HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

Showing 41-50 of 197 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed 3 nights at this lodge. They also picked me up from the airport which is always very handy, especially as a solo traveller. And I must say the staffs make this place. They are so friendly and helpful, I had no problems booking tours and things to do. The location is quite central to the Central Market, Night markets and Pub Street, safe and near some lovely local restaurants. My room 402, was spacious, very clean, and free high speed WIFI. Good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: This was a fantastic guesthouse with great value and excellent service!! The staffs were friendly and extremely helpful and were able to help us with all that we needed. The restaurant was very good with free breakfast, tea/coffee 24 hours. The room was nice basic and large enough with hot water, TV, fan and A/C. Free Wifi and 2 bottles-water in the room as well. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I cannot say enough good things about this guesthouse. The staffs are so friendly, helpful, kind and welcoming from the moment I arrived. The owner, Srey Nan was incredibly accommodating and helped us organize activities and transportation for everything we wanted to do. Thanks to all friends in Palm Garden Lodge for making my vacation amazing and memorable and wonderful experience. Would highly suggest staying here!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I traveled from country to country and the most amazing one was Cambodia. I did not know what to expect there but all my worries dissipated when I met Mr.Chea, my tuk-tuk driver who came to pick me up from the airport as part of complimentary service of Palm Garden Lodge Hotel where I have book online. The place is away from the hustle and bustle of the main street but walking distance from western style restaurants, night markets, and 24hrs Marts. My single room was more than comfortable, large with a generous king side bed. A TV set with satellite cable is the only Khmer style in the room. Every day free 2 bottles of mineral water were left next to my bed. Bathroom is inside the room and has hot shower and generally need it accessories. AC is working perfectly in giving a really conformable cooling air after a long day into the temples sun. If you really want to explore into town just ask at the reception for a free motorbike or tuk tuk service. Also there you can inquire for Temple’s tours, maps of the city and traveling to and from Siem Reap by bus or taxi within Cambodia. They have everything and they will help you as they did for me. If you both postcards from the temples do not worry for the stamps or drop box. Just ask the reception and they will do it for you. Staff is part of my excellent impression in Cambodia , Siem Reap in special. They made my staying at Palm Garden Lodge was amazing. Thank you for everything!!!

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast included. Guesthouse arranged tours around Siem Reap City, and booked my bus to Phnom Penh for me. Nothing special about the rooms, but I was pleasantly surprised to find hot water, clean room and bed was really comfy too. Location was really great. I'll return there for sure.

Disliked: Less than 10 dollars and no complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: With my mid night arrival, the staffs were very helpful, courteous and turned my late night misery into comfort. The morning breakfasts at the guesthouse was a delight for free of charge. My room was very well kept and clean, very peaceful and quiet. The TV had all the channels I needed I and the A/C is so cold I had to turned it down most of the time. Of course, the free WiFi worked perfectly. The bathroom in the room was just as clean and functional. Great place for relaxation after a long day of visiting temples. The guesthouse is located in the central of town. A few minutes walk to the Central Market, Old Market, Night Market, Pub Street, the Siem Reap River. Along the way, there were many shops, restaurant and bars. Overall is great value for its qualities, hospitalities and many more. We would definitely recommend this guesthouse.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and very welcoming and always up to serve you. We had a comfortable stay in here. You could do laundry in front of the guesthouse for a reasonable price. They provided free breakfast and Wifi. We all were satisfied with the service and prices. Good Value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was clean and the staff were friendly.

Disliked: The room was quite hot, but given the price I can't complain about that.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here for 4 days during my visit to Siem Reap. This is a great guesthouse with very helpful staff, always happy to chat and recommend things to do. It's about 5 mins walk to Central Market and the night market, just enough distance that it is away from the noisy area yet comfortable to walk to. They also arranged a tuk tuk driver who was very reliable, always on time and flexible with the itinerary. Recommend for those looking for a clean budget guesthouse with a fan/air on room, tv and wifi. My room No. is 403. Good place to stay in Siem Reap!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a great stay at this guesthouse. The location is good as I can walk to most interesting places in town. The facility is basic but clean and pleasant. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for arranging a pick up service from airport Great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability