HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 85%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

Showing 21-30 of 202 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My friends and I stayed for the 3 nights, we were in Siem Reap and loved this guesthouse. For the price you can't find better. Free pickup service, free cold welcome drinks on arrival at the guesthouse, free breakfast was great. The rooms were very clean and free strong wifi as well. We also booked our tours to the temples through the guesthouse, It’s cheap price with nice, care and friendly tuk tuk-driver. All the staffs were friendly and helpful. we're glad, we stayed in here.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff at Palm Garden Lodge could not have been friendlier. They were really helpful and always giving us service with a smile. The breakfast in the morning is basic (eggs & toast) but it is a welcomed bonus for backpackers who are looking to save a bit of money. They come around the rooms every day refreshing the towels and handing out free bottles of drinking water which was really good and your room can be cleaned daily if you ask for it. The garden area itself is lovely to sit and relax in if you have nothing else to do that day. WiFi is usually good but can sometimes be temperamental if it has been raining. We booked our Angkor tour with the hostel and our Tuk-Tuk driver Bhunhav - who also picked us up from the airport (complimentary) - was absolutely lovely. He was very patient and took us around the temples from 4.30am onwards. The price is fair too considering it is a very long day.

Disliked: The only thing that we disliked about our stay here was the dampness of the room. Our room was located at the back of the building and we found that it was really poorly circulated. Because of this, it had a damp smell and caused our things to go mouldy if we left them in the cupboard. We did stay here for 2 weeks so if you are only coming for a few days, I would not let this put you off as you will barely notice it. It didn't stop us from enjoying our stay at Palm Lodge.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I checked in and stayed here for 5 nights and all I can say that this place is the perfect place to stay! The staffs, especially their manager, were very well accommodating. I did not expect that this place was that awesome given the very cheap price we paid for the room. We got a free breakfast, tea/coffee 24 hours, Wifi, and City map. Rooms are very clean and spacious. They also arrange tours to temples and countryside for an affordable price with friendly and kind driver. Night market is just a 5 to 10 minute walk from the lodge. I will be back in Siem Reap next trip and I will not hesitate to book a stay in this lodge again! The best place to stay in Siem Reap for budget travellers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I spent 5 nights in here. Firstly, they gave us a free pickup upon our arrival at Siem Reap Airport. When we reached the hotel, we were given warm welcome (orange juice with cold towel) by the reception staffs with friendly smile. The staffs could speak real good English. They’re free 2 bottles of mineral and WiFI provided in the room. On the second day, the tuk tuk driver picked us up at 5am for sunrise shoot with no complain. The driver was kind, patient and brought us for good lunch. On the night before, you can request the receptionist to prepare breakfast for you as early as 4.30am, if you stayed over 2 nights at there. On the last night there, they expressed their sincere gratitude towards our support and they gave us souvenir as well. Will I choose back this hotel if I have the chance to visit Cambodia in the future again? Yes. I will. Definitely!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great welcome- cold drinks on arrival, free airport pick up, wifi and breakfast. Room was fine, comfortable and safe. It’s great location (short walk to markets but down a quiet side street), lovely decor (lobby and restaurant), and awesome green garden. Exceptional staff.... Always friendly, acknowledging you by name and having a nice cold hand-towel waiting for you after a day's exploring .Perfect place to stay in Siem Reap.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a great stay at Palm Garden Lodge. They provided a free airport pick-up. I was offered welcome drinks upon arrival which was done in a unique style. There was also a complimentary breakfast and coffee/tea 24hours, which was enjoyed by my family. The staff were exceptionally friendly, professional with a smiling face, and very much appreciated by all of us. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was very great in the town. So lovely and nice place in Siem Reap!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staffs are welcoming and helpful. And they give you a free welcome drinks with cool towel when arriver there. The room price was very cheap, and including the breakfast, tea/coffee 24hours, Wifi, and pickup service. They arrange tuktuk for Angkor trip, just 10 USD per day. It’s so nice place to stay in Siem Reap and welcoming guesthouse. Overall I would definitely recommend it to friends and all travelers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I stayed for 4 nights in here. From booking our accommodations until we checked out was a totally hassle free experience. The lodge is so lovely, clean, charming with the perfect location. Just steps away to the Old market, Night market and Pub Street. The owner and staffs were the best. We were picked up at the airport on time. Tours were arranged perfectly and also quite reasonable. Great value with awesome service.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed here for 3 nights, but I extended my stay for 2 nights. We had a lovely stay. The staffs were very helpful, kind and friendly. The rooms were clean. Quiet Street, but well located. Great value for money. Highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location. Near the center and quite. Breakfast included in the price.

Disliked: Almost no furniture. You don't have where to put your clothes. Air conditioning is a must especially in the hot season.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability