HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge

Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 41-50 of 275 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and very welcoming and always up to serve you. We had a comfortable stay in here. You could do laundry in front of the guesthouse for a reasonable price. They provided free breakfast and Wifi. We all were satisfied with the service and prices. Good Value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was clean and the staff were friendly.

Disliked: The room was quite hot, but given the price I can't complain about that.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here for 4 days during my visit to Siem Reap. This is a great guesthouse with very helpful staff, always happy to chat and recommend things to do. It's about 5 mins walk to Central Market and the night market, just enough distance that it is away from the noisy area yet comfortable to walk to. They also arranged a tuk tuk driver who was very reliable, always on time and flexible with the itinerary. Recommend for those looking for a clean budget guesthouse with a fan/air on room, tv and wifi. My room No. is 403. Good place to stay in Siem Reap!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a great stay at this guesthouse. The location is good as I can walk to most interesting places in town. The facility is basic but clean and pleasant. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for arranging a pick up service from airport Great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was there with my friends and wanted to stay only for two nights but we stayed 1 more night, because of the guesthouse. Good service, only $8 for 2 beds with fan, great breakfast included in the price. Very near by the Central Market, Pub Street, and the Night Market.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are clean and well maintained if I visit Siem Reap again, I will stay in this guesthouse, because of the excellent service and hospitality. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. As our bus was in the midnight, the staff was kind enough to open a room for us even after checking out to relax while we waited for our departure time. Thank you so much everyone here!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here for 3 nights and extend 2 nights. Staff was friendly and super-helpful in everything, especially the owner. Rooms are nice, clean , good space and comfortable. Particularly love the smooth wifi connection that we had all around the building! Bathroom was nice and clean and the hot/cold water taps were excellent. Location-wise, it's not too far from town center and you can just walk out to the town center if you feel like it. Otherwise, there are always the friendly tuk-tuk drivers outside the guesthouse who will offer to drive you around at the right price. You may not get a five-star hotel, but All in all, it's a great stay and excellent value for money. I will definitely come back again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing service with a smile. We stayed here for 3 nights. We got free breakfast, tea/coffee were good. Rooms were basic and clean with good fan and A/C, good water pressure with hot water and decent wifi. Not easy to find in SE Asia. Closed to tourist shopping area and night market. Desk staff was helpful in booking shows and any tours we wanted as well as a bus to Phnom Penh. They were extremely helpful when I forgot some things in the room, I called from Phnom Penh and they had them to us for no charge the next day. I would recommend them just for that alone, great value for the money.... nothing overly fancy, but clean, safe, affordable and comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed at this guesthouse for 3 nights and I had a good stay. The room was big and clean, and I felt very safe my stay here. All the staff was friendly and we were able to book our sunrise trip to Angkor Wat with them for a good price. They also helped us to arrange a tuk tuk to the airport on our day of checkout. They also allowed us to use a shower on our last day (after we had checked out) as we were so hot and dirty from our Angkor Wat tour. Free Wi-Fi was good speed. The location was excellent, only a short walk to the markets and pub street for food and drinks. Great value budget for travelers to visit Siem Reap. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was fine, just 10min walking to the centric streets. Breakfast included and good (fried egg, scrambled egg, omelette with toast and tea/coffee). The double room was nice and clean enough. Shower, wc and basin alltogether but fine. Staff was helpfull when we couln't open the door or when we asked some tourist info. They are locals so its a good thing in my opinion.

Disliked: We booked through hostelbookrs the day before and although it was confirmed by email when e arrived there were no double rooms available... they wanted us to stay that night in another hostel (family or friends hostel) so we could have the room we paid for. When we arrived to the other hostel there were no light in the room and seemed abandoned... so we came back and they gave us a shared room. The nest day we changed to the private room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability