HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 21-30 of 234 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I spent 5 nights in here. Firstly, they gave us a free pickup upon our arrival at Siem Reap Airport. When we reached the hotel, we were given warm welcome (orange juice with cold towel) by the reception staffs with friendly smile. The staffs could speak real good English. They’re free 2 bottles of mineral and WiFI provided in the room. On the second day, the tuk tuk driver picked us up at 5am for sunrise shoot with no complain. The driver was kind, patient and brought us for good lunch. On the night before, you can request the receptionist to prepare breakfast for you as early as 4.30am, if you stayed over 2 nights at there. On the last night there, they expressed their sincere gratitude towards our support and they gave us souvenir as well. Will I choose back this hotel if I have the chance to visit Cambodia in the future again? Yes. I will. Definitely!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great welcome- cold drinks on arrival, free airport pick up, wifi and breakfast. Room was fine, comfortable and safe. It’s great location (short walk to markets but down a quiet side street), lovely decor (lobby and restaurant), and awesome green garden. Exceptional staff.... Always friendly, acknowledging you by name and having a nice cold hand-towel waiting for you after a day's exploring .Perfect place to stay in Siem Reap.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a great stay at Palm Garden Lodge. They provided a free airport pick-up. I was offered welcome drinks upon arrival which was done in a unique style. There was also a complimentary breakfast and coffee/tea 24hours, which was enjoyed by my family. The staff were exceptionally friendly, professional with a smiling face, and very much appreciated by all of us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was very great in the town. So lovely and nice place in Siem Reap!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staffs are welcoming and helpful. And they give you a free welcome drinks with cool towel when arriver there. The room price was very cheap, and including the breakfast, tea/coffee 24hours, Wifi, and pickup service. They arrange tuktuk for Angkor trip, just 10 USD per day. It’s so nice place to stay in Siem Reap and welcoming guesthouse. Overall I would definitely recommend it to friends and all travelers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I stayed for 4 nights in here. From booking our accommodations until we checked out was a totally hassle free experience. The lodge is so lovely, clean, charming with the perfect location. Just steps away to the Old market, Night market and Pub Street. The owner and staffs were the best. We were picked up at the airport on time. Tours were arranged perfectly and also quite reasonable. Great value with awesome service.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed here for 3 nights, but I extended my stay for 2 nights. We had a lovely stay. The staffs were very helpful, kind and friendly. The rooms were clean. Quiet Street, but well located. Great value for money. Highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location. Near the center and quite. Breakfast included in the price.

Disliked: Almost no furniture. You don't have where to put your clothes. Air conditioning is a must especially in the hot season.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was actually quite surprised with the price I paid for this guesthouse. Given it is not a 5 star hotel, but the room was clean and great sleeping at night. There was international cable tv and wifi was strong connection. A very short walk, about 5 mins, to the city center, pub street, and night markets. The staffs were so helpful, you can ask them anything and they would try to help you. I would stay here again. I will highly recommend for budget travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This was a nice small guesthouse located in an ideal, central area in Siem Reap. The guesthouse is safe and secure and will feel very welcome. The staffs are extremely helpful, friendly and very kind. Their service is prompt and they take care of all your needs. The staff does a great job of setting you up with tour guides and drivers to get you to the local attraction and they don't stiff you for your money. I definitely recommend this guesthouse to all travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here for 2 nights. This guesthouse was a very good option in Siem Reap. The location was great and easy to Central Market, Pub Street and Night Market. The staffs were wonderful, friendly and polite. The room was nice and comfortable stay. I highly recommended to everyone.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability