HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 31-40 of 234 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This was a nice small guesthouse located in an ideal, central area in Siem Reap. The guesthouse is safe and secure and will feel very welcome. The staffs are extremely helpful, friendly and very kind. Their service is prompt and they take care of all your needs. The staff does a great job of setting you up with tour guides and drivers to get you to the local attraction and they don't stiff you for your money. I definitely recommend this guesthouse to all travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here for 2 nights. This guesthouse was a very good option in Siem Reap. The location was great and easy to Central Market, Pub Street and Night Market. The staffs were wonderful, friendly and polite. The room was nice and comfortable stay. I highly recommended to everyone.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, free breakfast (omelette and toast), location. Staff was on his computer with headphones on. I needed to get to my room and asked for the key. He rudely waved his hand to dismiss me but I really needed to get to my room. I stayed in the dorm room and was not given own key have to get from reception each time. He eventually relented tho very upset I interrupted him. Room is big but window was facing the reception and dining room area. So you dont want to open the window unless you want to give a free show.

Disliked: A very disturbing noise at 10pm can be heard from upstairs. Very loud exchange of angry voices plus slamming of doors. I think I heard a local language not sure but it was not English. My towel smells like someone's cologne still on it. Blanket is very thick for a fan room. No toiletries. Toilet water is orange brown. Smokers freely smoking in public dining area.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I just spent 5 nights in Siem Reap at this guesthouse with 2 friends and I have to say that this guesthouse made my stay even more memorable. From the moment you walk in you are greeted with kindness and warmth. My room was comfortable, very clean, and I felt very homey and cozy. But far and away the best part of my stay was the incomparable service we received at all times from the staff, especially from Mr.Bunhav. From the moment we walked in the warmly welcomed us and provided us with a cool drink and provided us with information and many options for things we can do. His personal touch in every single interaction made our stay unforgettable as he made us feel special and welcome. The location is fantastic area to provide quiet respite. I WILL be back and I will recommend this guesthouse to everyone. MY FAVAOURITE ACCOMODATION EVER. THANKS!!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed 4 nights in here. This lodge was really nice place to stay in Siem Reap for Angkor visiting. It's a 10 minute walk from the Old Market, 5 minute for Night Market and Central Market. So It’s removed from the noise place, but still in the center of things. The staffs were friendly and kind, they’re helpful in arranging tours, tickets to anywhere, reservations for restaurants and really go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and cheap price. There was always free breakfast, coffee, tea 24 hours. I can’t recommend this place more highly!

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here for 4 nights and would recommend it. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. On the first morning we were down in the restaurant waiting for our Angkor Wat tour to pick us up at 5am and after noticing that we were sitting there for a while, one of the staff offered to call the company on his mobile for us. The guesthouse is very close to the night markets and central market (a short 5 min walk) and was only about 15 – 20 mins drive to Angkor Wat or the Airport. The single room we stayed in was comfortable and clean. So great place to stay in Siem Reap. I will be back again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This place is nice. Their customer service will make you feel like it is too good to be true for the price you are paying. If you come to Siem Reap, definitely find out this guesthouse. The room is big, cozy room with free Wifi 24 hrs. They clean the room every day and refill you will two water bottles each day. The staffs were so friendly, polite, smile and kind, they will help you make a booking all the tours you need. Our tuk tuk driver during our stay, Mr.Chrom Vichea, was super friendly, he drove us around all day and even brought a case of cold water bottles for us throughout the day. The amazing staff made my trip to Siem Reap so wonderful! Could not have recommended this place enough!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Centrally located guesthouse, close to Central Market, Night Market, Old Market, Siem Reap River, Airport and Angkor Wat Attractions. I stayed with friends during my visit to Siem Reap. Staffs are helpful and make the stay comfortable. They made arrangements for our sightseeing. Rooms are clean and can use Wifi as well. As part of our package we were offered complimentary airport pickup and breakfast which is worth the money paid. Overall it is a value for money guesthouse with nice garden. I will stay there again for my next trip.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast is really nice. Staff is really helpful. We had our own bathroom.

Disliked: It is a bit hot in the room with a fan and no AC but for the price, it is OK.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed 3 nights at this lodge. They also picked me up from the airport which is always very handy, especially as a solo traveller. And I must say the staffs make this place. They are so friendly and helpful, I had no problems booking tours and things to do. The location is quite central to the Central Market, Night markets and Pub Street, safe and near some lovely local restaurants. My room 402, was spacious, very clean, and free high speed WIFI. Good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability