understand how this place has such ratings....I had arranged for the someone at the hostel to pick me up from the bus station but when i got there no one from the hostel had greeted me. When I called both of their phone numbers no one answered. When I arrived at the hostel and asked the receptionist about it he said that they had 'forgotten.' Speaking of which, the staff there does not speak good English and he could answer almost none of the questions I asked him regarding the bus to Bangkok. I paid to stay in an all female dorm but on the second night a male traveler joined our room. The mosquitos out in the common room will eat you alive. I was expecting more out of this place but have been disappointed to say the least.

Check Availability