HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge

Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 88%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 275 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staffs are welcoming and helpful. And they give you a free welcome drinks with cool towel when arriver there. The room price was very cheap, and including the breakfast, tea/coffee 24hours, Wifi, and pickup service. They arrange tuktuk for Angkor trip, just 10 USD per day. It’s so nice place to stay in Siem Reap and welcoming guesthouse. Overall I would definitely recommend it to friends and all travelers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I stayed for 4 nights in here. From booking our accommodations until we checked out was a totally hassle free experience. The lodge is so lovely, clean, charming with the perfect location. Just steps away to the Old market, Night market and Pub Street. The owner and staffs were the best. We were picked up at the airport on time. Tours were arranged perfectly and also quite reasonable. Great value with awesome service.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed here for 3 nights, but I extended my stay for 2 nights. We had a lovely stay. The staffs were very helpful, kind and friendly. The rooms were clean. Quiet Street, but well located. Great value for money. Highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location. Near the center and quite. Breakfast included in the price.

Disliked: Almost no furniture. You don't have where to put your clothes. Air conditioning is a must especially in the hot season.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was actually quite surprised with the price I paid for this guesthouse. Given it is not a 5 star hotel, but the room was clean and great sleeping at night. There was international cable tv and wifi was strong connection. A very short walk, about 5 mins, to the city center, pub street, and night markets. The staffs were so helpful, you can ask them anything and they would try to help you. I would stay here again. I will highly recommend for budget travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: This was a nice small guesthouse located in an ideal, central area in Siem Reap. The guesthouse is safe and secure and will feel very welcome. The staffs are extremely helpful, friendly and very kind. Their service is prompt and they take care of all your needs. The staff does a great job of setting you up with tour guides and drivers to get you to the local attraction and they don't stiff you for your money. I definitely recommend this guesthouse to all travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed here for 2 nights. This guesthouse was a very good option in Siem Reap. The location was great and easy to Central Market, Pub Street and Night Market. The staffs were wonderful, friendly and polite. The room was nice and comfortable stay. I highly recommended to everyone.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, free breakfast (omelette and toast), location. Staff was on his computer with headphones on. I needed to get to my room and asked for the key. He rudely waved his hand to dismiss me but I really needed to get to my room. I stayed in the dorm room and was not given own key have to get from reception each time. He eventually relented tho very upset I interrupted him. Room is big but window was facing the reception and dining room area. So you dont want to open the window unless you want to give a free show.

Disliked: A very disturbing noise at 10pm can be heard from upstairs. Very loud exchange of angry voices plus slamming of doors. I think I heard a local language not sure but it was not English. My towel smells like someone's cologne still on it. Blanket is very thick for a fan room. No toiletries. Toilet water is orange brown. Smokers freely smoking in public dining area.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I just spent 5 nights in Siem Reap at this guesthouse with 2 friends and I have to say that this guesthouse made my stay even more memorable. From the moment you walk in you are greeted with kindness and warmth. My room was comfortable, very clean, and I felt very homey and cozy. But far and away the best part of my stay was the incomparable service we received at all times from the staff, especially from Mr.Bunhav. From the moment we walked in the warmly welcomed us and provided us with a cool drink and provided us with information and many options for things we can do. His personal touch in every single interaction made our stay unforgettable as he made us feel special and welcome. The location is fantastic area to provide quiet respite. I WILL be back and I will recommend this guesthouse to everyone. MY FAVAOURITE ACCOMODATION EVER. THANKS!!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I stayed 4 nights in here. This lodge was really nice place to stay in Siem Reap for Angkor visiting. It's a 10 minute walk from the Old Market, 5 minute for Night Market and Central Market. So It’s removed from the noise place, but still in the center of things. The staffs were friendly and kind, they’re helpful in arranging tours, tickets to anywhere, reservations for restaurants and really go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and cheap price. There was always free breakfast, coffee, tea 24 hours. I can’t recommend this place more highly!

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability