HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Palm Garden Lodge Hotel

La Pax Hotel Street (No.132, St. Tepvong), Next to Phsar Gné,Ta Poul Village, Svaydan kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Siem Reap?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

Showing 11-20 of 442 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


03 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: coffe/tea and breakfast included (only eggs though) wifi ok good and quiet location 10mins to pub street and markets really good value for the money

Disliked: the first night the hostel was full despite we (and other guys) had our online reservation so they brought us with tuktuk to an other guesthouse for the same price which was good tough

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: The rooms were lovely, really nice and very clean. Breakfast was basic but decent and just what you needed. Both me and my partner were ill when we arrived and the staff were amazing, so helpful and looked after us, even opening a dorm for us before our room was ready so we could lie down. The tuk-tuk drivers organised through the guesthouse were great too and good value. Would highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room is quite spacious. Wifi works most of the time. Staff are breakfast are nice.

Disliked: It is a bit far from the Pub Street (takes 15-20 minutes by walking). Totally lack of atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really nice and helpful. Free massages we offered and their tuk tuk tour prices were more than fair!

Disliked: Our shower smelt like rust and the room in general was nothing special. No pool or anything which I hear other places had.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nice big sitting area, with palm trees. Good omelette for breakfast,With tea n coffee. 15 to 20 mins walk to town centreSmall restaurants 10 mins walk.Nice staff.

Disliked: Fan make noise while in use.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Probably the best value for money we have come across so far! Currently still at the hostel due to waiting for a night bus, supplemented with free tea and coffee to keep us awake, at 11 o'clock the staff our still up at reception, one also went out of his way to bring us a fan from the other side of the room as we wait, without us even asking, amazing kindness! The hostel room is very large and the bathroom a good size aswell! As I already mentioned the free tea and coffee is great and free breakfast aswell helps you save the Bucks for other activities! Locations walking distance to everything in town and they provide a Tuk Tuk service to view the Angkor wat areas! They also picked us up at the bus stop for free, so at 11.50NZD a night for two of us I can't say enough positives! Also stayed in a non-air con room and it was fine, even got cold some nights and used the blanket!

Disliked: Didn't have a toilet seat, but a lot of locals don't have toilets so who's to moan!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff was very friendly, i was travelling alone and they treat me like a princesa

Disliked: It's not really a good spot to meet other travellers. A little bit empty

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Fantastic guesthouse in Siem Reap, modest and kind people, great atmosphere, low price and good service.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A great start from here. I've never felt so spoilt and taken care of during my travels. This is especially made possible by their sincere and service oriented manager (Srey Na). From the moment we stepped into the lodge, she arranged and recommended our 3 days itinerary for us and even told us what the market prices are to bargain for. The location is great in the town, just 5 mins to Central Market and Night Market. The room is beautiful and clean with high wifi connection as well. I would say you're getting more than your money's worth here.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: My friend and I arrived at this guesthouse only planning to stay for one night but on the morning of checkout we met Leng and the rest of the wonderful staff so decided to extend our stay for another 7 nights. The guesthouse and rooms are clean and well-priced compared to the other guesthouses or hotels we stayed at previously. Overall I must say that it is the staff here that make your stay feel special and will help you with any queries you have about things to do during your stay. I will certainly be coming back.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability