HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge

Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 31-40 of 275 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here for 4 nights and would recommend it. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. On the first morning we were down in the restaurant waiting for our Angkor Wat tour to pick us up at 5am and after noticing that we were sitting there for a while, one of the staff offered to call the company on his mobile for us. The guesthouse is very close to the night markets and central market (a short 5 min walk) and was only about 15 – 20 mins drive to Angkor Wat or the Airport. The single room we stayed in was comfortable and clean. So great place to stay in Siem Reap. I will be back again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This place is nice. Their customer service will make you feel like it is too good to be true for the price you are paying. If you come to Siem Reap, definitely find out this guesthouse. The room is big, cozy room with free Wifi 24 hrs. They clean the room every day and refill you will two water bottles each day. The staffs were so friendly, polite, smile and kind, they will help you make a booking all the tours you need. Our tuk tuk driver during our stay, Mr.Chrom Vichea, was super friendly, he drove us around all day and even brought a case of cold water bottles for us throughout the day. The amazing staff made my trip to Siem Reap so wonderful! Could not have recommended this place enough!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Centrally located guesthouse, close to Central Market, Night Market, Old Market, Siem Reap River, Airport and Angkor Wat Attractions. I stayed with friends during my visit to Siem Reap. Staffs are helpful and make the stay comfortable. They made arrangements for our sightseeing. Rooms are clean and can use Wifi as well. As part of our package we were offered complimentary airport pickup and breakfast which is worth the money paid. Overall it is a value for money guesthouse with nice garden. I will stay there again for my next trip.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast is really nice. Staff is really helpful. We had our own bathroom.

Disliked: It is a bit hot in the room with a fan and no AC but for the price, it is OK.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed 3 nights at this lodge. They also picked me up from the airport which is always very handy, especially as a solo traveller. And I must say the staffs make this place. They are so friendly and helpful, I had no problems booking tours and things to do. The location is quite central to the Central Market, Night markets and Pub Street, safe and near some lovely local restaurants. My room 402, was spacious, very clean, and free high speed WIFI. Good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: This was a fantastic guesthouse with great value and excellent service!! The staffs were friendly and extremely helpful and were able to help us with all that we needed. The restaurant was very good with free breakfast, tea/coffee 24 hours. The room was nice basic and large enough with hot water, TV, fan and A/C. Free Wifi and 2 bottles-water in the room as well. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I cannot say enough good things about this guesthouse. The staffs are so friendly, helpful, kind and welcoming from the moment I arrived. The owner, Srey Nan was incredibly accommodating and helped us organize activities and transportation for everything we wanted to do. Thanks to all friends in Palm Garden Lodge for making my vacation amazing and memorable and wonderful experience. Would highly suggest staying here!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I traveled from country to country and the most amazing one was Cambodia. I did not know what to expect there but all my worries dissipated when I met Mr.Chea, my tuk-tuk driver who came to pick me up from the airport as part of complimentary service of Palm Garden Lodge Hotel where I have book online. The place is away from the hustle and bustle of the main street but walking distance from western style restaurants, night markets, and 24hrs Marts. My single room was more than comfortable, large with a generous king side bed. A TV set with satellite cable is the only Khmer style in the room. Every day free 2 bottles of mineral water were left next to my bed. Bathroom is inside the room and has hot shower and generally need it accessories. AC is working perfectly in giving a really conformable cooling air after a long day into the temples sun. If you really want to explore into town just ask at the reception for a free motorbike or tuk tuk service. Also there you can inquire for Temple’s tours, maps of the city and traveling to and from Siem Reap by bus or taxi within Cambodia. They have everything and they will help you as they did for me. If you both postcards from the temples do not worry for the stamps or drop box. Just ask the reception and they will do it for you. Staff is part of my excellent impression in Cambodia , Siem Reap in special. They made my staying at Palm Garden Lodge was amazing. Thank you for everything!!!

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast included. Guesthouse arranged tours around Siem Reap City, and booked my bus to Phnom Penh for me. Nothing special about the rooms, but I was pleasantly surprised to find hot water, clean room and bed was really comfy too. Location was really great. I'll return there for sure.

Disliked: Less than 10 dollars and no complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: With my mid night arrival, the staffs were very helpful, courteous and turned my late night misery into comfort. The morning breakfasts at the guesthouse was a delight for free of charge. My room was very well kept and clean, very peaceful and quiet. The TV had all the channels I needed I and the A/C is so cold I had to turned it down most of the time. Of course, the free WiFi worked perfectly. The bathroom in the room was just as clean and functional. Great place for relaxation after a long day of visiting temples. The guesthouse is located in the central of town. A few minutes walk to the Central Market, Old Market, Night Market, Pub Street, the Siem Reap River. Along the way, there were many shops, restaurant and bars. Overall is great value for its qualities, hospitalities and many more. We would definitely recommend this guesthouse.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability