HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

Showing 11-20 of 242 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A great start from here. I've never felt so spoilt and taken care of during my travels. This is especially made possible by their sincere and service oriented manager (Srey Na). From the moment we stepped into the lodge, she arranged and recommended our 3 days itinerary for us and even told us what the market prices are to bargain for. The location is great in the town, just 5 mins to Central Market and Night Market. The room is beautiful and clean with high wifi connection as well. I would say you're getting more than your money's worth here.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: My friend and I arrived at this guesthouse only planning to stay for one night but on the morning of checkout we met Leng and the rest of the wonderful staff so decided to extend our stay for another 7 nights. The guesthouse and rooms are clean and well-priced compared to the other guesthouses or hotels we stayed at previously. Overall I must say that it is the staff here that make your stay feel special and will help you with any queries you have about things to do during your stay. I will certainly be coming back.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staffs are very polite, friendly and helpful. On arrival you get a complimentary drink and a cold towel. The wifi is very good and they have computers and a printer you can use for free as well. The room was nice and clean enough, everything we needed, fan, air con, TV with clean bathroom. The location is fantastic, just a 10 minutes walk to Pub Street. The guesthouse will arrange tuk tuks to the temples for you, also cheap price. The guesthouse hasn’t a laundry service, but you can it in front of the guesthouse, and 1 kg only 1USD. The free breakfast is lovely and also 24 hours free tea/coffee. The staff will always go out of their way to help you to book the ticket to everywhere. Would stay here again, location, staff and rooms were fantastic for the price!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They did everything as good as this price,I have nothing to murmur. I were staying there until I leaved Siem reap...yes I'm lazy also.24H tea&scoffed self-sevise,2 eggs and 2 pic of butter toast for breakfast,hot water for bath... I'm so fine.

Disliked: 1-The room I stayed in was behind the house,on 3 floor ,too much flies,bugs...they came after lights,and occupied my bathroom...2-in the rainy season the linens hard to dry and smell bad.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is very nice. Their customer service will make you feel like your home. It is too good to be true for the price you are paying! If you come to Siem Reap, definitely find out this guesthouse. Also ask for Vutty, he is your man! He will go out of his ways to make your stay perfect! The room is big enough, cozy room with all the amenities! The wifi in our room is good working. They clean the room every day and refill you will two water bottles each day. They help you to book all the tours you need. Our tuk tuk driver during our stay, Mr. Chea, is super friendly, he drove us around all day and even brought a case of cold water bottles for us throughout the day. He is amazing guide that make my trip to Siem Reap so nice!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My friends and I stayed for the 3 nights, we were in Siem Reap and loved this guesthouse. For the price you can't find better. Free pickup service, free cold welcome drinks on arrival at the guesthouse, free breakfast was great. The rooms were very clean and free strong wifi as well. We also booked our tours to the temples through the guesthouse, It’s cheap price with nice, care and friendly tuk tuk-driver. All the staffs were friendly and helpful. we're glad, we stayed in here.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff at Palm Garden Lodge could not have been friendlier. They were really helpful and always giving us service with a smile. The breakfast in the morning is basic (eggs & toast) but it is a welcomed bonus for backpackers who are looking to save a bit of money. They come around the rooms every day refreshing the towels and handing out free bottles of drinking water which was really good and your room can be cleaned daily if you ask for it. The garden area itself is lovely to sit and relax in if you have nothing else to do that day. WiFi is usually good but can sometimes be temperamental if it has been raining. We booked our Angkor tour with the hostel and our Tuk-Tuk driver Bhunhav - who also picked us up from the airport (complimentary) - was absolutely lovely. He was very patient and took us around the temples from 4.30am onwards. The price is fair too considering it is a very long day.

Disliked: The only thing that we disliked about our stay here was the dampness of the room. Our room was located at the back of the building and we found that it was really poorly circulated. Because of this, it had a damp smell and caused our things to go mouldy if we left them in the cupboard. We did stay here for 2 weeks so if you are only coming for a few days, I would not let this put you off as you will barely notice it. It didn't stop us from enjoying our stay at Palm Lodge.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I checked in and stayed here for 5 nights and all I can say that this place is the perfect place to stay! The staffs, especially their manager, were very well accommodating. I did not expect that this place was that awesome given the very cheap price we paid for the room. We got a free breakfast, tea/coffee 24 hours, Wifi, and City map. Rooms are very clean and spacious. They also arrange tours to temples and countryside for an affordable price with friendly and kind driver. Night market is just a 5 to 10 minute walk from the lodge. I will be back in Siem Reap next trip and I will not hesitate to book a stay in this lodge again! The best place to stay in Siem Reap for budget travellers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I spent 5 nights in here. Firstly, they gave us a free pickup upon our arrival at Siem Reap Airport. When we reached the hotel, we were given warm welcome (orange juice with cold towel) by the reception staffs with friendly smile. The staffs could speak real good English. They’re free 2 bottles of mineral and WiFI provided in the room. On the second day, the tuk tuk driver picked us up at 5am for sunrise shoot with no complain. The driver was kind, patient and brought us for good lunch. On the night before, you can request the receptionist to prepare breakfast for you as early as 4.30am, if you stayed over 2 nights at there. On the last night there, they expressed their sincere gratitude towards our support and they gave us souvenir as well. Will I choose back this hotel if I have the chance to visit Cambodia in the future again? Yes. I will. Definitely!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great welcome- cold drinks on arrival, free airport pick up, wifi and breakfast. Room was fine, comfortable and safe. It’s great location (short walk to markets but down a quiet side street), lovely decor (lobby and restaurant), and awesome green garden. Exceptional staff.... Always friendly, acknowledging you by name and having a nice cold hand-towel waiting for you after a day's exploring .Perfect place to stay in Siem Reap.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability